$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hotel 10

4 stars
View map of 10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shlomo la frite
Business
miami fl
May 26, 2010

great place to be

very stylish hotel with nice rooms , location is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London Ontario
Apr 28, 2010

Very Unfriendly

This was the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skinnypig
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 18, 2010

NOISY and more noisy chic hotel

this was a disaster from start to finish. we requested and paid for a room with 2 double beds. I phoned the day before to confirm this. when we arrived we were told no rooms with double beds, so we were given 2 rooms with ajoining doors over a bar disco so no one was able to sleep until 2 am. I phoned down and the staff said we would be able to change rooms the 2nd day-that happened. They said I would be given a rebate-that did not happen and if I did not like it i should phone [...]. I asked for a late check out --did not happen. I guess if you are busy appearing chic, then there is really no time to for customers. Sorry i have to ignore you, I'm too busy appearing ice cold and chic. I have been to montreal enough to know excellent hotels and the Opus is one big deception. I would love to know if [...] or the hotel will do anything for me, I am completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautys for Sunday brunch

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2009

Great Stay with lots of attention to det

much attention to detail - English language newspaper outside door, umbrella in room to use, restaurant adjacent, directions home to NYC from Concierege/Manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Imagination for inexpensive and hearty breakfast ($18cdn incl. tip) crepes & great coffee @ 330 Sherbrooke Ouest (if raining use the Opus umbrella they have in the room!) Also, Opus has free coffee in the room using a Keurig machine

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Trendy & Modern Hotel

very beautiful, trendy and edgy hotel. However the ear plugs provided by the hotel are useful. However, who needs to sleep in Montreal?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay Village

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2009

nice but way to noisy

this is a typical Schrager wannabe. staff is really helpful - but management clearly lets them down, which they will admit. the great efforts of the staff is undermined by the hotel running a night club that is clearly successful but closes at 3AM Fri/Saturday, which blares out music at rather full blast. as a result it was uncomfortable loud in my room. i contact staff who kindly moved me, the next day....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Montreal is fantastic for just walking around and drinking in the atmosphere.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City, NY
Sep 2, 2009

Would stay here again

The best thing about this hotel was its close proximity to the metro line and St. Laurent Ave. The staff were friendly but not invasive, which is always nice. Our room faced Sherbrooke Ave. and was actually quite noisy due to it being a busy street and across a big gas station. Also there were parties at the hotel restaurant Koko on the first floor, which added thumping music to the street noise two of the four nights we were there. I can't imagine trying to stay there with young children. Overall I enjoyed the stay because of the convenience and the turn-down services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rented BIXI bikes to bike up Mount Royal, relatively moderate climb but very fun. Montreal is a pretty bike friendly city, although only certain streets have bike lanes. Take the Metro to Mt. Royal stop and find a BIXI rental rack close to the park. Check out Jean-Talon market if you have chance, nice displays and varieties of vegetables, fruits, and charcuterie.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 21, 2009

Opus Hotel Montreal

Great hotel in a location that is central to city attractions, and there are 3 public bicycle stations within a few blocks of the hotel. During the week the atmosphere was quiet and mellow; however, the weekend nights were very "clubby" with the outdoor bar rocking until 3 in the morning! Earplugs are provided by the hotel as there is no escaping the noise without them! I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Become familiar with the public bicycle transportation offered May-November. It's so much quicker than buses or the Metro, is less expensive than cabs, plus you get to exercise and notice the nuances of the city.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, GA
Jun 18, 2009

great location

I wish they had a swimming pool...the location was perfect for walking to the Museum of Fine Arts, the Old Montreal as well as a cluster of great restaurants-2 blocks. the real jewel was a small bakery were we had breakfast every day- 2 blocks from the hotel. the restaurant adjacent to the hotel is great; food and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Great location for Jazz Festival

Loved this hotel, it is beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the location was perfect. We literally walked down the street(closed off) to the jazz festival. Although we didn't eat at the resteraunt, it's outdoor lounge was perfect for drinks. Can't wait to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down St.Laurent, check out all the resteraunts, but be sure to find the cobblestone street(can't remember name), off St. Laurent, you won't be dissapointed. Outdoor cafe's line both sides of the street. Follow street to the end and you are in a gorgeous hidden park

Back to menu Return to top