$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 8, 2014

Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

3 stars
6500 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, QC H4T1E3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
BEST HOTEL EVER!!!

I was totally blown away when I arrived and saw how stunning (and fun!) the indoor area was. I had... See full review

  • Miriamsara
  • Aug 6, 2013
whell situated for Montgréal Airport

except the restaurant whom has good food, but long waiting, that night because of many flights... See full review

  • Dadaloulou
  • Jan 5, 2014
Montreal hotel by airport and near downtown with business perks
Just minutes from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport is also 15 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from West Island. Throughout the comfortable hotel, a tropical vibe pervades, a fact that bodes well for those utilizing any of its 12,000 square feet of meeting space. A full-service restaurant overlooking a lush garden, complete with live music and free meals for kids, teams with amenities such as a cocktail lounge, 24-hour business center, pool, fitness center and spa facilities.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the airport with a complimentary 24-hour shuttle
  • Convenient location near businesses, such as Bombardier and Rolls-Royce, yet 15 minutes from downtown
  • On-site restaurant, lounge and spa facilities as well as a 24-hour business center and workout facility
Rooms
An indoor atrium gives way to comfortable rooms that appeal to business travelers with one king or two double beds as well as lighted work desks, color satellite TVs with in-room movies (fees may apply), video checkout, business center and complimentary morning newspaper delivered to rooms. Suites at the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport are more spacious with a full kitchen, a kitchenette or a Jacuzzi, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access.
Features
A convenient near-airport address appeals to business travelers, while a pool, tropical decor and a lush garden lend a vacation-like aura to the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport, where kids eat free in a restaurant overlooking a verdant garden. Meanwhile, a lounge affords a place to unwind over a cocktail. Guest rooms, which face the Holidome, atrium or gardens, are furthered by amenities that include spa facilities, a 24-hour business center with complimentary Internet access and expansive meeting space.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Saint Joseph's Oratory (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Parc national d'Oka (28.8 mi/46.4 km)
Business
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Unstaffed business center that is always open with copying, high-speed Internet access, and printing
  • Secretarial services

Hotel Map

45.4853 -73.6918
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International, (YUL), 7.00, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 5.1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 5.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 5.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 5.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 6 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 6 mi
  • Underground City: 6.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 6.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 6.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 6.7 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 6.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 5.1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 5.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 5.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 5.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 6 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 6 mi
  • Underground City: 6.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 6.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 6.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 6.7 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 6.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 6.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 6.8 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 6.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 6.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 6.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 7 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 7.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 7.4 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 8.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 8.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 8.6 mi

Dining

Le Tropik Restaurant Bar
Open daily from 6:30 AM to midnight, our Montreal airport hotel's restaurant bar offers a wide selection of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Daily breakfast buffet, express lunch menu 9.95 weekday and Asian fusion dinner options for you to enjoy.
Le Tropik Restaurant-Bar
Located by our Montreal hotel's restaurant in the lobby, guests can come here for their favorite drink, to catch a sporting event or for good conversation. We feature live entertainment and complimentary finger food every weekday during happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 22
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.3
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationer June 204
Business
ChicAgo
Jun 29, 2014

June 2014

The hotel refuses to provide coupons for kids to eat free.... Housekeeping staff was horrible.. I had to call to get the room cleaned in the evening.. They would not remove items from room service ... Will not stay there again .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Val's Nightmare Trip
Business
Queens, NY
May 26, 2009

HORRIBLE PLACE, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

Very bad experience, wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Dirty and very tight rooms. Ended up with unexplained bites and stuffy nose. Bathroom was filthy and small, was really uncomfortable taking a shower. Staff was very off and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Spiders

All I can say is that I spotted and killed three spiders in my room. Doesn't matter if the hotel/resort had a bit of a tropical theme going on, having insects in your room doesn't help. There was one directly above my bed, and one I spotted in the clothing I had left in the bathroom. The location was ridiculous. We were on one side of the highway but there weren't any amenities on this side of the highway. They were all on the other side and the roads are very confusing in Montreal so naturally I couldn't get back to the hotel the first time I went to grab a bite. The hotel didn't have a proper map for visitors to take so they don't get lost. All they had were bad photocopies of the map of the area. Oh the worst thing was that when I called room service to get me a couple of plates, they transferred me to the restaurant and the restaurant subsequently told me that I should come and get the plates myself from there if I needed it. GOOD SERVICE!!! I'm not staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 9, 2007

Amenities

the Holiday Montreal Inn-Airport in Canada was comfortable, althought it didn't have a kitchenette, like I requested it did have a microwave and a small refrigerator, we manage,the room was small not enough room for four adults, so that was a disappointment, there was a table and two chairs, but no privacy, just a room. The restaurant service was good including the food, and there were other restaurants around the area close by. other then that the maid service was great room was clean very day, transportation was close to the Hotel, if you didn't have a car, you could take the Bus that would take you to the Metro to go downtown, that wasn't to bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The salad Bar at Lunchtime and dinner was great, the dinner also was good, you have a choice of different foods to choose from that was a plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top