$180 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Hotel Le Crystal

5 stars
1100 de la Montagne, Montreal, QC H3G 0A1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
77 reviews
Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive -... See full review

  • Mister CT
  • Nov 11, 2013
Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to... See full review

  • Tu Titi
  • Oct 17, 2013
Welcome to downtown Montreal's new luxury hotel. Enjoy an exciting lifestyle perfectly in step with those of the great capitals of the world. With its elegant environment and convenient location, Hotel Le Crystal offers an astonishing array of first class facilities and services: executive apartments, an haute cuisine restaurant, a conference centre, spacious reception rooms, a beauty salon and urban spa, state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, pool and more. This boutique hotel, with its personalized service and intimate spaces, is sure to meet the highest standards of both corporate travelers and sophisticated weekend vacationers. Hotel Le Crystal offers 131 tastefully appointed, luxurious suites with signature silk beds, spa-style bathrooms and impressive views of Montreal. All suites are fully equipped and have a separate sitting area with a sofa bed, work desk, flat screen TV and WIFI. Guests can choose from an outstanding range of facilities and services including the latest in conference and executive business centres, meeting rooms with leading-edge audiovisual equipment from Crestron, a fitness centre, extensive spa services from AMERISPA, catering services and underground valet parking, plus "gold-key" housekeeping and room service offered day and night.

Hotel Le Crystal Rooms

Deluxe King
The Deluxe suites are spacious and all offer spectacular views of the city skyline. They have an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine , hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Deluxe suites offer 680 square feet of inviting interior space
Superior Suite
The Superior suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Some rooms have views of the city skyline. They all include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Superior suites offer 550 to 600 square feet of interior space.
Urban Suite
The Urban suite offers one elegant pillow-top queen bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvet. These rooms also include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with an office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine and all the kitchen accessories. High-end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Urban suite offer 495 square feet of interior space.
Executive Suite
The premium Executive suites offers an elegant pillow-top king bed with signature linens and hypo-allergenic silk duvets. Each suite has either a fireplace or a balcony and a striking view of the city skyline. All include a spacious sitting area, perfect for unwinding during your vacation or business trip, furnished with a sofa bed, office desk, wireless Internet access, flat screen TV and a mini-bar. You'll enjoy the extra-large bathroom, luxury rain shower and separate deep soaking tub. It also has a fully equipped kitchenette furnished with an espresso machine, hot plates and all the kitchen accessories. High end Molton Brown toiletry products, bathrobes and slippers are provided to ensure a most relaxing stay. The Executive suites offer 780 to 1000 square feet of the most luxurious interior space.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Crystal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.4967 -73.5726
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau international Airport. (YUL)
Area description
A jewel-like setting Hotel Le Crystal is a new luxury boutique hotel centrally located in the vibrant heart of downtown Montreal, minutes from galleries, museums and the best addresses for shopping, fine dining and enjoying the city's many charms and exciting night life. Restaurants, night clubs, cinemas, boutiques, cultural activities and bistros are just steps from the hotel. Strategically located at the corner of Ren-Lvesque boulevard and rue de la Montagne, opposite the Bell Centre and near the Palais des congrs and Old Montreal, the hotel is easily accessed by every major artery and is less than 20 minutes from Montreal's International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.2 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.2 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.4 mi
  • Underground City: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.5 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.6 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.7 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4.3 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.7 mi

Dining

Restaurant La Coupole
Epicurean Delights Montreal is a gastronomy capital of North America and the restaurant La Coupole - a luxurious European-style brasserie - upholds this reputation, taking its place in the ranks of the finest gourmet dining restaurants. With private salons, an extensive list of cocktails, extraordinary tasting menus, meals prepared with the freshest local produce, delicious breakfasts, French pastry, and fabulous buffets prepared by our catering service, La Coupole is the perfect setting for business discussions or intimate dinners.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meetings and Banquets At Hotel Le Crystal, your business meetings will set a whole new standard. Surrounded by panoramic views, lovely outdoor spaces and the latest in audiovisual equipment with Crestron integrated remote control, the space glows with elegance and becomes the theatre for successful events every time. L'Hotel le Crystal features Montreal's most complete Executive Meeting Centre floor with 6000 sq. ft. of high technology meeting space using the latest in Crestron in-room remote technology. The Executive Meeting Centre features the Crystal Business Centre with on-site business housekeeping, Internet stations and integrated printing facilities using the latest in Canon digital printing equipment. Whether you're planning a cocktail reception or an elaborate banquet, our catering service can serve meals of the highest quality in our six meeting rooms, for business or an elegant special event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (77)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Crystal

Overall score

4.7 / 5
77 out of 77
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

99% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
Mister CT
Greater Boston
Nov 11, 2013

Amazing and classy

Everything - from the room to the jacuzzi - was amazing. The staff was classy and attentive - almost embarrassingly attentive, in fact, and they spoke excellent English. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The BioDome is a local destination filled with animals and plants - from puffins to lynxes. It's amazing.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
Tu Titi
London
Oct 17, 2013

Very happy to stay here

Queen bed is a little bit too small (superior) next time we will book for king bed. We will go to montreal ever year and We like to change hotel for experience but this one we will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants are near and easy to walk there.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
RushNyc
NYC
Oct 8, 2013

Labor say wknd

This is a 5 star hotel with amazing amenities that doesnot break the bank....truly worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
Sorengard
Vienna, VA
Jun 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a great location!

The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly and helpful and the location perfect for walking around downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 Bus from the airport. It's cheap and drops you off a block from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
sky 1 walker
Mass
May 28, 2013

great experience

Wonderful staying at this five-star hotel. Staff are friendly and accommodating. We will choose this hotel again in the future....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
Myers Park Mom
Charlotte, NC
Oct 12, 2012

Fabulous Hotel

This is a fabulous hotel. The service was equal if not better than any Four Season or Ritz. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are lovely (and VERY CLEAN), and the business center and pool are great. I was traveling with my 10 year old daughter to celebrate her birthday. I must have mentioned this in an email to the concierge (Tomas) who was booking a dinner reservation for me before we arrived. When we got to the hotel, we had not only been upgraded, they had a "Happy BIrthday" sign and gifts for my daughter in the room. She was THRILLED. Each time we interacted with the staff to get directions to a site they always had something wonderful to offer: Bottles of water, umbrella, metro tickets. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. The dinner was outstanding. I highly recommend the french martini, arugula salad, flank steak, and chocolate mousse. The menus light up which my daughter was 'wow'ed" by. The buffet breakfast was the right amount of food and a good value. Lastly, the hotel is walking distance to tons of shopping, art museum, restaurants, metro station, and the double decker bus tour. Overall, I will absolutely stay here on my next visit and would recommend to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

5
International Traveler 12
PA
Sep 15, 2012

Great location with great staff

The location of the hotel is right in the middle of downtown and a block from rue st catherines. Close to metros and exploring the city. The staff were very friendly and helpful in answering tourist questions (ie.e restaurants, metro locations, dinner reservations, etc). The Superior Suite was nice, two distinct rooms, which is a benefit that a standard hotel room. The pool and hottub are great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rue St Catherine is very close with excellent dining and shopping.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
Sam Sammy
New Jersey
Aug 26, 2012

Vacation

It was a very nice hotel. It is nice to have a rooftop jacuzzi. The spa was also nice, albeit a bit pricey. The concierge was good, but you need to push them a little bit, especially if you want to go to true-value places vs the high priced places/food/activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food and clubs are within 3 blocks from the hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
Tiffany K.
New York, NY
Jul 6, 2012

Nice location, huge bathroom, loved the coffee

Hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights over the 4th of July weekend because there was a pretty sweat flight + hotel package. It was listed as a "5 star hotel", but it was probably more of a 4 star hotel, though that's ok because we paid 4 star prices. We liked the kitchenette we had and the complimentary coffee and tea in the room (we used it every day!) The apples by the front desk were a nice treat, too. The Molton Brown toiletries were luxurious. My only complaint is that prior to arriving I e-mailed them asking about public transportation from the airport (their hotel website only lists car directions). They NEVER responded to that e-mail, which I thought was unprofessional. FYI: Take the 747 express bus there, it's the 3rd stop from the airport, and takes around 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 express bus from the airport. It's covered under the 1 day, 3 day, or 5 day pass.

Review of Hotel Le Crystal

Reviewer score

4
ScotAlberta
Edmonton
Jul 6, 2012

Overall Excellent Experience

Booked this hotel as a package with flight and accommodations. I was a little worried about cost and having never been to Montreal, about location, but in the end what a perfect choice and well worth the cost. We received a discount for booking as a package and that made it affordable. The room was magnificent (a one bedroom suite) and the location was in the heart of everything. We went to Montreal as treat for out anniversary and end of the school year (both teachers). The front office staff were friendly and helpful (everyone we met at the hotel and in the area were fully bilingual) and presented a number of options for sights and food. The Montreal jazz festival was five blocks down St. Catherine's - three metro stops in a three block radius, close to everything -mostly walked everywhere. Restaurants on the same street were excellent - tried out three and two others only blocks away and never had a bad meal. The spa and pool were beautiful with a full time lifeguard and all the amenities provided. Overall a great hotel and wonderful holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restorante Bis - across the street - very good Italian food

Back to menu Return to top