$172 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RushNyc
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2010

Superb!!!

I was blown away by the quality of Hotel Le Crystal! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in terms of quality and design - absolutely superb. I would compare every other hotel against this as the gold standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. Wonderful food and incredible service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Elegant with exemplary service.

Excellent service located one block off the main shopping district. Easy walk to Old Montreal. The hotel room was terrific and the service was considerate and friendly. Overall a first class experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 4, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed

I came to my room after a long day of work and was pleasently surprised by the extremely well designed room. I was unable to check into the hotel until 8:30 PM, and was looking forward to a swim and sauna followed by relaxing on the rooftop patio; unfortunately the facilities close at 9:00 PM. Might just be the best room I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2009

Exceptional hotel and service

One the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were exceptional--in aesthetics, comfort, view, and features. My room did not feel like a hotel room, but rather a luxury downtown apartment. The fitness center, pool, spa, and the outdoor sea-salt jaccuzi located on the 12th floor were additional bonuses! From the moment I walked into the lobby and throughout my stay, the service was friendly and attentive. I truly felt like a welcomed guest. One example is the exceptional service that I received when I ordered late hour room service. The manager went out of his way to create a delicious meal when some of the items on the menu were no longer available. If I were to ever travel to Montreal, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Titan explorer
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Pleasant stay in a city of pleasant peop

I had a very nice stay in Le Crystal. The staff gave me a warm welcome and while being sure that my room was ready, [...] offered me tea in the hotel's restaurant and answered all my questions that I had on respect to transportation from the hotel, places to eat, shopping, etc.The room was very comfortable, with a microwave, refrigerate, safe deposit and two plasma TVs and many other annuities too many mention. My overall experience was excellent and I will recommend this hotel to anyone that was to spend any time in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great (close to the Metro)and the staff is very helpful and willing to show how to get around Montreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
frequent traveler...
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 20, 2010

Fabulous hotel, great location

Hotel rooms are suites with kitchettes, sitting area, work area, and a huge bathroom with both shower and soaking tub. Spotless condition and with finishes expected from a four to five star hotel. The spa (full range of options) is quite nice, good service, and again quite clean. Small fitness center, good size pool, two small saunas, and a roof deck jacuzzi. Food is quite good, at a reasonable price. Night life (including live music) and good quality restuarants are close by (including across the street, around the block). the metro and Candiens stadium are 3 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, CH
Oct 20, 2009

Spotless Hotel

Well located next to Bell Center, spotless, large rooms, can't fault it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk Virginia
Jul 13, 2009

Hotel Le Crystal

My husband and I had a great visit to Montreal and can not wait to go back. Beautiful city. We walked all around the city and to Mount Royal from hotel a little bit of a hike but well worth it. We also took a day trip to Quebec City which was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Business
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top