$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 11, 2015

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
View map of 1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sorengard
Business
Vienna, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location!

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location perfect for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 Bus from the airport. It's cheap and drops you off a block from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sky 1 walker
Business
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myers Park Mom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
International Traveler 12
Business
PA
Sep 15, 2012

Great location with great staff

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a block from rue st catherines. Close to metros and exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering tourist questions (ie.e restaurants, metro locations, dinner reservations, etc). The Superior Suite was nice, two distinct rooms, which is a benefit that a standard hotel room. The pool and hottub are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St Catherine is very close with excellent dining and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Sammy
Business
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Vacation

It was a very nice hotel. It is nice to have a rooftop jacuzzi. The spa was also nice, albeit a bit pricey. The concierge was good, but you need to push them a little bit, especially if you want to go to true-value places vs the high priced places/food/activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and clubs are within 3 blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany K.
Business
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Nice location, huge bathroom, loved the coffee

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend because there was a pretty sweat flight + hotel package. It was listed as a "5 star hotel", but it was probably more of a 4 star hotel, though that's ok because we paid 4 star prices. We liked the kitchenette we had and the complimentary coffee and tea in the room (we used it every day!) The apples by the front desk were a nice treat, too. The Molton Brown toiletries were luxurious. My only complaint is that prior to arriving I e-mailed them asking about public transportation from the airport (their hotel website only lists car directions). They NEVER responded to that e-mail, which I thought was unprofessional. FYI: Take the 747 express bus there, it's the 3rd stop from the airport, and takes around 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 express bus from the airport. It's covered under the 1 day, 3 day, or 5 day pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScotAlberta
Business
Edmonton
Jul 6, 2012

Overall Excellent Experience

Booked this hotel as a package with flight and accommodations. I was a little worried about cost and having never been to Montreal, about location, but in the end what a perfect choice and well worth the cost. We received a discount for booking as a package and that made it affordable. The room was magnificent (a one bedroom suite) and the location was in the heart of everything. We went to Montreal as treat for out anniversary and end of the school year (both teachers). The front office staff were friendly and helpful (everyone we met at the hotel and in the area were fully bilingual) and presented a number of options for sights and food. The Montreal jazz festival was five blocks down St. Catherine's - three metro stops in a three block radius, close to everything -mostly walked everywhere. Restaurants on the same street were excellent - tried out three and two others only blocks away and never had a bad meal. The spa and pool were beautiful with a full time lifeguard and all the amenities provided. Overall a great hotel and wonderful holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restorante Bis - across the street - very good Italian food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amtaylor
Business
Nolensville, TTN
Jun 23, 2012

Liked it immensely, did not love it.

The location is perfect. The suites are well appointed and clean. It is nice to have the use of a small refrigerator. A family of four would definitely be comfortable. There are nice extras, such as bathrobes and high end amenities. The value is very good. The workout room consists of two treadmills, two ellipticals and assorted other equipment. However, it's quite possible to enter the center and not find a treadmill available. More treadmills would be much appreciated in a hotel this size. I still believe the luxury brands are a cut above this hotel. This hotel just doesn't quite cut it on service. It really is the small things. The front desk clerk who is too busy talking to her friends to acknowledge you, the lifeguard who doesn't care when a treadmill is broken, water in the fitness center, but no cups, the valet who runs to the limo that pulls up despite the fact that you arrived a few minutes earlier, the bellman that almost knocks you over getting into the elevator before you can get off..... There simply wasn't the commitment to friendly, warm, service one finds in the high end brands. All told, it's a great place, but I might find another great place next time. The biggest draw is the "all suite" experience, but there are many all suite options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Behind the hotel (less than 0.25 mi walk) are a ton of dining options. Outdoor casual dining, fine dining, all are within minutes of he hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pielcanela
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic getaway

My fiancé and I went for his birthday week and we had the best time. We would definately recommend to friends and family. Hotel staff were friendly and well educated. We would be coming back to Hotel Le Crystal, on our next trip to Montreal!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magster
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 20, 2012

Nice Hotel & Great Location

In general it is a nice hotel. The suite was very clean and very spacious. We had no bath tub (was hoping for a jet bath), but the shower was huge. I was disappointed on the view we had. We were facing the back alley looking down on garbage containers. I'm sure any other side of the building would have been beautiful. Parking is only Valet Parking which I find was way to expensive. Many other parking options around the hotel. Location of the hotel is awesome, you won't need your car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top