Hotel 10

4 stars
View map of 10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!! See full review

  • James509
  • Mar 6, 2014
Great stay

Very happy with the room and all ameneties, after reading reviews we requested a room away from the... See full review

  • westlondon14
  • Dec 4, 2014
Experience boutique chic and glamour in vibrant downtown Montreal
Hotel 10 is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, putting guests travelling for business or pleasure just steps from the vibrant entertainment district and close to Montreal's Convention Center and Old Montreal. Visitors can sleep, hold a meeting, work, dine, drink and socialize in the heart of Montreal's entertainment district. Sleek, chic decor blends Montreal style with modern design throughout.  Rooms and suites feature clean lines, custom-designed furnishings and spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers. On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene, and as the lights dim and dinner comes to an end, renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. An all-night atmosphere perfect for play!
Highlights
  • Prime location in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke and St. Laurent
  • Glamorous, hip on-site lounge and restaurant with international DJs
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access and secure underground parking (fees apply)
Rooms
The 136 spacious guest rooms and suites at the Hotel 10 are tastefully decorated in a bold modern style and feature large windows allowing natural light to flood in.  Comfort is assured with Egyptian cotton sheets, down duvets and large closets.  Bathrooms boast walk-in glass showers and luxurious Occitane products.  Modern conveniences include wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply), 27-inch LCD TVs and ergonomic work desks and chairs.
Features
Hotel 10 boasts two glamorous venues for wining and dining. On weekends, urban locals and hotel patrons can enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene at Jargo-Chophouse and Mixologie, with renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. The on-site fitness center is open 24 hours and features cardiovascular and resistance equipment, LCD TVs and floor-to-ceiling mirrors. Hotel 10 was voted one of the world's hottest new hotels by Conde Nast Traveler in 2005.
Transportation
  • Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Convention Center
  • Shops and restaurants on Boulevard St. Laurent
  • Old Montreal
Business
  • Boutique-like boardrooms and meeting spaces with wireless Internet access
  • Private entrance with historic spiral staircase at entry
  • LCD projection screens and webcast and video conferencing
  • Natural, non-glare lighting
  • Flexible meeting rooms catering for groups of all sizes with wireless Internet access and LCD projection screens
  • Webcast and video conferencing capabilities
Policies
  • The hotel offers self-parking at $24+tx per day and valet parking at $28+tx per day. High speed Internet access is $ 14.95 per day (in rooms) and complimentary in common areas. 
  • On weekends, DJs play music until 3 AM.
  • Pets are allowed for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 10 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel 10 Rooms

Privilege Double
Room with two double beds includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.
Privilege King
Room with one king bed includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Jargo
Jargo Chophouse-Steakhouse, Seafood, Caf, Terrace & Nightclub - Part of the hotel.On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene. Renowned DJs play the night away until 3.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tryler
Business
Sydney, Australia
Oct 1, 2014

Very Good Except for Parking

Enjoyed a one night stay here. The hotel is ideally situated within close walking distance to the canal and river, the market area and several beautiful and historic buildings. There are also plenty of places to eat within a couple of blocks radius. The only negative is parking. Parking is extra and their system is a little complicated. If you don't get it in the hotel it can very difficult to get navigate to the car park in the nearby shopping centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take a stroll - there's so much to see within a few blocks of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asycollis
Business
Toronto, Canada
Oct 21, 2014

chic boutique hotel & great location

Spent a weekend at the hotel. Really nice and convenient location, easier to walk to anywhere as well as taking the public transit. Room was clean but needed to request for extra shampoo + body wash (only 1 each was provided). The only complaint I have is during our check-in process as the lady at the front desk was not very friendly. After reading many reviews online, my bf and I were a bit concern about the noise level from the club and streets. We brought it up as we checked in and hoped to get to a room that's on the quiet side. The lady looked at us and simply said "I don't understand as this is the first time I've heard of this". Maybe it's true that no one ever complained about it directly to her but since there is a pub inside the hotel with live DJ, our concern should sound somewhat reasonable but it just didn’t appear to be that way and she didn’t even seem to care what we wanted to say and went on wrapping up the check in process. Every other staff at the hotel that we’ve encountered during our stay was very friendly & professional. But it was that first 15 mins as we arrived the hotel thinking okay, should we come back to this hotel again and let’s just try to forget about the rudeness and enjoy our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westlondon14
Business
montreal
Dec 4, 2014

Great stay

Very happy with the room and all ameneties, after reading reviews we requested a room away from the bar and we had zero noise/disturbances. Excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Guys from DC
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2012

Great Modern Hotel in a Perfect Location

This Hotel was sleek and sexy set in the heart of Montreal. Great staff, who were friendly helpful and made my partner and myself feel very comfortable and welcome. Perfect location to the downtown, shopping, metro, cafes and all in walking and biking distance to all of beautiful Montreal. The hotel restaurant was hip and hot with a club on the weekends and great food. A perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lhiver
Business
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for comfort appreciators

Very clean, very nice with friendly stuff in the heart of Montreal; close to the metro station. It is a little expensive but all in all it's worth it. I had free breakfast which was wonderful, and the room had everything i needed. Highly satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to metro and bus station and beautiful center of arts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James509
Business
Montreal canada
Mar 6, 2014

excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great location for Jazz Festival

Loved this hotel, it is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the location was perfect. We literally walked down the street(closed off) to the jazz festival. Although we didn't eat at the resteraunt, it's outdoor lounge was perfect for drinks. Can't wait to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down St.Laurent, check out all the resteraunts, but be sure to find the cobblestone street(can't remember name), off St. Laurent, you won't be dissapointed. Outdoor cafe's line both sides of the street. Follow street to the end and you are in a gorgeous hidden park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2009

Great Stay with lots of attention to det

much attention to detail - English language newspaper outside door, umbrella in room to use, restaurant adjacent, directions home to NYC from Concierege/Manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Imagination for inexpensive and hearty breakfast ($18cdn incl. tip) crepes & great coffee @ 330 Sherbrooke Ouest (if raining use the Opus umbrella they have in the room!) Also, Opus has free coffee in the room using a Keurig machine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

second time around, same great hotel!!

This was the second time that i've stayed at this hotel. love it! very trendy hotel, great location (tons of bars and restaurants around), clean rooms, helpful staff (as i was out and about in montreal, i kept calling the hotel for addresses and directions to attractions/restaurants, they were always very helpful), awesome restaurant/lounge! Some reviews say that it can get very loud because there is a club downstairs... i got lucky during both of my stays, my room was facing the opposite side of the hotel so i didn't hear the music. If you stay here, just call them after you reserve and ask for a room away from the club and you should be fine. The only negative for me is that the rooms are VERY dark. It's a great look, but a little impractical. (almost impossible to apply make-up evenly) If i am ever back in montreal, this is the only place i would stay, wouldn't even bother shopping around for other hotels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at KOKO is amazing! Pretty pricey, but worth it. Drinks are also some of the best i've ever had. Make reservations in advance, especially if you want to sit outside, they fill up very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 4, 2010

Another great stay at Opus in Montreal

Nice clean room, friendly staff, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schwartz's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top