$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hotel 10

4 stars
View map of 10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
british columbia
Oct 25, 2010

montreal in the fall

Our trip was a little get away, and seeing old friends.... We visited many historic sites.... The churchs are amazing....I wish the noise level was better from our room... Also the coffee and tea in room was never enough.... Turn down service only happened three times in a nine day stay... The location for us was awesome..Alot of nearby restaurants the we truly enjoyed... The staff very friendly, valet also prompt....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 17, 2010

Star weekend

Great getaway weekend. Super location with many restaurants and nightlife. Rooms more spacious than W hotel with same quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

second time around, same great hotel!!

This was the second time that i've stayed at this hotel. love it! very trendy hotel, great location (tons of bars and restaurants around), clean rooms, helpful staff (as i was out and about in montreal, i kept calling the hotel for addresses and directions to attractions/restaurants, they were always very helpful), awesome restaurant/lounge! Some reviews say that it can get very loud because there is a club downstairs... i got lucky during both of my stays, my room was facing the opposite side of the hotel so i didn't hear the music. If you stay here, just call them after you reserve and ask for a room away from the club and you should be fine. The only negative for me is that the rooms are VERY dark. It's a great look, but a little impractical. (almost impossible to apply make-up evenly) If i am ever back in montreal, this is the only place i would stay, wouldn't even bother shopping around for other hotels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at KOKO is amazing! Pretty pricey, but worth it. Drinks are also some of the best i've ever had. Make reservations in advance, especially if you want to sit outside, they fill up very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 4, 2010

Another great stay at Opus in Montreal

Nice clean room, friendly staff, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schwartz's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shlomo la frite
Business
miami fl
May 26, 2010

great place to be

very stylish hotel with nice rooms , location is perfect...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London Ontario
Apr 28, 2010

Very Unfriendly

This was the worst!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skinnypig
Business
Toronto, Canada
Apr 18, 2010

NOISY and more noisy chic hotel

this was a disaster from start to finish. we requested and paid for a room with 2 double beds. I phoned the day before to confirm this. when we arrived we were told no rooms with double beds, so we were given 2 rooms with ajoining doors over a bar disco so no one was able to sleep until 2 am. I phoned down and the staff said we would be able to change rooms the 2nd day-that happened. They said I would be given a rebate-that did not happen and if I did not like it i should phone [...]. I asked for a late check out --did not happen. I guess if you are busy appearing chic, then there is really no time to for customers. Sorry i have to ignore you, I'm too busy appearing ice cold and chic. I have been to montreal enough to know excellent hotels and the Opus is one big deception. I would love to know if [...] or the hotel will do anything for me, I am completely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beautys for Sunday brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 26, 2009

Great Stay with lots of attention to det

much attention to detail - English language newspaper outside door, umbrella in room to use, restaurant adjacent, directions home to NYC from Concierege/Manager

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Imagination for inexpensive and hearty breakfast ($18cdn incl. tip) crepes & great coffee @ 330 Sherbrooke Ouest (if raining use the Opus umbrella they have in the room!) Also, Opus has free coffee in the room using a Keurig machine

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Trendy & Modern Hotel

very beautiful, trendy and edgy hotel. However the ear plugs provided by the hotel are useful. However, who needs to sleep in Montreal?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gay Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 6, 2009

nice but way to noisy

this is a typical Schrager wannabe. staff is really helpful - but management clearly lets them down, which they will admit. the great efforts of the staff is undermined by the hotel running a night club that is clearly successful but closes at 3AM Fri/Saturday, which blares out music at rather full blast. as a result it was uncomfortable loud in my room. i contact staff who kindly moved me, the next day....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Montreal is fantastic for just walking around and drinking in the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top