$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

4 stars
View map of 1110 Sherbrooke St West, Montreal, QC H3A 1G9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ok already
Business
NY
Jan 17, 2012

Great Central Location

Central location to walk to Old Montreal, Downtown and Mount Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling from Paradise
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Central location, comfortable rooms

I was not expecting much, based on reviews. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and cleanliness of the room. Only quibble about the room .. a TV set from the distant past. Staff were generally helpful except for a surly clerk who checked me in. Internet was a reasonable CAD4.95 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leaf fan
Business
Brampton Ontario
Oct 24, 2011

great location, comfortable room

the hotel is situated right in the heart of downtown Montreal and is within walking distance to all the major attractions. The only negative comment about the hotel that we have, is that we couldn't take a decent shower because the water kept going from scalding hot to freezing cold...it was imposible to regulate the water temperature. Great hotel for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shumtl
Business
South Orange, NJ
Oct 12, 2011

Perfect Location for Young Travelers

This hotel is walking distance to all the spots any young/student traveler could want to go. The hotel is def a step up from where most young people stay, but the location and comfort is completely unbeatable in all of Downtown Montreal. The nightlife, dinning, historic, and shopping attractions are all within walking distance and the metro stop is only two blocks from the hotel as well. This is the perfect place to stay with friends for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is one of the main spots for night life in Montreal and it is only three blocks from the hotel! You can't find a better location in all of Downtown Montreal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNC tarheel1
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 10, 2011

great value

Convenient location onSherbrooke. Renovations over the last few years have modernized it and made it more comfortable. There's sometimes a long wait for the (3) elevators but the high rooms have very nice views. Staff are friendly. The price is usually quite reasonable. They should throw in free WiFi ($5 per day extra). Still a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an excellent gym around the corner which offers a discount to Cantlie guests. Just bring your room key.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puppy
Business
montreal
Oct 8, 2011

Excellent value

This is the best value you can get for a top notch location ( downtown Montreal ); cleanliness and comfort ( pillow-top beds; flat screen TV, large rooms ) not one negative comment with respect to cleanliness ( i have stayed in 5 star hotels that could take lessons from this more modest facility!!!). The staff were efficient, but not overly friendly ( needs to be looked at for sure) . Overall I would recommend this facility hands down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussieinny
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

First trip to Montreal

it was my first experience to Montreal, and the staff at the hotelnwere somwonderful. They provided me with maps, directions and advice. They were always smiling and friendly. My stay at Le Cantile was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
belinda
Business
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 3, 2011

the staff2 of them where fantastic mr danny and mr victor, 2 of the womens veru agresive.

i stay on sept 22 and on ocober 1st, the prices where more expensive than the last year that i,ve been there and the most incredible thing it,s that i payed174 dlls by @reserving and that day i checked in @and there were 64 dlls of diference, i was very disapointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe vasco the gama and ferreira restaurant, both of them really very near and excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carms
Business
Halifax, NS, Canada
Sep 27, 2011

might recommend this hotel..

the location was great. the room was in fair size for a two queen bed. The room were cleaned everyday. But they dont have the free breakfast in the morning and you have to pay for the internet connection which cannot be connected at 12 midnight. For some reason im not sure about it. Otherwise i might coemback with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Living Legend
Business
Plainsboro New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Quick Trip

The hotel was very nice and clean but very little to offer. The gym was very poor quality. The pool was small and outside. What hotel has an outside pool in Canada where it is freezing most of the year. There was little that the hotel offers No pay per-view movies. Poor quality restaurant in the hotel. Next time I will do more reasrch on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent restaurants within a short walk form the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top