$196 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tu Titi
London
Oct 17, 2013

Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to montreal ever year and We like to change hotel for experience but this one we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants are near and easy to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawhockey1
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Magnifique LeCrystal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everything here is Perfect----staff,room,amenities were all top shelf and well worth the price.Location for shopping,dining,entertainment,and business is excellent,as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pielcanela
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic getaway

My fiancé and I went for his birthday week and we had the best time. We would definately recommend to friends and family. Hotel staff were friendly and well educated. We would be coming back to Hotel Le Crystal, on our next trip to Montreal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Traveler 12
Business
PA
Sep 15, 2012

Great location with great staff

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a block from rue st catherines. Close to metros and exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering tourist questions (ie.e restaurants, metro locations, dinner reservations, etc). The Superior Suite was nice, two distinct rooms, which is a benefit that a standard hotel room. The pool and hottub are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St Catherine is very close with excellent dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sky 1 walker
Business
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RushNyc
Business
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tu Titi
Business
London
Oct 17, 2013

Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to montreal ever year and We like to change hotel for experience but this one we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants are near and easy to walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Business
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Great service

The front desk staff are very helpful and nice. The room was a nice size with a seperate living room and a kitchen area; has everything I needed during my stay. The only problem is that my room faces a busy street and it gets very noisy at night. They should probably use double glass window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo ny
Mar 9, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Hotel Le Crystal was an excellent place to stay in Montreal especially since it was by the Bell Centre. The service was superior and it was well worth the price. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Montreal. The concierge([...]) was quite helpful and very friendly. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the city since it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Europea was an excellent recommendation by the front desk. Also, try Eggspectations for breakfast. Both were very good restaurants and well worth going to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top