$157 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawhockey1
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Magnifique LeCrystal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everything here is Perfect----staff,room,amenities were all top shelf and well worth the price.Location for shopping,dining,entertainment,and business is excellent,as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from NY
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Montreal Hotel/Location

Beautiful hotel in the perfect downtown Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tobby
Business
North Augusta, SC
Oct 26, 2011

Great hotel, close to everything

We stayed at Hotel le Crystal based on other reviews, and it was definitely worth it. The suit was very nice, and was surprisingly well laid out. The hotel was within walking distance of everything. Vieux-Monteal (Old Montreal) was a little farther of a walk if you are in a hurry, but the cab rides back and forth were $7-9, so either way is fine. It's also close to nice (if pricey/touristy) restaurants and shopping in Downtown. The hotel is even within walking distance to Mont Royal, the mountain park designed by the same designer of NYC's Central Park. Aside from location, the staff was great. They were all very helpful (especially if you don't speak good French). We also highly recommend the spa -- very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The concierge is mainly only available during regular business hours, but is very helpful. She can make recommendations for restaurants, and handles reservations and directions. Make use of the concierge whenever possible, especially for special dinners (birthdays, anniversaries).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar RD
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!

Great location - close to the Olde City and the New! Great shopping and restaurant's within walking distance. Close to public transportion - the Staff and nearby Visitor's center were very helpful.Enjoyed experiencing the city on our own and via bus and harbor tours. Plenty to do - relax; enjoy the nightlife; stroll around the city; listen to the musicians or just stop in bistros to enjoy the great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on 3 hour bus tour and then planned our outings according to the sites we wanted to visit. The Visitor's Center was very helpful in helping us to navigate the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Mayoral
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic

Really elegant and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahogany B
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Perfect location in a great city

Hotel LeCrystal was in the perfect location of downtown. Just one block north from Saint Catherine street that has great shopping. 1 block south and you had the Metro subway station. Restaurants were everywhere within 3 blocks and Art Museum was 4 blocks away. As you can see the location was perfect. The hotel staff was very courteous! Also the rooms were spectacular, almost like a expensive condo in a high rise. Room Service had a limited menu, but still good. One of the best trips I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro station to get to Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and the Port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark H T
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2011

Very nice Hotel with an outstanding staf

We were there for the Formula 1 Race Hotel was very festive for the event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Exciting City and the Hotel is well positioned

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, Ca
Jun 6, 2011

Great service and nice rooms.

This hotel is in a very good location. The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice and it had very good amenities.Close to very good restaurants and shopping and walking distance to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Old town about 2 mile walk. Lots of shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 17, 2011

Perfect getaway

Rooms are gorgeous, temperpedic beds are so comfortable and the suite with sitting room, separate bedroom and huge bathroom with hot tub made us Wang to stay inside all weekend. But we did venture out and the hotel is centrally located to downtown shopping, Montreal underground and rail which we took to Old Montreal (only 3 stops from hotel). You can also walk there, it's about .7 mile, but it was cold out. Airport shuttle is also one block from hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many shops and restaurants surround hotel and staff is very helpful if you need recommendations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bamboozle79
Business
Kent
Mar 27, 2011

lovely designer-style room

Large room with a lounge area equipped with a sofa and mini kitchen. The coffee machine had really good coffee and the bathroom was great - with molton brown toiletries. I didnt have breakfast there but generally the hotel was really very nice. If you are in to your ice hockey the hotel is just opposite the Bell Centre. Definitely one of the nicer hotels in the business district of Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top