$165 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RushNyc
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Business
Kent
Mar 27, 2011

lovely designer-style room

Large room with a lounge area equipped with a sofa and mini kitchen. The coffee machine had really good coffee and the bathroom was great - with molton brown toiletries. I didnt have breakfast there but generally the hotel was really very nice. If you are in to your ice hockey the hotel is just opposite the Bell Centre. Definitely one of the nicer hotels in the business district of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beirut, Lebanon
Dec 6, 2010

love everything about it

Room is great, clean, spacious, new high end equipments, practical, comfortable... Reception desk and the concierge are helpful and on top of everything, very friendly Restaurant not so great but OK Spa didn't try Business center... the best so far Hotel I love... New... stylish... well taken care of... min to everything in Down town... will return for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eacue
Business
miami, florida
Nov 1, 2010

The perfect trip

Great hotel, clean room, great view, very attentive staff. I couldnt have asked for a better experience. The only thing I will say is I wish the gym was a bit bigger and had more weights, but when your on vacation that really doesnt matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Underground mall is great just make sure and remember where your going cause it is easy to get lost down there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Le Crystal is a beautiful hotel

This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel. Some surprises were the special shower facility, an espresso machine in the room, a beautiful view from the hot tub and pool, and umbrella and robes available in the room. Staff in the lobby were very charming and helpful. But there were several lapses in the housekeeping... i.e., missed cleanings, and inadequate TP and in-room coffee supply. Complementary coffee in the lobby disappeared surprisingly early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2010

Superb!!!

I was blown away by the quality of Hotel Le Crystal! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in terms of quality and design - absolutely superb. I would compare every other hotel against this as the gold standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. Wonderful food and incredible service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickatnite
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 13, 2010

Very nice rooms

The location is good for accessing downtown and vieux Montreal is very close by on the subway...if only the front desk had told us that instead of letting us believe it was just a "short walk" away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's a short walk to the Lucien metro station. Use it to get around! Also, try using the hotel spa toilets on the 12th floor rather than those in your room--the toilets in the rooms are very weak and clog easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, Michigan
Jul 6, 2010

Great place to stay!

We found this hotel to have a great location for walking the town, to visitng Old Montreal, restaurants, and the activities during Canada's Independence Day celebration. The Hotel room was very comfortable, the bedroom portion quiet for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Affordable breakfast and great service right around the corner at the YWCA restaurant. The next stree over, Crescent provides a wide variety of eating and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mcovie
Business
vermont
Jun 22, 2010

Beautiful room!

I would highly recommend this hotel. The deluxe king room is spacious and has a beautiful bathroom. The rooms are spotless and we were left alone by pushing the do not disturb button on the door. The elevators take getting used to by inserting your card to go up but it makes for nice conversation with guests in the hotel. When we needed ice, it was brought immediately. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We also had room service for breakfast which was outstanding. The continental breakfast had more than enough food for two people. My only complaint would be the high valet parking fees. We will park on our own during our next stay. We can't wait to return to Hotel Le Crystal for our next stay in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park across the street or park yourself rather than using the valet service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston area
Jun 7, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway

Hotel le Crystal has a nice upscale feel to it without being too pretentious. Our suite was spotless and really cool – floor to ceiling windows on two walls in the sitting room, and nice, high-tech lighting and climate control that worked well. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the suite was extremely quite. Espresso machine in kitchenette was a nice touch – I miss it already. Great staff - everyone was welcoming and helpful, and in a way that felt honest and genuine. Super convenient location – within just a few blocks walk are many good restaurants (check out Bis, a surprisingly good find, just up the street), incredible shopping, several museums, and a Metro (subway) stop. If you are looking to splurge a little on a weekend getaway you can't go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Montreal's public transportation system is outstanding, and for only $15 you can get a 3 day pass that provides unlimited use of Metro (subway) and buses, including "747 Express" to/from airport. Better still, if you are planning on going to a few museums, there's pass for $45 that provides access to 34 museums over a 3 day period, and for $50 includes the 3-day transit pass. You can buy this online before your trip, and at many museums and hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Excellent hotel

Very nice greeting. Beautiful rooms we were upgraded to a mini sweet. Nice location. Apples on every floor a nice touch. Bottled water in room should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left out front door go two blocks to excellent shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top