$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
edmonton, alberta
Oct 22, 2009

excellent

excellent location, very elegant and cool oustside spa on the 12th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the "les trois brasseurs" corner Crescent and sainte-catherine.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bilanxa
Business
CT
Jul 30, 2014

A nice option in downtown Montreal

This was a nice option in downtown Montreal. The staff was generally accommodating: check-in was quick and welcoming, the valet was pleasant and the waiters in the restaurant were helpful. The restaurant could benefit from more options on the menu! The room and bathrooms were spacious, but the housekeeping could have been more thorough. Perhaps a little pricey, but it was downtown Montreal, during the busy tourist season and very conveniently situated for public transit to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen c.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

great overnight stay

lovely amenities and our suite was immaculate staff was prompt and courteous even though they were working Christmas eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMM1234
Business
Traverse City, Michigan
Sep 30, 2014

Nice Hotel

My wife and I stayed here on a long weekend getaway. Hotel is well run and clean. The lobby was still a little perfumy, but not too bad. Central location is nice. Lots of nice places to eat nearby. We had a great time. The hot tub deck is cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the bus to and from the airport. Super easy and much less expensive then a cab. Plus your Metro ticket is good for three days. It stops a block or so from the hotel on the way in and picks you up across the street on the way out.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Business
Kent
Mar 27, 2011

lovely designer-style room

Large room with a lounge area equipped with a sofa and mini kitchen. The coffee machine had really good coffee and the bathroom was great - with molton brown toiletries. I didnt have breakfast there but generally the hotel was really very nice. If you are in to your ice hockey the hotel is just opposite the Bell Centre. Definitely one of the nicer hotels in the business district of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tobby
Business
North Augusta, SC
Oct 26, 2011

Great hotel, close to everything

We stayed at Hotel le Crystal based on other reviews, and it was definitely worth it. The suit was very nice, and was surprisingly well laid out. The hotel was within walking distance of everything. Vieux-Monteal (Old Montreal) was a little farther of a walk if you are in a hurry, but the cab rides back and forth were $7-9, so either way is fine. It's also close to nice (if pricey/touristy) restaurants and shopping in Downtown. The hotel is even within walking distance to Mont Royal, the mountain park designed by the same designer of NYC's Central Park. Aside from location, the staff was great. They were all very helpful (especially if you don't speak good French). We also highly recommend the spa -- very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The concierge is mainly only available during regular business hours, but is very helpful. She can make recommendations for restaurants, and handles reservations and directions. Make use of the concierge whenever possible, especially for special dinners (birthdays, anniversaries).

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from NY
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Montreal Hotel/Location

Beautiful hotel in the perfect downtown Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawhockey1
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Magnifique LeCrystal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everything here is Perfect----staff,room,amenities were all top shelf and well worth the price.Location for shopping,dining,entertainment,and business is excellent,as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Traveler 12
Business
PA
Sep 15, 2012

Great location with great staff

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a block from rue st catherines. Close to metros and exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering tourist questions (ie.e restaurants, metro locations, dinner reservations, etc). The Superior Suite was nice, two distinct rooms, which is a benefit that a standard hotel room. The pool and hottub are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St Catherine is very close with excellent dining and shopping.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top