$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

4 stars
View map of 1110 Sherbrooke St West, Montreal, QC H3A 1G9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
260 reviews
Great location, great staff, will stay again.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. My room was on the 23rd floor so I had a great view of the... See full review

  • Sharon S.
  • Jun 16, 2015
great vacation

nice clean hotel...perfect location... would sty again See full review

  • marina z.
  • May 13, 2015

Centrally located with sweeping views of the Montreal skyline, Saint-Lawrence River and Mount Royal, the independently operated Hotel Le Cantlie Suites features oversized, luxurious suite guest rooms with European-style kitchens and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Situated amid art galleries, designer boutiques and trendy restaurants, the Hotel Le Cantlie Suites has business and fitness centers as well as conference facilities, a mezzanine-level bar and an expansive rooftop pool and sundeck with stunning downtown views.

Rooms

The 28-story Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes Old-World charm and has 252 guest rooms with one queen, one king, two double or two queen beds, including European-style gallery kitchens, desks, cable TVs, remote-access voice mail, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers and wireless Internet access (fees apply). Full bathrooms have designer toiletries and hair dryers. Suites are even more spacious, and some feature French doors that lead to a living room with sofa bed.

Property features

The ambient, centrally located Hotel Le Cantlie Suites exudes the charm of eras past with gracious wood paneling, chandelier lighting and spacious guest rooms with European-style gallery kitchens. On-site amenities include a fitness room, business center, dry cleaning, mezzanine-level bar and rooftop pool and sundeck overlooking the city of Montreal.

Highlights
  • Uncommonly spacious suites in the heart of Montreal
  • Rooftop pool and deck with sweeping skyline views
  • Central location near museums, galleries, shopping and nightlife
Nearby attractions
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • McGill University (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
  • Montreal Planetarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Place des Arts (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Transportation
  • A block away from Peel Street metro station
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Policies
  • The pool is closed for renovation until further notice.
  • The hotel requires valid credit card and ID upon check-in and does not accept Travellers Checks.
  • Extra adult charge applies to individuals 14 yrs and over.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Le Cantlie Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Le Cantlie Suites Rooms

Executive Suite 1 King Bed and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen (upon request)
Executive Suite 2 double beds and sofa bed
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. French doors leading to sleeping area with deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven.
Studio 2 Queen beds
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views.Deluxe pillow top beds and duvets. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Studio 1 King bed and sofa bed
Spacious 430 sqft/40 sqm room featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace,task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. All rooms offer a wet bar with microwave and fridge. Equipped European galley style kitchenette or full size kitchen (upon request)
Junior Suite
Spacious 530 sqft/49 sqm open concept loft syle suite featuring floor to ceiling windows with city or mountain views. Deluxe pillow top King bed and duvet. Flat screen LCD TV with AV inputs, sleek leather designer sofa bed, flexible workspace, task chair, full bathroom with Bio Swiss amenities. Equipped European galley style kitchenette with oven or full size kitchen

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.5 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.5 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.7 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 1.1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.2 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 1.2 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 1.2 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1.3 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.4 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 2.1 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Mezz Restaurant / Bar
Le Mezz restaurant/bar, with it's upscale ambience offers buffet or a la carte breakfast , lunch and dinner as well as wine, beer and cocktails.
Fu.Shi
Fu.shi - This gourmet restaurant offers an array of dishes inspired by Asian and Occidental cuisine. Creative chefs prepare every dish with art and mysticism. Suitable for all tastes: fish lovers, meat eaters, and vegetarians. Open from 11 AM to 11 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
260 out of 260
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WideWorldTraveler
New Jersey USA
Jun 18, 2012

Excellent Choice

I stayed at Le Cantlie for 4 nights and it had all I wanted. I usually don't need room service, and unlike many other places, the cleaning lady was unobtrusive. The staff is the same way but there when you need them. The kitchenette was great - I bought a few things to eat and it saved me time. The room was also rather quiet with a great view. I really have nothing bad I can say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is a short walk away, with plenty of restaurants, etc.

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.C.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Good location

Good basic hotel to stay at close to everything in downtown Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mg
Business
New York
Jul 3, 2015

Not worth it

Swimming pool was not working. This should have been noted while reserving as that was a big draw for us. Also, rooms need to be dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharon S.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Great location, great staff, will stay again.

This hotel exceeded my expectations. My room was on the 23rd floor so I had a great view of the city. The staff was VERY friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and the bed was insanely comfortable. I will absolutely stay here again. My only complaint, and it is minor, is that I don't care to pay for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marina z.
Business
lawrence
May 13, 2015

great vacation

nice clean hotel...perfect location... would sty again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Business
N/A
May 4, 2015

Good location

Enjoyed our short stay. It was walking distance to places we wanted to go. We enjoyed the hotel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Perfect experience!

Perfecto location and amenities! Even the standard room looks like a mini suite. The furnitures are also all very modern like. Step walk to a variety of popular malls and sites in the downtown area. A great choice for family and business trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy
Business
Keswick
Apr 8, 2015

Great Stay

Cantlie Suites always provides a consistent level of service. It's typically one of my first choices when travelling to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loubna O.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Pleasant Stay at Le Cantlie Suites

Our stay at Le Cantlie Suites was pleasant and very convenient. This was the second time we stay there and the hotel is perfectly located near McGill Campus, which suited us perfectly. The rooms were recently renovated with a tiny kitchenette, and were well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for money. We'll definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnus K.
Business
Ottawa
Mar 3, 2015

Good Experience Overall

The hotel location is perfect, in the heart of downtown. The room was large and clean. My only complaints were that the heating was not working properly (though they fixed it as soon as I notified them) and the water heater broke down, meaning that we only got cold water. This issue was promptly fixed, but I still couldn't get hot water in my room for about 2 hours after. The hotel staff was very courteous and let me shower in a different room on a lower level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Le Cantlie Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E..
Business
Blacksburg
Mar 2, 2015

Very Good Hotel

Nice hotel. I was pleasantly surprised. Perfectly located in downtown Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top