$160 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Great service

The front desk staff are very helpful and nice. The room was a nice size with a seperate living room and a kitchen area; has everything I needed during my stay. The only problem is that my room faces a busy street and it gets very noisy at night. They should probably use double glass window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo ny
Mar 9, 2009

Great Place to Stay

Hotel Le Crystal was an excellent place to stay in Montreal especially since it was by the Bell Centre. The service was superior and it was well worth the price. I would definitely stay there again if I go back to Montreal. The concierge([...]) was quite helpful and very friendly. I would choose this hotel over any other hotel in the city since it is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Europea was an excellent recommendation by the front desk. Also, try Eggspectations for breakfast. Both were very good restaurants and well worth going to.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hillsborough
Jan 5, 2009

Great Spot

Great hotel. Staff is friendly & helpful. Great location. Top notch experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

try the outdoor hot tub on the 12th floor. Incredible views.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston area
Jun 7, 2010

Great Couple's Getaway

Hotel le Crystal has a nice upscale feel to it without being too pretentious. Our suite was spotless and really cool – floor to ceiling windows on two walls in the sitting room, and nice, high-tech lighting and climate control that worked well. The king size bed was very comfortable, and the suite was extremely quite. Espresso machine in kitchenette was a nice touch – I miss it already. Great staff - everyone was welcoming and helpful, and in a way that felt honest and genuine. Super convenient location – within just a few blocks walk are many good restaurants (check out Bis, a surprisingly good find, just up the street), incredible shopping, several museums, and a Metro (subway) stop. If you are looking to splurge a little on a weekend getaway you can't go wrong here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Montreal's public transportation system is outstanding, and for only $15 you can get a 3 day pass that provides unlimited use of Metro (subway) and buses, including "747 Express" to/from airport. Better still, if you are planning on going to a few museums, there's pass for $45 that provides access to 34 museums over a 3 day period, and for $50 includes the 3-day transit pass. You can buy this online before your trip, and at many museums and hotels.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wheeling, WV
Jun 18, 2009

Amazing

What a surprise. Fantastic location close to shopping, museums, bars, restaurants and the Bell Center. Spacious rooms with all of the latest amenitites. Definitely will stay here the next time I'm in Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bell Center, home to the Montreal Canadians, is only 1 block away.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redwine
Business
So Cal
Aug 24, 2009

Suite oasis

Great sleek, modern hotel in a location convenient to restaurants, train, sights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you want to bring a bottle of wine to your room, best keep eyes peeled downtown and elsewhere for a good wine shop. We found an unimpressive selection in the little shops, delis and stores in a 5-block circle around our hotel. Wished we had picked one up when we had the chance.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Aug 27, 2010

Superb!!!

I was blown away by the quality of Hotel Le Crystal! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in in terms of quality and design - absolutely superb. I would compare every other hotel against this as the gold standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is fantastic. Wonderful food and incredible service.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 28, 2009

Elegant with exemplary service.

Excellent service located one block off the main shopping district. Easy walk to Old Montreal. The hotel room was terrific and the service was considerate and friendly. Overall a first class experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
May 4, 2010

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed

I came to my room after a long day of work and was pleasently surprised by the extremely well designed room. I was unable to check into the hotel until 8:30 PM, and was looking forward to a swim and sauna followed by relaxing on the rooftop patio; unfortunately the facilities close at 9:00 PM. Might just be the best room I have ever stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WA
Jun 12, 2009

Exceptional hotel and service

One the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. The rooms were exceptional--in aesthetics, comfort, view, and features. My room did not feel like a hotel room, but rather a luxury downtown apartment. The fitness center, pool, spa, and the outdoor sea-salt jaccuzi located on the 12th floor were additional bonuses! From the moment I walked into the lobby and throughout my stay, the service was friendly and attentive. I truly felt like a welcomed guest. One example is the exceptional service that I received when I ordered late hour room service. The manager went out of his way to create a delicious meal when some of the items on the menu were no longer available. If I were to ever travel to Montreal, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Le Crystal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top