$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Hotel 10

4 stars
10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
42 reviews
excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!! See full review

  • James509
  • Mar 6, 2014
chic boutique hotel & great location

Spent a weekend at the hotel. Really nice and convenient location, easier to walk to anywhere as... See full review

  • asycollis
  • Oct 21, 2014
Experience boutique chic and glamour in vibrant downtown Montreal
Hotel 10 is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, putting guests travelling for business or pleasure just steps from the vibrant entertainment district and close to Montreal's Convention Center and Old Montreal. Visitors can sleep, hold a meeting, work, dine, drink and socialize in the heart of Montreal's entertainment district. Sleek, chic decor blends Montreal style with modern design throughout.  Rooms and suites feature clean lines, custom-designed furnishings and spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers. On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene, and as the lights dim and dinner comes to an end, renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. An all-night atmosphere perfect for play!
Highlights
  • Prime location in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke and St. Laurent
  • Glamorous, hip on-site lounge and restaurant with international DJs
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access and secure underground parking (fees apply)
Rooms
The 136 spacious guest rooms and suites at the Hotel 10 are tastefully decorated in a bold modern style and feature large windows allowing natural light to flood in.  Comfort is assured with Egyptian cotton sheets, down duvets and large closets.  Bathrooms boast walk-in glass showers and luxurious Occitane products.  Modern conveniences include wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply), 27-inch LCD TVs and ergonomic work desks and chairs.
Features
Hotel 10 boasts two glamorous venues for wining and dining. On weekends, urban locals and hotel patrons can enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene at Jargo-Chophouse and Mixologie, with renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. The on-site fitness center is open 24 hours and features cardiovascular and resistance equipment, LCD TVs and floor-to-ceiling mirrors. Hotel 10 was voted one of the world's hottest new hotels by Conde Nast Traveler in 2005.
Transportation
  • Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Convention Center
  • Shops and restaurants on Boulevard St. Laurent
  • Old Montreal
Business
  • Boutique-like boardrooms and meeting spaces with wireless Internet access
  • Private entrance with historic spiral staircase at entry
  • LCD projection screens and webcast and video conferencing
  • Natural, non-glare lighting
  • Flexible meeting rooms catering for groups of all sizes with wireless Internet access and LCD projection screens
  • Webcast and video conferencing capabilities
Policies
  • The hotel offers self-parking at $24+tx per day and valet parking at $28+tx per day. High speed Internet access is $ 14.95 per day (in rooms) and complimentary in common areas. 
  • On weekends, DJs play music until 3 AM.
  • Pets are allowed for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 10 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel 10 Rooms

Privilege Double
Room with two double beds includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.
Privilege King
Room with one king bed includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Jargo
Jargo Chophouse-Steakhouse, Seafood, Caf, Terrace & Nightclub - Part of the hotel.On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene. Renowned DJs play the night away until 3.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Two Guys from DC
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2012

Great Modern Hotel in a Perfect Location

This Hotel was sleek and sexy set in the heart of Montreal. Great staff, who were friendly helpful and made my partner and myself feel very comfortable and welcome. Perfect location to the downtown, shopping, metro, cafes and all in walking and biking distance to all of beautiful Montreal. The hotel restaurant was hip and hot with a club on the weekends and great food. A perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
FirefighterRN
Business
Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Oct 14, 2012

Huge Let down.

Less than stellar service, staff were quite rude. Room carpet was littered with old gum. Lights out in room, fridge broken. Valet not optional. No amenities in hotel. Fuzzy channels on TV. Unable to adjust room temperature. Continental breakfast was OK. Could be a fantastic hotel with some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London Ontario
Apr 28, 2010

Very Unfriendly

This was the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skinnypig
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 18, 2010

NOISY and more noisy chic hotel

this was a disaster from start to finish. we requested and paid for a room with 2 double beds. I phoned the day before to confirm this. when we arrived we were told no rooms with double beds, so we were given 2 rooms with ajoining doors over a bar disco so no one was able to sleep until 2 am. I phoned down and the staff said we would be able to change rooms the 2nd day-that happened. They said I would be given a rebate-that did not happen and if I did not like it i should phone [...]. I asked for a late check out --did not happen. I guess if you are busy appearing chic, then there is really no time to for customers. Sorry i have to ignore you, I'm too busy appearing ice cold and chic. I have been to montreal enough to know excellent hotels and the Opus is one big deception. I would love to know if [...] or the hotel will do anything for me, I am completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautys for Sunday brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QSIC
Business
London
May 26, 2014

Felt let down

I stayed at Hotel 10 for a mixed business and leisure trip. When I arrived, there was no reservation on record for me. After letting me have a room, I was told the next morning that it was their mistake and that everything was now sorted. However, I was still asked to pay the full room rate when I checked out! The hotel is in an indenbiably great location but I found it noisy and lacking in amenities. The housekeeping staff always did a great job keeping the room clean but front desk were laid back to the point of being very unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diamond Lil
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 4, 2012

chic hotel

nice shampoos - slick lines - long black hair in shower ( I have 1 inch blond hair). they tried to charge us at checkout after we had pre-paid Restaurant was awesome - they catered to our vegan diet beautifully. poor wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Better in Burlington
Business
Burlington, VT
Nov 12, 2012

Just Average

This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel but I give it a 3. It is just average. Hotel staff were great but room was rather dingy with a huge hole in the window shade which was duct-taped together on the backside...tacky! Also, bathroom didn't even have a spare roll of toilet paper. I got the room at a great discount (50% off) so was okay with the lacking amenities, but if I had paid full-price, I would be very upset as this hotel is not worth $180/night. Again, the staff is great! Also, worth noting, is that if you are there on a Friday or Sat. night and don't want to be kept up by loud music, make sure you mention that when checking in. We were lucky that the front desk person advised us of that fact and assigned us a "quiet" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2009

nice but way to noisy

this is a typical Schrager wannabe. staff is really helpful - but management clearly lets them down, which they will admit. the great efforts of the staff is undermined by the hotel running a night club that is clearly successful but closes at 3AM Fri/Saturday, which blares out music at rather full blast. as a result it was uncomfortable loud in my room. i contact staff who kindly moved me, the next day....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Montreal is fantastic for just walking around and drinking in the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishermantigger
Business
North Carolina
May 19, 2014

Hotel under construction ,breakfast was very expensive

Great location over priced and no free breakfast ?? No good views hard to park your car to get registered in ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
british columbia
Oct 25, 2010

montreal in the fall

Our trip was a little get away, and seeing old friends.... We visited many historic sites.... The churchs are amazing....I wish the noise level was better from our room... Also the coffee and tea in room was never enough.... Turn down service only happened three times in a nine day stay... The location for us was awesome..Alot of nearby restaurants the we truly enjoyed... The staff very friendly, valet also prompt....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Would stay here again

The best thing about this hotel was its close proximity to the metro line and St. Laurent Ave. The staff were friendly but not invasive, which is always nice. Our room faced Sherbrooke Ave. and was actually quite noisy due to it being a busy street and across a big gas station. Also there were parties at the hotel restaurant Koko on the first floor, which added thumping music to the street noise two of the four nights we were there. I can't imagine trying to stay there with young children. Overall I enjoyed the stay because of the convenience and the turn-down services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rented BIXI bikes to bike up Mount Royal, relatively moderate climb but very fun. Montreal is a pretty bike friendly city, although only certain streets have bike lanes. Take the Metro to Mt. Royal stop and find a BIXI rental rack close to the park. Check out Jean-Talon market if you have chance, nice displays and varieties of vegetables, fruits, and charcuterie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top