$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

4 stars
1110 Sherbrooke St West, Montreal, QC H3A 1G9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
239 reviews
Excellent area, great staff, clean rooms

Hotel is in great location middle of downtown, staff were super friendly. The rooms were clean as... See full review

  • NabihS
  • Aug 6, 2013
Great for visiting McGill

We greatly enjoyed our bright, clean, and comfortable room, very close the McGill University.... See full review

  • Debra G.
  • Apr 21, 2013
Posh, convenient Montreal property overlooking Mount Royal Park
Centrally located with sweeping views of the Montreal skyline, Saint-Lawrence River and Mount Royal, the independently operated Hotel Le Cantlie Suites features oversized, luxurious suite guest rooms with European-style kitchens and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Situated amid art galleries, designer boutiques and trendy restaurants, the Hotel Le Cantlie Suites has business and fitness centers as well as conference facilities, a mezzanine-level bar and an expansive rooftop pool and sundeck with stunning downtown views.
Highlights
  • Uncommonly spacious suites in the heart of Montreal
  • Rooftop pool and deck with sweeping skyline views
  • Central location near museums, galleries, shopping and nightlife
Rooms
The 28-story Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes Old-World charm and has 252 guest rooms with one queen, one king, two double or two queen beds, including European-style gallery kitchens, desks, cable TVs, remote-access voice mail, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Full bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Suites are even more spacious, and some feature French doors that lead to a living room with sofa bed.
Features
The ambient, centrally located Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes the charm of eras past with gracious wood paneling, chandelier lighting and spacious guest rooms with European-style gallery kitchens. On-site amenities include a fitness room, business center, dry cleaning, mezzanine-level bar and rooftop pool and sundeck overlooking the city of Montreal.
Transportation
  • A block away from Peel Street metro station
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • McGill University (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Montreal Planetarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Place des Arts (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel requires valid credit card and ID upon check-in and does not accept Travellers Checks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites Rooms

Executive Suite 1 King Bed and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen (upon request)
Executive Suite 2 double beds and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven.
Studio 2 Queen beds
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views.Deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Studio 1 King bed and sofa bed
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace,task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Junior Suite
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm open concept loft syle suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top King bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Cantlie Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5013 -73.5771
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport - 20 minutes.
Area description
Area Attractions : Montreal Museum of Fine Arts - 2 blocks, Bell Centre (Canadiens, entertainment) - 3 blocks, McGill University - 3 blocks, Place des Arts - 8 blocks, Mount Royal - 0.75 km (0.5mi), Notre-Dame Basilica - 2 km (1.25mi), Old Montreal - 2 km (1.25mi), Saint Joseph's Oratory - 3.5 km (2mi), Olympic Stadium - 7 km (4 mi).

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Mezz Restaurant / Bar
Le Mezz restaurant/bar, with it's upscale ambience offers buffet or a la carte breakfast , lunch and dinner as well as wine, beer and cocktails.
Fu.Shi
Fu.shi - This gourmet restaurant offers an array of dishes inspired by Asian and Occidental cuisine. Creative chefs prepare every dish with art and mysticism. Suitable for all tastes: fish lovers, meat eaters, and vegetarians. Open from 11 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
239 out of 239
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
WideWorldTraveler
New Jersey USA
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Le Cantlie for 4 nights and it had all I wanted. I usually don't need room service, and unlike many other places, the cleaning lady was unobtrusive. The staff is the same way but there when you need them. The kitchenette was great - I bought a few things to eat and it saved me time. The room was also rather quiet with a great view. I really have nothing bad I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is a short walk away, with plenty of restaurants, etc.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
UNC tarheel1
Business
North Carolina, USA
Oct 10, 2011

great value

Convenient location onSherbrooke. Renovations over the last few years have modernized it and made it more comfortable. There's sometimes a long wait for the (3) elevators but the high rooms have very nice views. Staff are friendly. The price is usually quite reasonable. They should throw in free WiFi ($5 per day extra). Still a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an excellent gym around the corner which offers a discount to Cantlie guests. Just bring your room key.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
puppy
Business
montreal
Oct 8, 2011

Excellent value

This is the best value you can get for a top notch location ( downtown Montreal ); cleanliness and comfort ( pillow-top beds; flat screen TV, large rooms ) not one negative comment with respect to cleanliness ( i have stayed in 5 star hotels that could take lessons from this more modest facility!!!). The staff were efficient, but not overly friendly ( needs to be looked at for sure) . Overall I would recommend this facility hands down

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
Aussieinny
New York, NY, USA
Oct 5, 2011

First trip to Montreal

it was my first experience to Montreal, and the staff at the hotelnwere somwonderful. They provided me with maps, directions and advice. They were always smiling and friendly. My stay at Le Cantile was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
belinda
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Oct 3, 2011

the staff2 of them where fantastic mr danny and mr victor, 2 of the womens veru agresive.

i stay on sept 22 and on ocober 1st, the prices where more expensive than the last year that i,ve been there and the most incredible thing it,s that i payed174 dlls by @reserving and that day i checked in @and there were 64 dlls of diference, i was very disapointed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe vasco the gama and ferreira restaurant, both of them really very near and excellent.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
carms
Halifax, NS, Canada
Sep 27, 2011

might recommend this hotel..

the location was great. the room was in fair size for a two queen bed. The room were cleaned everyday. But they dont have the free breakfast in the morning and you have to pay for the internet connection which cannot be connected at 12 midnight. For some reason im not sure about it. Otherwise i might coemback with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

2
Living Legend
Plainsboro New Jersey
Sep 19, 2011

Quick Trip

The hotel was very nice and clean but very little to offer. The gym was very poor quality. The pool was small and outside. What hotel has an outside pool in Canada where it is freezing most of the year. There was little that the hotel offers No pay per-view movies. Poor quality restaurant in the hotel. Next time I will do more reasrch on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many excellent restaurants within a short walk form the hotel.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
Redholic
New York, NY, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Great hotel!

I stayed at this hotel with my little sister for 3 nights, and we both enjoyed our stay very much. As other reviewers have said, the hotel could use some updating (especially the room door - I had to shut it with some force to close it properly), but it was very quiet and comfortable, and the location just can't get any better. Everyone was friendly and efficient, and the little kitchenette space in the room was very nice and useful. I would definitely stay here again if I were to visit Montreal in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peel station is only about a block and half away from the hotel (an easy 3-5 min walk). I bought a 3-day unlimited subway ticket, and it was very useful because I was able to drop by at the hotel every now and then to drop off or pick up things from the room. You could also enter the Underground City via the Peel station, and the entrance to the Parc Mont-Royal is right near the hotel as well (a bit of a hike though).

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
averagename
New York, NY, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Almost Amazing

The hotel is almost there. It's a beautiful building with large rooms and original decoration/furniture, but it needs a little work. They are currently renovating so I'm sure it's just a matter of time. You have a real full kitchen with a full sized fridge. You can cook complete meals in this suite. Perfect for a small family get away. I would recommend getting the king sized room. It has separate doors for the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. Complete with dining room table. It's like a one bedroom apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right near the university, so if you walk a couple blocks, make a left on Crescent street and you'll find a lot of night life.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

1
disappointed vermonter
Burlington, vt
Sep 4, 2011

Way too Expensive

The hotel looked nice when we first got there. The staff was nice and the service was good but that's about all I have nice to say about my stay. They charge for the internet and parking, the breakfast buffet was overpriced and the pool on the roof was small. The A/C in the room was bad and the shower was worse. It had an old shower head with hot water that came and went and stayed cold for a period of time. The door locks are old and difficult. I'm sure the hotel was amazing when it started but the only update to the hotel I think was the flat screen TVs in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
Babsy
San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago
Aug 30, 2011

Great Montreal Experience

I made my reservation from the caribbean and was really impressed by the price, availability, location and service provided. It was a great first for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel sits in the middle of everything, shopping, dining, entertainment, ALL. I will surely return.

Back to menu Return to top