$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Hotel 7 Saisons

2 stars
1659 St-Hubert, Montreal, QC H2L 3Z1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
15 reviews
Budget getaway

I was traveling solo on my debut trip to Canada and this place offered the cheap, perfect getaway... See full review

  • Eddy T
  • Jan 24, 2014
Nice location

I got a room 30 with a balcony. It's a pretty small but very nice room. See full review

  • himor
  • Sep 24, 2012
Stroll out our doors and into the heart of beautiful Montreal. We are two minutes walking distance from the Bus Terminal and Subway station, just a few blocks away from the famous Old Montreal, Palais de Congress and China Town. It's unique location makes it easy to enjoy the various festivals and Cultural Venues of Montreal. An ideal location for business or pleasure. The small Victorian style Hotel offers comfortable rooms.

Hotel Map

45.517 -73.5623
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Montreal Trudeau Airport.
Area description
The Hotel is located downtown Montreal 2 min. walking from Central Bus Station, Main Subway Station Berri-UQuam, near shopping district, restaurants, casino, amusement park, festivals area, museums, bell center, formula 1 racing track.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 7 Saisons also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel 7 Saisons Rooms

Single
This small room in a Victorian ambiance offers 1 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.
Superior
This room in a Victorian ambiance offers 1 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.
Family
This room in a Victorian ambiance offers 2 Double bed, Private washroom, Cable T.V, Fridge, Hairdryer, Ironing Kit, Air Conditioning, Free Wireless Internet, Local Calls and Continental Breakfast.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Free breakfast
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.2 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.9 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.8 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 7 Saisons

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
singhgauravk
New York
Jul 4, 2013

Bed Bugs and more...

If you have any concern for your well-being then please avoid this place. The sheets were dirty and the blanket had big spots on it. The sink in the bathroom was clogged at most times, the toilet had stuff from the previous guest I guess. Without doubt the dirtiest place I have ever stayed at, and I travel a lot...many a times staying at a budget hotel. The icing on the cake was the real big bedbug I caught in the morning. It was right there on my bed. I caught it and presented it to the lady at the front desk. She said she was surprised that there were bed bugs in the facility (although she din't look like being surprised at all). I went online and found a bunch of reviews with bedbugs written all over them. Please do yourself a favor, at any cost don't stay at this place. Simply not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Please don't stay here. You would end up scratching yourself all night with bug bites. Sleep on the street if saving money is that important, you would get a better experience then this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
htw
NYC,NY
Apr 7, 2010

poor choice

The hotel is run down. They were doing construction inside the hotel, renovating a vacant room. There were construction materials in the hallways. The hotel felt like a fire trap. The carpeting was worn out. The entire hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. There is no airconditioning. The TV had wires hanging in the front of it making it hard to watch the few channels it had available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MNELSON from BREKFORD
Business
Hanover, Maryland
Apr 7, 2010

A better stay would be in your car

This was an experience to remember. The hotel should be classified as a motel. The stairs/hall were very narrow and asending/decending them is a terrible accident waiting to happen. The features of the hotel were more reminiscent of turn of the 20th Century museum. Some of the walls weren't even painted after the obvious repairs that had to be as an abundance of trash and construction debris were placed out in the hallways. This place would be condemed is most places in the developed world. It was a shame that this place should be on your list of providers. Someone should take the time and go to this place to see if they need to be given even a single star!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan123456
Oregon, USA
Sep 30, 2012

Great price for Location

The location is great - half a block from the subway and bus station, nearby shopping and food, etc. Within walking distance (if you don't mind walking a while) of Mt. Royal Park, China Town, etc. The hotel is old and it shows (leaky roof during a heavy rain - but thankfully in the bathroom not over the bed), but the age is also fun and quaint. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway to anywhere, food and shopping nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yegorv
MA
Oct 28, 2013

below average hotel...

I was told that I may park my car on the street near the hotel. Next morning I found a ticket ($52). It is turned out that your car cannot be parked there from 8 to 9AM. No shampoo in the bathroom also...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura Fiber Artist
Lake Placid, NY
Oct 1, 2012

Great location, creepy room

The location of this hotel is perfect, right across the street is a parking garage that is really nice and $9 a day. This also connects to the main metro station which all the lines run from. Also a ton of restaurants and pubs only a couple blocks away on Rue St. Denis and museums and other things to do on Rue St. Catherine. However, the actual hotel was a little funky. I think something went wrong with the reservation and when we checked in the man at the front desk had to call someone about it and looked upset. Finally he showed us to our room about 5 paces from the front desk. We asked for a non-smoking room, our room smelled like someone had just finished a cigarette. I am not convinced someone didn't, when we opened the door the TV was on as well as the lights and fan in the bathroom, like someone had just walked out. There were mirrored tiles over the bed and a little alcove off of the main room with three mirrored walls and a giant jacuzzi tub. I think it was clean and just had brown rust spots but I didn't get close enough to be sure. EVERYTHING was covered in plastic - mattress, carpets in the hallway, furniture... After the weekend there all of our belongings smell like smoke but we had a great time in Montreal, some funny pictures taken from the mirror over the bed, and the price of the hotel was significantly cheaper than all the other hotels on the same street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the garage across the street from the hotel, it is cheap and according to hotel staff parking on the street is not safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portage
Dec 20, 2008

Pretty much OK

The old building with some character, it's reasonably well kept, close to Rue St. Marie (commercial center) and has a great transportation connection in the bus station (with transportation to the airport)/major metro stop with I believe all lines crossing there........neighborhood was a bit seedy, but you're going to get that being just off of a big city strip. Desk staff is very nice and helpful. Room was clean, and reasonably comfortable, but smallish

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Straight up St. Hubert on the corner of St. Marie (I can't remember the name) there is a pretty good Middle Eastern restaurant....I also enjoyed very much my cheese sandwich (3 fancy cheeses melted on a baguette) in a little Old Montreal tourist trap called Montreal Poutine---somewhat pricey though.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
innisart
Business
High Bridge, NJ
Nov 4, 2009

Close enough to see Waterhouse

Great Location! At the end of the block was the Berri-UQÀM Central Bus Terminal, from where you could catch 4 of the 5 Metro Lines, a bus, or a cab easily. I took the l'Aérobus shuttle straight form Montreal-Trudeau Airport to the Berri-UQÀM station, and walked across the street to the hotel. From there you could also enter the RESO (Underground Shopping Mall). The street wasn't picturesque, but the hotel suited my needs. It was clean, affordable, and safe. The interior is a bit quirky, but I liked it. While I was there, they were doing some renovations, including using a mitre saw outside my door until past 12:30 AM, but the noise was actually less than I would have expected from a busy street out my window (let's hear it for the thick doors and walls of old Victorian buildings!). I don't remember an elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, this might pose a problem. For meals or coffee, I just walked a couple of blocks over to Rue St-Denis, where there was an active night life (thank UQÀM- The University of Quebec at Montreal). Pubs, restaurants of varying menus and prices, theatres, and retail shops were all nearby. I had great coffee and desserts at Second Cup, and a nice relaxing, inexpensive meal at Frites Alors! I also tried poutine (a local favorite dish) at Sir Winston Churchill's Pub over in the central part of the shopping district, and enjoyed it much! I was in Montreal to see an exhibit of John William Waterhouse's artwork at the Mussée des Beaux Arts, and I was trying to keep things at a cost minimum, without sacrificing comfort and security, and this location worked for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I bought a 3-day metro pass for 17,00$ CDN, but I wouldn't recommend it. The 3-day tourist pass is only usable at manned metro stations, and as I found out, not all stations have booths, and not all stations with booths have ticket takers. The ticket stalls have been upgraded, but the pass that I purchased was not. You're better off paying by fare, or getting a six-ride ticket. Walking isn't bad either, when the weather co-operates.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy T
Boston, MA
Jan 24, 2014

Budget getaway

I was traveling solo on my debut trip to Canada and this place offered the cheap, perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city to a nice quiet room. Definitely recommend for solo travelers especially.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 7 Saisons

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
auteur2000
Whitehouse Station, Readington, NJ, USA
Jun 10, 2012

Great value in great location

This was my first time ever in Montreal and so I didn't know where to stay, but I found this hotel to be terrifically priced. The hotel is right in the downtown district and within walking distance of restaurants and stuff to do. The Montreal subway is one block away. The room I got was amazing for what I paid! Very large and comfortable. Very friendly staff (bilingual). Lone complaint was that the room's AC didn't always cool down the room as much as I'd like. Also, be careful of parking on the street in front of the hotel. I didn't have any problems, but just make sure you don't park where the buses do. There is alternate side street parking as well. If you don't speak French, ask someone to help you with the parking street signs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk two blocks away to a great entertainment and dining district. Tons of restaurants, blues bar, etc. I can't recall the name of the street but the staff will know--as will anyone on the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search