$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greater Boston MA
Sep 5, 2009

Very Nice Hotel

Service was excellent from check-in to check out. Friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joe Beef for dinner

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jul 7, 2009

Gorgeous, great value, but 4-star, not 5

This is a gorgeous hotel for sure. It is not a five star though. We found mens underwear and a sock tucked behind a pillow on a chair in the living room, for example. The rooms are gorgeous, so is the view and location is great. Staff is friendly, but like any other country outside the US, service is just not the same. Rooms service was good, but again, not five star. Keep in mind, however, you are not paying five star rates, so it's still very worth it and a great value. The hotel has just been mis-ranked. Though maybe that is five-start in canandialand!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 27, 2010

Le Crystal is a beautiful hotel

This is a beautifully appointed, modern hotel. Some surprises were the special shower facility, an espresso machine in the room, a beautiful view from the hot tub and pool, and umbrella and robes available in the room. Staff in the lobby were very charming and helpful. But there were several lapses in the housekeeping... i.e., missed cleanings, and inadequate TP and in-room coffee supply. Complementary coffee in the lobby disappeared surprisingly early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 16, 2009

Weekend splurge

Very pleasant stay. We don't usually stay at such fancy places but it was a celebratory weekend so it was nice to splurge. Near subway and many places we walked to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Botanical Gardens are a subway or drive away. Beautiful any time of year but in the fall they were especially lovely. The area around the hotel has many different restaurants for all hours.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful hotel

I was at a business convention. The hotel is brand new which makes the rooms very large and lovely. The bathroom was very nice albeit the shower stall was a little small for the size of the room. Loved the soaking tub and molton brown toiletries. The bed was very firm and so were the pillows. Not quite a 'heavenly bed' which I prefer. It was nice to have a kitchenette and free wifi. Nespresso machine was a nice touch but I like a good mug of coffee in the morning. Hotel staff was friendly and the concierge helpful in a stuffy way. We did ask for a nightly room refresh one eve and never got it. That was bad. Overall, a lovely place to stay. Restaurant was adequate and the locale is close to the metro and some nice shopping and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Up the block is a lovely restaurant called Europea. Great food but be prepared for a long dinner time. Very lovely service and interesting foods. If you have 3 to 4 hrs for dinner then go to experience this restaurant.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newport Beach, Ca
Jun 6, 2011

Great service and nice rooms.

This hotel is in a very good location. The staff was very helpful. The room was very nice and it had very good amenities.Close to very good restaurants and shopping and walking distance to old town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Old town about 2 mile walk. Lots of shops and restaurants.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
california
May 31, 2010

Le Crystal

Very upscale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 17, 2008

very spacious

Le Crystal de la Montagne is a beautiful hotel...can't wait until it's fully renovated. I will be back for sure trying out the salt water pool and fitness facilities. When the trendy bar is set up, it'll be a wicked way to start my evening on the town before returning to my spacious suite. The staff was first rate with area recommendations; a tour of the soon-to-come facilities and friendly restaurant service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bell centre is 5 monutes aaway and you can walk to St. Catherine for some shopping.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Great for the price

The hotel is centrally located. You can easily get to restaurants, shopping, and the subway within 5-10 minutes. The rooms are spectacular! The bathrooms are very spacious and even the smallest room (the Urban) has two sinks, soaking tub, and a separate shower. My only issues was the customer service. The staff was very friendly, but they were not very responsive. There was suppose to be a second remote control in the room; we requested it but never received it. Overall, I would still recommend this hotel. It spacious, looks great, and is conveniently located. Just don't expect a lot from the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UberFiend
Business
San Diego, CA
May 27, 2010

Spacious rooms, great location

I've stayed at Le Crystal before and will probably do so again. It's a luxury hotel with large rooms in a great downtown location off Rue de la Montagne. The staff is improving, but could learn to be more attentive to detail and show a greater sense of urgency. In terms of locations, rooms and amenities, this hotel is first-rate, but the service is more on a par with the Sheraton or other 3-4 star hotels locally. The hotel consists of all (or mostly all) suites and is therefore a good choice for families or small groups traveling together. Overall, a good value for the money but not quite up to 5-star standards. Also, note that there are only 2 elevator banks and the staff does not regularly use the service elevator; be prepared to wait, particularly if you are in a rush to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top