$204 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
133 reviews
Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive -... See full review

  • Mister CT
  • Nov 11, 2013
Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to... See full review

  • Tu Titi
  • Oct 17, 2013
Gracious, all-suite Montreal hotel near nightlife, shopping and dining
The contemporary, luxury Hotel Le Crystal is steps from shopping, dining, vibrant Montreal nightlife and the Bell Centre. The all-suite property features two restaurants, 24-hour room service, spacious Amerispa and a large indoor pool. Guest rooms continue the theme with hypoallergenic bedding -- turned down nightly -- as well as walk-in rain showers, minibars, kitchenettes with cooking utensils, wireless Internet access and multiline phones. Six meeting rooms overlooking Montreal feature first-rate catering and access to audio-visual equipment.
Highlights
  • All-suite hotel with guest rooms adorned with contemporary furnishings and separate sleeping and living areas
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout hotel
  • Around-the-clock business center with complimentary wireless Internet access
Rooms

The 131 guest rooms at the Hotel Le Crystal feature one pillow-top king or queen bed with hypoallergenic silk duvet as well as desks, wireless Internet access, flat-screen TV and minibars as well as separate living areas and fully equipped kitchenettes furnished with espresso machines and kitchen accessories. Molton Brown toiletries, bathrobes and slippers are additional perks. Some suites -- spanning up to 1,000 square feet -- feature fireplaces or balconies as well as sofa beds.

Features

The elegant, contemporary Hotel Le Crystal is a gem of a boutique hotel featuring two restaurants and a health center with state-of-the-art equipment as well as Amerispa, sauna, pool, business center and conference facilities. The Hotel Le Crystal enjoys a central business district location, meaning it is steps from shopping, dining, nightlife and the Bell Centre. A spacious, all-suite property, its modern guest rooms cater to both corporate and leisure travelers, thanks to amenities such as luxury bedding, kitchenettes and separate living areas.

Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)
Attractions
  • Palais des congres de Montreal (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Notre-Dame Basilica of Montreal (Basilique Notre-Dame de Montreal) (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Old Montreal (1 mi/1.6 km)
Business
  • Executive meeting center floor with 6,000 square feet of high-technology space
  • Meeting rooms with panoramic city views
  • On-site business services, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities
  • Business Center with 24-hour access and complimentary wireless Internet access
Policies & fees

The indoor pool on the 12th floor will be closed until May 05. The gym and the outdoor hot tub will remain open for this period of time. The hotel apologizes for any inconvenience and thanks the guests for their understanding.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Le Crystal Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe suites are spacious and all offer spectacular views of the city skyline. They have an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine , hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Deluxe suites offer 680 square feet of inviting interior space
Superior Suite
The Superior suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Some rooms have views of the city skyline. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Superior suites offer 550 to 600 square feet of interior space.
Urban Suite
The Urban suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. These rooms also include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Urban suite offer 495 square feet of interior space.
Executive Suite
The premium Executive suites offers an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Each suite has either a fireplace or a balcony and a striking view of the city skyline. All include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom, luxury rain shower and separate deep soaking tub. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine, hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Executive suites offer 780 to 1000 square feet of the most luxurious interior space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

45.4967 -73.5726
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau international Airport. (YUL)
Area description
A jewel-like setting Hotel Le Crystal is a new luxury boutique hotel centrally located in the vibrant heart of downtown Montreal, minutes from galleries, museums and the best addresses for shopping, fine dining and enjoying the city's many charms and exciting night life. Restaurants, night clubs, cinemas, boutiques, cultural activities and bistros are just steps from the hotel. Strategically located at the corner of Ren-Lvesque boulevard and rue de la Montagne, opposite the Bell Centre and near the Palais des congrs and Old Montreal, the hotel is easily accessed by every major artery and is less than 20 minutes from Montreal's International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Banquets At Hotel Le Crystal, your business meetings will set a whole new standard. Surrounded by panoramic views, lovely outdoor spaces and the latest in audiovisual equipment with Crestron integrated remote control, the space glows with elegance and becomes the theatre for successful events every time. L'Hotel le Crystal features Montreal's most complete Executive Meeting Centre floor with 6000 sq. ft. of high technology meeting space using the latest in Crestron in-room remote technology. The Executive Meeting Centre features the Crystal Business Centre with on-site business housekeeping, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities using the latest in Canon digital printing equipment. Whether you're planning a cocktail reception or an elaborate banquet, our catering service can serve meals of the highest quality in our six meeting rooms, for business or an elegant special event.

Dining

Restaurant La Coupole
Epicurean Delights Montreal is a gastronomy capital of North America and the restaurant La Coupole - a luxurious European-style brasserie - upholds this reputation, taking its place in the ranks of the finest gourmet dining restaurants. With private salons, an extensive list of cocktails, extraordinary tasting menus, meals prepared with the freshest local produce, delicious breakfasts, French pastry, and fabulous buffets prepared by our catering service, La Coupole is the perfect setting for business discussions or intimate dinners.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elizabeth City
Aug 10, 2008

Upscale and warm

Le Crystal is a new hotel in downtown Montreal. The suites were comfortable, large, clean, and a lovely modern motif. The kitchenette was a great addition. The bathroom was large and had an excellent shower stall. Large flat screen televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The concierge services were outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous Sengalese resturant, Goree, two blocks walk. The best looking and tasting food you will enjoy in Montreal! A real treat!

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dcarp
Milwaukee WI
Oct 20, 2009

Beatiful facilities

Rooms were wonderful - not huge, but very good use of space (and a large bathroom). Furniture and style were top notch. The TV reception (digital) was awful, but I didn't really want to watch much TV. The restaurant staff was a bit full of themselves, but all of the other staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We loved the experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Silver Spring
Sep 28, 2008

Clean, New and Friendly Hotel

The Le Crystal Hotel is a very clean hotel, it is new so it looks very beautiful. The rooms are very very clean and maintained very very well. This was my first stay, I was upgraded. The location was perfect, just one to two blocks away there were plenty of restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping. Also a late open pizza shop just about 100 yards away, not to mention pubs all around. I was to say the least very very Impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Lebanese restaurant BASHA, which is a block or two away. Very famous and delicious food. Also Second Cup Coffee shop, WOW! to say the least. Bagels and Coffee. Ofcourse a trip to Montreal is not complete without trying Fairmont Bagel, The freshest best bagel I ever had in my entire life (this is a cab ride from hotel)

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Oct 12, 2009

Great service

The front desk staff are very helpful and nice. The room was a nice size with a seperate living room and a kitchen area; has everything I needed during my stay. The only problem is that my room faces a busy street and it gets very noisy at night. They should probably use double glass window.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Halifax, NS
May 30, 2010

Montreal's finest

The room we stayed in was amazing. For the short time we actually spent in our room we were very pleased! The pool was a perfect temperature and the hottub's view was picture perfect. The main shopping and restaurant street of Montreal was a two minute walk away. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue Sainte Catherine

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton, Michigan
Jul 6, 2010

Great place to stay!

We found this hotel to have a great location for walking the town, to visitng Old Montreal, restaurants, and the activities during Canada's Independence Day celebration. The Hotel room was very comfortable, the bedroom portion quiet for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Affordable breakfast and great service right around the corner at the YWCA restaurant. The next stree over, Crescent provides a wide variety of eating and night life.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eacue
miami, florida
Nov 1, 2010

The perfect trip

Great hotel, clean room, great view, very attentive staff. I couldnt have asked for a better experience. The only thing I will say is I wish the gym was a bit bigger and had more weights, but when your on vacation that really doesnt matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Underground mall is great just make sure and remember where your going cause it is easy to get lost down there.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, Illinois
May 28, 2009

Pure luxury!

The hotel's rooms are great! Very spacious, and clean. I loved the Nespresso coffee machine in the room. The restaurant in the hotel is also great. It is easily accessable to the subway, which is nice because Montreal's attractions are spreadout. It is also located downtown so you can walk to great restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As a family, we went to LaRonde(six flags), to the Biodome, white water rafting (our 10 year old fell in the water), they have a great Science Museum, went to great French restaurants, the Atwater Market, and ate dinner in the dark at Onoir (a fun experience).

Back to menu Return to top