Hotel 10

4 stars
10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
43 reviews
excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!! See full review

  • James509
  • Mar 6, 2014
Great stay

Very happy with the room and all ameneties, after reading reviews we requested a room away from the... See full review

  • westlondon14
  • Dec 4, 2014
Experience boutique chic and glamour in vibrant downtown Montreal
Hotel 10 is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, putting guests travelling for business or pleasure just steps from the vibrant entertainment district and close to Montreal's Convention Center and Old Montreal. Visitors can sleep, hold a meeting, work, dine, drink and socialize in the heart of Montreal's entertainment district. Sleek, chic decor blends Montreal style with modern design throughout.  Rooms and suites feature clean lines, custom-designed furnishings and spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers. On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene, and as the lights dim and dinner comes to an end, renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. An all-night atmosphere perfect for play!
Highlights
  • Prime location in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke and St. Laurent
  • Glamorous, hip on-site lounge and restaurant with international DJs
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access and secure underground parking (fees apply)
Rooms
The 136 spacious guest rooms and suites at the Hotel 10 are tastefully decorated in a bold modern style and feature large windows allowing natural light to flood in.  Comfort is assured with Egyptian cotton sheets, down duvets and large closets.  Bathrooms boast walk-in glass showers and luxurious Occitane products.  Modern conveniences include wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply), 27-inch LCD TVs and ergonomic work desks and chairs.
Features
Hotel 10 boasts two glamorous venues for wining and dining. On weekends, urban locals and hotel patrons can enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene at Jargo-Chophouse and Mixologie, with renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. The on-site fitness center is open 24 hours and features cardiovascular and resistance equipment, LCD TVs and floor-to-ceiling mirrors. Hotel 10 was voted one of the world's hottest new hotels by Conde Nast Traveler in 2005.
Transportation
  • Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Convention Center
  • Shops and restaurants on Boulevard St. Laurent
  • Old Montreal
Business
  • Boutique-like boardrooms and meeting spaces with wireless Internet access
  • Private entrance with historic spiral staircase at entry
  • LCD projection screens and webcast and video conferencing
  • Natural, non-glare lighting
  • Flexible meeting rooms catering for groups of all sizes with wireless Internet access and LCD projection screens
  • Webcast and video conferencing capabilities
Policies
  • The hotel offers self-parking at $24+tx per day and valet parking at $28+tx per day. High speed Internet access is $ 14.95 per day (in rooms) and complimentary in common areas. 
  • On weekends, DJs play music until 3 AM.
  • Pets are allowed for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel 10 Rooms

Privilege Double
Room with two double beds includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.
Privilege King
Room with one king bed includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

45.512 -73.5696
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
Located in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke Street and St. Laurent Boulevard, the hotel is less than one kilometer from Montreal's Convention Center and business district. The hotel is located steps from the vibrant restaurants and bars of Boulevard St. Laurent and minutes from both Old Montreal and the "Plateau" Mont-Royal.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Jargo
Jargo Chophouse-Steakhouse, Seafood, Caf, Terrace & Nightclub - Part of the hotel.On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene. Renowned DJs play the night away until 3.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 17, 2010

Star weekend

Great getaway weekend. Super location with many restaurants and nightlife. Rooms more spacious than W hotel with same quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

second time around, same great hotel!!

This was the second time that i've stayed at this hotel. love it! very trendy hotel, great location (tons of bars and restaurants around), clean rooms, helpful staff (as i was out and about in montreal, i kept calling the hotel for addresses and directions to attractions/restaurants, they were always very helpful), awesome restaurant/lounge! Some reviews say that it can get very loud because there is a club downstairs... i got lucky during both of my stays, my room was facing the opposite side of the hotel so i didn't hear the music. If you stay here, just call them after you reserve and ask for a room away from the club and you should be fine. The only negative for me is that the rooms are VERY dark. It's a great look, but a little impractical. (almost impossible to apply make-up evenly) If i am ever back in montreal, this is the only place i would stay, wouldn't even bother shopping around for other hotels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at KOKO is amazing! Pretty pricey, but worth it. Drinks are also some of the best i've ever had. Make reservations in advance, especially if you want to sit outside, they fill up very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 4, 2010

Another great stay at Opus in Montreal

Nice clean room, friendly staff, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schwartz's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shlomo la frite
Business
miami fl
May 26, 2010

great place to be

very stylish hotel with nice rooms , location is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London Ontario
Apr 28, 2010

Very Unfriendly

This was the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skinnypig
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 18, 2010

NOISY and more noisy chic hotel

this was a disaster from start to finish. we requested and paid for a room with 2 double beds. I phoned the day before to confirm this. when we arrived we were told no rooms with double beds, so we were given 2 rooms with ajoining doors over a bar disco so no one was able to sleep until 2 am. I phoned down and the staff said we would be able to change rooms the 2nd day-that happened. They said I would be given a rebate-that did not happen and if I did not like it i should phone [...]. I asked for a late check out --did not happen. I guess if you are busy appearing chic, then there is really no time to for customers. Sorry i have to ignore you, I'm too busy appearing ice cold and chic. I have been to montreal enough to know excellent hotels and the Opus is one big deception. I would love to know if [...] or the hotel will do anything for me, I am completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautys for Sunday brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2009

Great Stay with lots of attention to det

much attention to detail - English language newspaper outside door, umbrella in room to use, restaurant adjacent, directions home to NYC from Concierege/Manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Imagination for inexpensive and hearty breakfast ($18cdn incl. tip) crepes & great coffee @ 330 Sherbrooke Ouest (if raining use the Opus umbrella they have in the room!) Also, Opus has free coffee in the room using a Keurig machine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Trendy & Modern Hotel

very beautiful, trendy and edgy hotel. However the ear plugs provided by the hotel are useful. However, who needs to sleep in Montreal?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2009

nice but way to noisy

this is a typical Schrager wannabe. staff is really helpful - but management clearly lets them down, which they will admit. the great efforts of the staff is undermined by the hotel running a night club that is clearly successful but closes at 3AM Fri/Saturday, which blares out music at rather full blast. as a result it was uncomfortable loud in my room. i contact staff who kindly moved me, the next day....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Montreal is fantastic for just walking around and drinking in the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Would stay here again

The best thing about this hotel was its close proximity to the metro line and St. Laurent Ave. The staff were friendly but not invasive, which is always nice. Our room faced Sherbrooke Ave. and was actually quite noisy due to it being a busy street and across a big gas station. Also there were parties at the hotel restaurant Koko on the first floor, which added thumping music to the street noise two of the four nights we were there. I can't imagine trying to stay there with young children. Overall I enjoyed the stay because of the convenience and the turn-down services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rented BIXI bikes to bike up Mount Royal, relatively moderate climb but very fun. Montreal is a pretty bike friendly city, although only certain streets have bike lanes. Take the Metro to Mt. Royal stop and find a BIXI rental rack close to the park. Check out Jean-Talon market if you have chance, nice displays and varieties of vegetables, fruits, and charcuterie.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top