$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel 10

4 stars
View map of 10 Sherbrooke Street West, Montreal, QC H2X 4C9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel 10

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lhiver
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Oct 23, 2012

Perfect for comfort appreciators

Very clean, very nice with friendly stuff in the heart of Montreal; close to the metro station. It is a little expensive but all in all it's worth it. I had free breakfast which was wonderful, and the room had everything i needed. Highly satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to metro and bus station and beautiful center of arts

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QSIC
Business
London
May 26, 2014

Felt let down

I stayed at Hotel 10 for a mixed business and leisure trip. When I arrived, there was no reservation on record for me. After letting me have a room, I was told the next morning that it was their mistake and that everything was now sorted. However, I was still asked to pay the full room rate when I checked out! The hotel is in an indenbiably great location but I found it noisy and lacking in amenities. The housekeeping staff always did a great job keeping the room clean but front desk were laid back to the point of being very unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fishermantigger
Business
North Carolina
May 19, 2014

Hotel under construction ,breakfast was very expensive

Great location over priced and no free breakfast ?? No good views hard to park your car to get registered in ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KayM0093
Business
Florida
May 10, 2014

Love!

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel and it was great! The location is PERFECT! It's right in the middle of downtown so literately everything is in walking distance! The room was great bed was not all that comfy but it was tolerable! The walls were paper thin though! The staff was AMAZING! So helpful and so sweet! I highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a little get away to Montreal! I will be returning soon myself! Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James509
Business
Montreal canada
Mar 6, 2014

excellent

It's was really nice to stay there in this Hotel, all the staff are great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StudMufffin
Business
New York City
Sep 23, 2013

Cool spot. Clean and convenient

Overall we were really happy with this hotel. It was clean and the staff was accommodative. Room service was needed for ice which took a while, but no complaints otherwise. The party at the hotel on Saturday night was really good. Lots of hot girls there so having a room upstairs was clutch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jkkz
Business
New York, ny
Jun 18, 2013

Solid hotel

Good stay overall. Had issues with the shower where water would seep underneath the door and spill all over the bathroom floor. Also the key cards would not work and had to be readjusted multiple times. Otherwise staff was friendly and helpful. Location was right off st Laurent and most places were within a 15-20 minute walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jetsfan123
Business
winnipeg
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend in montreal

Good staff,great location close to St Laurent, and metro. Nightclub and restaurant on premise closed for reno, so no noise issues as previously reviewed. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miketoronto2012
Business
Toronto
Nov 12, 2012

Great value for the price

Amazing location and service for the price!! Would recommend to other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel 10

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Better in Burlington
Business
Burlington, VT
Nov 12, 2012

Just Average

This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel but I give it a 3. It is just average. Hotel staff were great but room was rather dingy with a huge hole in the window shade which was duct-taped together on the backside...tacky! Also, bathroom didn't even have a spare roll of toilet paper. I got the room at a great discount (50% off) so was okay with the lacking amenities, but if I had paid full-price, I would be very upset as this hotel is not worth $180/night. Again, the staff is great! Also, worth noting, is that if you are there on a Friday or Sat. night and don't want to be kept up by loud music, make sure you mention that when checking in. We were lucky that the front desk person advised us of that fact and assigned us a "quiet" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top