$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

4 stars
1110 Sherbrooke St West, Montreal, QC H3A 1G9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
261 reviews
Good Value

I had a nice stay at this hotel. It was clean and the location was excellent. See full review

  • WideWorldTraveler
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great friendly staff..........

From check-in to check-out, the hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. I was wearing a... See full review

  • M.D.B.
  • Oct 20, 2014
Posh, convenient Montreal property overlooking Mount Royal Park
Centrally located with sweeping views of the Montreal skyline, Saint-Lawrence River and Mount Royal, the independently operated Hotel Le Cantlie Suites features oversized, luxurious suite guest rooms with European-style kitchens and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Situated amid art galleries, designer boutiques and trendy restaurants, the Hotel Le Cantlie Suites has business and fitness centers as well as conference facilities, a mezzanine-level bar and an expansive rooftop pool and sundeck with stunning downtown views.
Highlights
  • Uncommonly spacious suites in the heart of Montreal
  • Rooftop pool and deck with sweeping skyline views
  • Central location near museums, galleries, shopping and nightlife
Rooms
The 28-story Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes Old-World charm and has 252 guest rooms with one queen, one king, two double or two queen beds, including European-style gallery kitchens, desks, cable TVs, remote-access voice mail, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Full bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Suites are even more spacious, and some feature French doors that lead to a living room with sofa bed.
Features
The ambient, centrally located Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes the charm of eras past with gracious wood paneling, chandelier lighting and spacious guest rooms with European-style gallery kitchens. On-site amenities include a fitness room, business center, dry cleaning, mezzanine-level bar and rooftop pool and sundeck overlooking the city of Montreal.
Transportation
  • A block away from Peel Street metro station
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • McGill University (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Montreal Planetarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Place des Arts (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel requires valid credit card and ID upon check-in and does not accept Travellers Checks.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Cantlie Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites Rooms

Executive Suite 1 King Bed and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen (upon request)
Executive Suite 2 double beds and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven.
Studio 2 Queen beds
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views.Deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Studio 1 King bed and sofa bed
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace,task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Junior Suite
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm open concept loft syle suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top King bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Mezz Restaurant / Bar
Le Mezz restaurant/bar, with it's upscale ambience offers buffet or a la carte breakfast , lunch and dinner as well as wine, beer and cocktails.
Fu.Shi
Fu.shi - This gourmet restaurant offers an array of dishes inspired by Asian and Occidental cuisine. Creative chefs prepare every dish with art and mysticism. Suitable for all tastes: fish lovers, meat eaters, and vegetarians. Open from 11 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve B W
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 26, 2012

great location

Overall I was pleased with my stay. Large room, a full kitchen, comfortable mattress. There were some minor issues as this is an older property. Lots to do and see within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the express bus to and from the airport, it's only $8 one way and was an easy walk to and fom the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
teacher travelers
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Aug 23, 2012

Friends getaway

Wonderful staff!! They were very helpful. I would expect the bathroom to meet the great quality of the remainder of the suite. Please replace the showerhead! In the room is an inappropiate picture.. Nudity is not necessary. I felt that a mirror would be helpful for women staying in this room since the bathroom could not serve two people getting ready at the same time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to many dining places. Shopping mecca!! Transportation to and from the aiport needs additional means of transporting visitors.Downtown Montreal is served only by taxi or bus. Shuttle serice to downtown would be wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve B W
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 22, 2012

Great Location

I had a king suite with a full kitchen, very spacious and the kitchen was great for those leftovers, soda and chilled wine. Plus there was a filter type coffee maker, perfect if you like bringing your own coffee and filters! There were some issues: small tv with a non functioning remote, leaky iron, pancaked cushions on the sofa sleeper. Overall I was pleased and the location was ideal for walking to the Museum or Art ( a 3 building complex with an underground walkway and FREE!), Metro (subway), and a great neighboorhood to explore with some fantastic restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

take the express bus from the airport, #747 i think, it's only $8 one way and will let you of a walkable 3 blocks from this hotel. Also the restaurant called "Universal Dejeuner Grill" is right around the corner on Peel, offering affordable (by Montreal standards) breakfast,lunch and dinner in an upscale setting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Becky who LOVES to travel
Business
Altamonte Springs Florida
Aug 12, 2012

WE ENJOYED OURSELVES

We liked the location of the hotel and walked to and from various places. The staff was friendly and were readily avail to answer questions and give us info. The only two things I did not like from the hotel is that they don't offer free local calls as a lot of places do nowadays and that they charge for wifi, again, something most places offer for free. But the location was good, the view from the top of the hotel where the pool is, is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
my grandchildren
Business
Kings Park NY
Aug 5, 2012

short stay

The hotel was nice clean ....needed updating the kitchen was old and very tiny the bath was old style....the staff was knowledgeable .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
audzilla
Business
new jersey
Jul 31, 2012

discovering montreal

the hotel was out of the area we would have perferred.it was clean but a bit frustrating in other aspects.no maid service on one day,lights out on elevator another time, and front desk was helpful enough but far too hectic.our room was near the elevator and we had a constant din of the noise going up and down.also alot of noise from the hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

by walking or traveling closer to old section of montreal the dining became more reasonable and much better

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dageorge
Business
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Jul 6, 2012

Good location for visiting montreal universities

The location is great if you are visiting friends that live near by Mcgill or Concordia. The hotel is not wow, but its a very good hotel, specially for the price you paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a different name
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 2, 2012

good value, walkable distance to downtown, old town, old port

Very nice, very clean and comfortable hotel. Food is expensive so we ate elsewhere. Just remember, Canada has high taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Candy Lasalle
Business
Toronto, On
Jun 20, 2012

Cool Gataway

I enjoyed my stay at the cantle suites. I believe they are possibly undergoing a much needed renovation. The hotel needs a cosmetic makeover. As well they have keys instead of keycards for the doors; found that slightly annoying. The staff was extremely helpful, respectful, and kind. I enjoyed the rooftop pool, it has a great view. The beds were very uncomfortable, We woke up with back and neck problems most mornings. I've stayed at 2 other hotels on Sherbrooke St; out of the 3 i've stayed at i would rate this second best. The service makes it worth the while, and the room was clean and had a kitchen which was great. My bus back wasn't until 9pm and they held my bags in a safe for hours after my checkout, I thought this was an excellent service. I would stay at Hotel Cantlie again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WideWorldTraveler
Business
New Jersey USA
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Le Cantlie for 4 nights and it had all I wanted. I usually don't need room service, and unlike many other places, the cleaning lady was unobtrusive. The staff is the same way but there when you need them. The kitchenette was great - I bought a few things to eat and it saved me time. The room was also rather quiet with a great view. I really have nothing bad I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is a short walk away, with plenty of restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top