$184 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amtaylor
Business
Nolensville, TTN
Jun 23, 2012

Liked it immensely, did not love it.

The location is perfect. The suites are well appointed and clean. It is nice to have the use of a small refrigerator. A family of four would definitely be comfortable. There are nice extras, such as bathrobes and high end amenities. The value is very good. The workout room consists of two treadmills, two ellipticals and assorted other equipment. However, it's quite possible to enter the center and not find a treadmill available. More treadmills would be much appreciated in a hotel this size. I still believe the luxury brands are a cut above this hotel. This hotel just doesn't quite cut it on service. It really is the small things. The front desk clerk who is too busy talking to her friends to acknowledge you, the lifeguard who doesn't care when a treadmill is broken, water in the fitness center, but no cups, the valet who runs to the limo that pulls up despite the fact that you arrived a few minutes earlier, the bellman that almost knocks you over getting into the elevator before you can get off..... There simply wasn't the commitment to friendly, warm, service one finds in the high end brands. All told, it's a great place, but I might find another great place next time. The biggest draw is the "all suite" experience, but there are many all suite options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel (less than 0.25 mi walk) are a ton of dining options. Outdoor casual dining, fine dining, all are within minutes of he hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pielcanela
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic getaway

My fiancé and I went for his birthday week and we had the best time. We would definately recommend to friends and family. Hotel staff were friendly and well educated. We would be coming back to Hotel Le Crystal, on our next trip to Montreal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magster
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

Nice Hotel & Great Location

In general it is a nice hotel. The suite was very clean and very spacious. We had no bath tub (was hoping for a jet bath), but the shower was huge. I was disappointed on the view we had. We were facing the back alley looking down on garbage containers. I'm sure any other side of the building would have been beautiful. Parking is only Valet Parking which I find was way to expensive. Many other parking options around the hotel. Location of the hotel is awesome, you won't need your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mawhockey1
Business
Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Magnifique LeCrystal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Everything here is Perfect----staff,room,amenities were all top shelf and well worth the price.Location for shopping,dining,entertainment,and business is excellent,as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark from NY
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great Montreal Hotel/Location

Beautiful hotel in the perfect downtown Montreal location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tobby
Business
North Augusta, SC
Oct 26, 2011

Great hotel, close to everything

We stayed at Hotel le Crystal based on other reviews, and it was definitely worth it. The suit was very nice, and was surprisingly well laid out. The hotel was within walking distance of everything. Vieux-Monteal (Old Montreal) was a little farther of a walk if you are in a hurry, but the cab rides back and forth were $7-9, so either way is fine. It's also close to nice (if pricey/touristy) restaurants and shopping in Downtown. The hotel is even within walking distance to Mont Royal, the mountain park designed by the same designer of NYC's Central Park. Aside from location, the staff was great. They were all very helpful (especially if you don't speak good French). We also highly recommend the spa -- very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The concierge is mainly only available during regular business hours, but is very helpful. She can make recommendations for restaurants, and handles reservations and directions. Make use of the concierge whenever possible, especially for special dinners (birthdays, anniversaries).

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mar RD
Business
NJ
Aug 7, 2011

Location!!! Location!!! Location!!!

Great location - close to the Olde City and the New! Great shopping and restaurant's within walking distance. Close to public transportion - the Staff and nearby Visitor's center were very helpful.Enjoyed experiencing the city on our own and via bus and harbor tours. Plenty to do - relax; enjoy the nightlife; stroll around the city; listen to the musicians or just stop in bistros to enjoy the great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went on 3 hour bus tour and then planned our outings according to the sites we wanted to visit. The Visitor's Center was very helpful in helping us to navigate the city.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Mayoral
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic

Really elegant and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura Mayoral
Business
San Diego CA
Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic

Really elegant and excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mahogany B
Business
Bradenton, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Perfect location in a great city

Hotel LeCrystal was in the perfect location of downtown. Just one block north from Saint Catherine street that has great shopping. 1 block south and you had the Metro subway station. Restaurants were everywhere within 3 blocks and Art Museum was 4 blocks away. As you can see the location was perfect. The hotel staff was very courteous! Also the rooms were spectacular, almost like a expensive condo in a high rise. Room Service had a limited menu, but still good. One of the best trips I've had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro station to get to Old Montreal, Notre Dame Basilica and the Port.

Back to menu Return to top