$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Hotel 10

4 stars
View map of 10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diamond Lil
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 4, 2012

chic hotel

nice shampoos - slick lines - long black hair in shower ( I have 1 inch blond hair). they tried to charge us at checkout after we had pre-paid Restaurant was awesome - they catered to our vegan diet beautifully. poor wine selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdub77
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Hip crowd

the hotel has a popular night club attached and can be either a fun experiecne or a night of lost sleep... I enjoyed the club and slept till noon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Being a guest at the hotel gets you on the guess list automaticaly

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ziggy
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Montreal was great!!!!!

I was very nervous when I booked the trip. When I got to the hotel my nervousness when away when I saw the great lobby, gym and outdoor lounge. More impressive was my room. It was large, well designed and ideal. I would however encourage them to install window shades that block out early morning light. I would also encourage them to increase the speed of responding to room call needs. The workers were very friendly and went out of their way to meet my needs. I loved the location. I will do it all over!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There is a hot club that is on Thrusday, Friday and Saturday in the hotel.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Jun 20, 2011

Birthday Weekend at the Opus

I thought the hotel was quite beautiful, and very modern. The staff are all quite beautiful too, also very friendly and helpful. In addition to the house keeping during the day, they also have someone come around in the evening offering ice, provide you with a weather card for the next day and some candy. If you're not there they turn down your bed for you. My only main complaint is that complimentary wireless internet was advertised in public areas, but this service did not exist at all. You need to pay a 14.95 fee to use their internet, whether on your own computer or in their business center. It's in a great location, and I didn't find the nightly noise bothersome at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of options for going out in the area, at the hotel included. Lots of restaurants/lounges/clubs along St. Laurent, and also about a 15 minute walk to Crescent or Peel for even more to choose from.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
citysee
Business
nhp,ny
Mar 30, 2011

Modern chic in a great location.

This was my first stay at Opus and I couldn't have been happier or more satisfied. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. That is a priority for me. The staff were incredibly helpful in all aspects. Assistance was given technically for my computer and my TV when needed in such a friendly and expeditious manner. Tea, coffee and beautiful green apples were available all the time in the lobby giving it a comforting feel when one is away from home. The lobby was inviting and the fitness room bright and welcoming. I took full advantage of the fitness room each day . Located one block from St.Laurent, the hotel is near great restaurants and a fun ambience. Loved my 6 night stay and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TX
Jan 12, 2011

Going Back

Very close walk to everything downtown, plus cheap beer/liquor stores, restaurants. The staff was very kind, helpful, and willing to give tips/advice on where to go or what to do. I loved the Montreal experience anyway, and if I come back, which I plan on doing, I am staying here. They set a low-key mood in our room everyday when we would get back from walking around. Not to mention the rooms are well furnished, the style is very unique, comfortably contemporary I'd say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The KoKo lounge has a cool atmosphere and good food, but my girl and I ate there for our first meal, and it would definitely be our last. The portions were tiny and with a bottle of their cheapest wine the bill ran about $130, with tip. Don't eat there, find your food someplace else unless you have that kind of cash to throw around for your meals. Subway is across the street and down a few blocks...just saying.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
british columbia
Oct 25, 2010

montreal in the fall

Our trip was a little get away, and seeing old friends.... We visited many historic sites.... The churchs are amazing....I wish the noise level was better from our room... Also the coffee and tea in room was never enough.... Turn down service only happened three times in a nine day stay... The location for us was awesome..Alot of nearby restaurants the we truly enjoyed... The staff very friendly, valet also prompt....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Aug 17, 2010

Star weekend

Great getaway weekend. Super location with many restaurants and nightlife. Rooms more spacious than W hotel with same quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2010

second time around, same great hotel!!

This was the second time that i've stayed at this hotel. love it! very trendy hotel, great location (tons of bars and restaurants around), clean rooms, helpful staff (as i was out and about in montreal, i kept calling the hotel for addresses and directions to attractions/restaurants, they were always very helpful), awesome restaurant/lounge! Some reviews say that it can get very loud because there is a club downstairs... i got lucky during both of my stays, my room was facing the opposite side of the hotel so i didn't hear the music. If you stay here, just call them after you reserve and ask for a room away from the club and you should be fine. The only negative for me is that the rooms are VERY dark. It's a great look, but a little impractical. (almost impossible to apply make-up evenly) If i am ever back in montreal, this is the only place i would stay, wouldn't even bother shopping around for other hotels!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at KOKO is amazing! Pretty pricey, but worth it. Drinks are also some of the best i've ever had. Make reservations in advance, especially if you want to sit outside, they fill up very quickly.

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
GA
Jul 4, 2010

Another great stay at Opus in Montreal

Nice clean room, friendly staff, perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Schwartz's

Back to menu Return to top