$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

4 stars
View map of 1110 Sherbrooke St West, Montreal, QC H3A 1G9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Prov51
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Good Hotel for a weekend

Very well situated and very helpful staff. The Hotel is walking distance from the shopping area Rue Sainte Catherine, very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Saint Catherine street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJD19
Business
Woodbridge, ON Canada
Jul 20, 2013

Funeral visit

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. This is our 2nd time there and it was great then as well in 2011. I would return there any time I stayed in Montreal. Joseph and Francesca

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joagnes
Business
rochester, ny
Jul 15, 2013

R&R with daughter

We stayed here at the end of a week vacation to Quebec City. It was by far the most comfortable and had the most amenities. Was a bit of a walk with luggage from train station, but would definitely stay there if in Montreal again. Would also recommend to friends traveling there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jannee
Business
New Hampshire, USA
Jul 4, 2013

Good location, suites need updating

Spacious room with the exception of the bathroom. Staff not helpful beyond check in. Kitchen appliances old and our fridge did not work. It was not fixed for 3 days which was a huge inconvenience since we were paying more for a suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel food was poor quality and expensive. Waitstaff was worse than the food. . . . slow and inattentive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pynk
Business
charleston, sc
Jun 26, 2013

Great value and great location!

The service was great at this hotel and the location is great if you are planning to try to see a lot of the city. We were within easy walking distance of the old port, the park and the dining/nightlife. We found the hotel very clean and nice inside as well. I thought it was a steal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big travel experience
Business
Connecticut
Jun 9, 2013

nice location good to be close to everything

Stuff was friendy, good breakfast, easy to park, WiFi connection can be upgraded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MGBARC
Business
Maine
Jun 7, 2013

Old dated hotel that needs some TLC

Great location in downtown Montreal. Room was newly renovated, modern, very comfortable and had a great kitchenette. However, AC failed two days in a row and the shower was old and leaky. Security concerns as my room door would not close on its own and would have to be tugged on heavily to close. Also, room keys were engraved with the room number. No security cameras in the hallways on the floor. My cellphone was stolen from my room and the staff was not helpful or empathetic, just stating that they weren't responsible and told me to report the theft to the police, sending me to a police station that was no longer functioning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VoyageuseGA
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2013

Good location

I booked this hotel because of the rooftop heated pool and deck so I was very disappointed that pool AND rooftop terrace were closed - no notice on website. But we enjoyed the room, location, and staff. Close to Crescent, museum, shopping, and metro, would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carla Wong
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 28, 2013

A nice place

This hotel is in an excellent location, within walking distance of many attractions and very close to McGill. The rooms are spacious and each room has a refrigerator, microwave, flat screen TV, and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. There are a dozen or more beautiful cafes and bakeries within a couple of blocks for a quick breakfast and coffee as well. The hotel charges for wifi ($5 per day). The staff was nice overall, but forgot my wakeup call on the day that I had an early flight out. Definitely have a backup plan for waking up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 747 bus for $9 (paid on the bus, exact change) to and from the airport instead of a taxi ($40 flat rate). Get off at Rene Levesque and Peel and walk up Peel to Sherbrooke.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debra G.
Business
New York, NY
Apr 21, 2013

Great for visiting McGill

We greatly enjoyed our bright, clean, and comfortable room, very close the McGill University. Wonderful view of Montreal, and friendly, helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KPCVT
Business
Montreal, CANADA
Mar 4, 2013

Great hotel in a fabulous location!

The King Suite was awesome....bedding was "luscious" and so comfy. The location fit our needs perfectly. Just a couple of blocks from Crescent Street and all the shops on St. Catherine Street. The price was fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top