$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Hotel 7 Saisons

2 stars
1659 St-Hubert, Montreal, QC H2L 3Z1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Budget getaway

I was traveling solo on my debut trip to Canada and this place offered the cheap, perfect getaway... See full review

  • Eddy T
  • Jan 24, 2014
Nice location

I got a room 30 with a balcony. It's a pretty small but very nice room. See full review

  • himor
  • Sep 24, 2012
Stroll out our doors and into the heart of beautiful Montreal. We are two minutes walking distance from the Bus Terminal and Subway station, just a few blocks away from the famous Old Montreal, Palais de Congress and China Town. It's unique location makes it easy to enjoy the various festivals and Cultural Venues of Montreal. An ideal location for business or pleasure. The small Victorian style Hotel offers comfortable rooms.

Hotel Map

45.517 -73.5623
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Montreal Trudeau Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located downtown Montreal 2 min. walking from Central Bus Station, Main Subway Station Berri-UQuam, near shopping district, restaurants, casino, amusement park, festivals area, museums, bell center, formula 1 racing track.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 7 Saisons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel 7 Saisons Rooms

Single
This small room in a Victorian ambiance offers 1 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.
Superior
This room in a Victorian ambiance offers 1 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.
Family
This room in a Victorian ambiance offers 2 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.8 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 7 Saisons

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 21
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy T
Boston, MA
Jan 24, 2014

Budget getaway

I was traveling solo on my debut trip to Canada and this place offered the cheap, perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city to a nice quiet room. Definitely recommend for solo travelers especially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yegorv
MA
Oct 28, 2013

below average hotel...

I was told that I may park my car on the street near the hotel. Next morning I found a ticket ($52). It is turned out that your car cannot be parked there from 8 to 9AM. No shampoo in the bathroom also...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
singhgauravk
New York
Jul 4, 2013

Bed Bugs and more...

If you have any concern for your well-being then please avoid this place. The sheets were dirty and the blanket had big spots on it. The sink in the bathroom was clogged at most times, the toilet had stuff from the previous guest I guess. Without doubt the dirtiest place I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot...many a times staying at a budget hotel. The icing on the cake was the real big bedbug I caught in the morning. It was right there on my bed. I caught it and presented it to the lady at the front desk. She said she was surprised that there were bed bugs in the facility (although she din't look like being surprised at all). I went online and found a bunch of reviews with bedbugs written all over them. Please do yourself a favor, at any cost don't stay at this place. Simply not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Please don't stay here. You would end up scratching yourself all night with bug bites. Sleep on the street if saving money is that important, you would get a better experience then this hotel.

Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
In likes Indiana Johns
Detroit
Jul 10, 2012

good price, ok room

thinkingof price, the room was pretty good and cosy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Great value in great location

This was my first time ever in Montreal and so I didn't know where to stay, but I found this hotel to be terrifically priced. The hotel is right in the downtown district and within walking distance of restaurants and stuff to do. The Montreal subway is one block away. The room I got was amazing for what I paid! Very large and comfortable. Very friendly staff (bilingual). Lone complaint was that the room's AC didn't always cool down the room as much as I'd like. Also, be careful of parking on the street in front of the hotel. I didn't have any problems, but just make sure you don't park where the buses do. There is alternate side street parking as well. If you don't speak French, ask someone to help you with the parking street signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk two blocks away to a great entertainment and dining district. Tons of restaurants, blues bar, etc. I can't recall the name of the street but the staff will know--as will anyone on the street.

Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portage
Dec 20, 2008

Pretty much OK

The old building with some character, it's reasonably well kept, close to Rue St. Marie (commercial center) and has a great transportation connection in the bus station (with transportation to the airport)/major metro stop with I believe all lines crossing there........neighborhood was a bit seedy, but you're going to get that being just off of a big city strip. Desk staff is very nice and helpful. Room was clean, and reasonably comfortable, but smallish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Straight up St. Hubert on the corner of St. Marie (I can't remember the name) there is a pretty good Middle Eastern restaurant....I also enjoyed very much my cheese sandwich (3 fancy cheeses melted on a baguette) in a little Old Montreal tourist trap called Montreal Poutine---somewhat pricey though.

Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portage
Dec 20, 2008

Pretty much OK

The old building with some character, it's reasonably well kept, close to Rue St. Marie (commercial center) and has a great transportation connection in the bus station (with transportation to the airport)/major metro stop with I believe all lines crossing there........neighborhood was a bit seedy, but you're going to get that being just off of a big city strip. Desk staff is very nice and helpful. Room was clean, and reasonably comfortable, but smallish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Straight up St. Hubert on the corner of St. Marie (I can't remember the name) there is a pretty good Middle Eastern restaurant....I also enjoyed very much my cheese sandwich (3 fancy cheeses melted on a baguette) in a little Old Montreal tourist trap called Montreal Poutine---somewhat pricey though.

Back to menu Return to top