$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hotel 10

4 stars
10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!! See full review

  • James509
  • Mar 6, 2014
Perfect location !

The Hotel 10 is in the perfect location if you're looking to walk everywhere - especially the fun... See full review

  • IwantCandyO
  • Jun 19, 2014
Experience boutique chic and glamour in vibrant downtown Montreal
Hotel 10 is conveniently located in the heart of downtown, putting guests just steps from the vibrant entertainment district and close to Montreal's Convention Center and Old Montreal.  Sleek, chic decor blends Montreal style with modern design throughout.  Rooms and suites feature clean lines, custom-designed furnishings and spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers.  For wining and dining, the hotel's glamorous Suco Lounge and Koko restaurant offer dramatic design, hot DJs and great food and drink.
Highlights
  • Prime location in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke and St. Laurent
  • Glamorous, hip on-site lounge and restaurant with international DJs
  • Wireless high-speed Internet access and secure underground parking (fees apply)
Rooms
The 136 spacious guest rooms and suites at the Hotel 10 are tastefully decorated in a bold modern style and feature large windows allowing natural light to flood in.  Comfort is assured with Egyptian cotton sheets, down duvets and large closets.  Bathrooms boast walk-in glass showers and luxurious Occitane products.  Modern conveniences include wireless high-speed Internet access (fees apply), 27-inch LCD TVs and ergonomic work desks and chairs.
Features
Hotel 10 boasts two glamorous venues for wining and dining.  Suco Lounge is the place to be seen for the design-savvy crowd.  The main lounge, mezzanine level and VIP sections blend designer furniture with bold colors, steel sculptures, and a thirty-foot marble bar.  Montreal's hottest DJs provide the backdrop for inventive cocktails and tapas dishes.  Koko restaurant offers a dramatic setting for sophisticated wining and dining. The extensive menu of freshly prepared Asian-inspired cuisine offers a contemporary take on Far Eastern flavors. Chandeliers sparkle against a silver and black background, with international DJs setting the mood with electro-house beats. On weekends, hotel guests enjoy a vibrant nightlife as renowned DJs play the night away until 3 AM. 

The on-site fitness center is open 24 hours and features cardiovascular and resistance equipment, LCD TVs and floor-to-ceiling mirrors.

Hotel 10 was voted one of the world's hottest new hotels by Conde Nast Traveler in 2005
Transportation
  • Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.4 mi/20 km)
Attractions
  • Montreal Convention Center
  • Shops and restaurants on Boulevard St. Laurent
  • Old Montreal
Business
  • Boutique-like boardrooms and meeting spaces with wireless Internet access
  • Private entrance with historic spiral staircase at entry
  • LCD projection screens and webcast and video conferencing
  • Natural, non-glare lighting
  • Flexible meeting rooms catering for groups of all sizes with wireless Internet access and LCD projection screens
  • Webcast and video conferencing capabilities
Policies
  • The hotel offers self-parking at $24+tx per day and valet parking at $28+tx per day. High speed Internet access is $ 14.95 per day (in rooms) and complimentary in common areas. 
  • On weekends, DJs play music until 3 AM.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel 10 Rooms

Privilege Double
Room with two double beds includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.
Privilege King
Room with one king bed includes large windows for plenty of natural daylight, spacious bathrooms with walk-in glass showers, luxurious amenities: Occitane products (shampoo, conditioner, soap), full length mirror, high quality Egyptian cotton sheets and down duvet and large closet space.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel 10 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.512 -73.5696
Area served
Montreal.
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International Airport.
Area description
Located in downtown Montreal on the corner of Sherbrooke Street and St. Laurent Boulevard, the hotel is less than one kilometer from Montreal's Convention Center and business district. The hotel is located steps from the vibrant restaurants and bars of Boulevard St. Laurent and minutes from both Old Montreal and the "Plateau" Mont-Royal.

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.6 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.7 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Underground City: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1.1 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.1 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.3 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.6 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.2 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.5 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.7 mi

Dining

Jargo
Jargo Chophouse-Steakhouse, Seafood, Caf, Terrace & Nightclub - Part of the hotel.On weekends, urban locals and hotel guests enjoy a vibrant and electrifying nightlife scene. Renowned DJs play the night away until 3.00AM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ziggy
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Montreal was great!!!!!

I was very nervous when I booked the trip. When I got to the hotel my nervousness when away when I saw the great lobby, gym and outdoor lounge. More impressive was my room. It was large, well designed and ideal. I would however encourage them to install window shades that block out early morning light. I would also encourage them to increase the speed of responding to room call needs. The workers were very friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. I loved the location. I will do it all over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a hot club that is on Thrusday, Friday and Saturday in the hotel.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ziggy
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Montreal was great!!!!!

I was very nervous when I booked the trip. When I got to the hotel my nervousness when away when I saw the great lobby, gym and outdoor lounge. More impressive was my room. It was large, well designed and ideal. I would however encourage them to install window shades that block out early morning light. I would also encourage them to increase the speed of responding to room call needs. The workers were very friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. I loved the location. I will do it all over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a hot club that is on Thrusday, Friday and Saturday in the hotel.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario
Jun 20, 2011

Birthday Weekend at the Opus

I thought the hotel was quite beautiful, and very modern. The staff are all quite beautiful too, also very friendly and helpful. In addition to the house keeping during the day, they also have someone come around in the evening offering ice, provide you with a weather card for the next day and some candy. If you're not there they turn down your bed for you. My only main complaint is that complimentary wireless internet was advertised in public areas, but this service did not exist at all. You need to pay a 14.95 fee to use their internet, whether on your own computer or in their business center. It's in a great location, and I didn't find the nightly noise bothersome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of options for going out in the area, at the hotel included. Lots of restaurants/lounges/clubs along St. Laurent, and also about a 15 minute walk to Crescent or Peel for even more to choose from.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario
Jun 20, 2011

Birthday Weekend at the Opus

I thought the hotel was quite beautiful, and very modern. The staff are all quite beautiful too, also very friendly and helpful. In addition to the house keeping during the day, they also have someone come around in the evening offering ice, provide you with a weather card for the next day and some candy. If you're not there they turn down your bed for you. My only main complaint is that complimentary wireless internet was advertised in public areas, but this service did not exist at all. You need to pay a 14.95 fee to use their internet, whether on your own computer or in their business center. It's in a great location, and I didn't find the nightly noise bothersome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of options for going out in the area, at the hotel included. Lots of restaurants/lounges/clubs along St. Laurent, and also about a 15 minute walk to Crescent or Peel for even more to choose from.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citysee
nhp,ny
Mar 30, 2011

Modern chic in a great location.

This was my first stay at Opus and I couldn't have been happier or more satisfied. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. That is a priority for me. The staff were incredibly helpful in all aspects. Assistance was given technically for my computer and my TV when needed in such a friendly and expeditious manner. Tea, coffee and beautiful green apples were available all the time in the lobby giving it a comforting feel when one is away from home. The lobby was inviting and the fitness room bright and welcoming. I took full advantage of the fitness room each day . Located one block from St.Laurent, the hotel is near great restaurants and a fun ambience. Loved my 6 night stay and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citysee
nhp,ny
Mar 30, 2011

Modern chic in a great location.

This was my first stay at Opus and I couldn't have been happier or more satisfied. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. That is a priority for me. The staff were incredibly helpful in all aspects. Assistance was given technically for my computer and my TV when needed in such a friendly and expeditious manner. Tea, coffee and beautiful green apples were available all the time in the lobby giving it a comforting feel when one is away from home. The lobby was inviting and the fitness room bright and welcoming. I took full advantage of the fitness room each day . Located one block from St.Laurent, the hotel is near great restaurants and a fun ambience. Loved my 6 night stay and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jan 12, 2011

Going Back

Very close walk to everything downtown, plus cheap beer/liquor stores, restaurants. The staff was very kind, helpful, and willing to give tips/advice on where to go or what to do. I loved the Montreal experience anyway, and if I come back, which I plan on doing, I am staying here. They set a low-key mood in our room everyday when we would get back from walking around. Not to mention the rooms are well furnished, the style is very unique, comfortably contemporary I'd say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The KoKo lounge has a cool atmosphere and good food, but my girl and I ate there for our first meal, and it would definitely be our last. The portions were tiny and with a bottle of their cheapest wine the bill ran about $130, with tip. Don't eat there, find your food someplace else unless you have that kind of cash to throw around for your meals. Subway is across the street and down a few blocks...just saying.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TX
Jan 12, 2011

Going Back

Very close walk to everything downtown, plus cheap beer/liquor stores, restaurants. The staff was very kind, helpful, and willing to give tips/advice on where to go or what to do. I loved the Montreal experience anyway, and if I come back, which I plan on doing, I am staying here. They set a low-key mood in our room everyday when we would get back from walking around. Not to mention the rooms are well furnished, the style is very unique, comfortably contemporary I'd say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The KoKo lounge has a cool atmosphere and good food, but my girl and I ate there for our first meal, and it would definitely be our last. The portions were tiny and with a bottle of their cheapest wine the bill ran about $130, with tip. Don't eat there, find your food someplace else unless you have that kind of cash to throw around for your meals. Subway is across the street and down a few blocks...just saying.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
british columbia
Oct 25, 2010

montreal in the fall

Our trip was a little get away, and seeing old friends.... We visited many historic sites.... The churchs are amazing....I wish the noise level was better from our room... Also the coffee and tea in room was never enough.... Turn down service only happened three times in a nine day stay... The location for us was awesome..Alot of nearby restaurants the we truly enjoyed... The staff very friendly, valet also prompt....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
british columbia
Oct 25, 2010

montreal in the fall

Our trip was a little get away, and seeing old friends.... We visited many historic sites.... The churchs are amazing....I wish the noise level was better from our room... Also the coffee and tea in room was never enough.... Turn down service only happened three times in a nine day stay... The location for us was awesome..Alot of nearby restaurants the we truly enjoyed... The staff very friendly, valet also prompt....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top