$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 11, 2014

Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

3 stars
6500 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, QC H4T1E3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
22 reviews
BEST HOTEL EVER!!!

I was totally blown away when I arrived and saw how stunning (and fun!) the indoor area was. I had... See full review

  • Miriamsara
  • Aug 6, 2013
whell situated for Montgréal Airport

except the restaurant whom has good food, but long waiting, that night because of many flights... See full review

  • Dadaloulou
  • Jan 5, 2014
Montreal hotel by airport and near downtown with business perks
Just minutes from Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport, the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport is also 15 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes from West Island. Throughout the comfortable hotel, a tropical vibe pervades, a fact that bodes well for those utilizing any of its 12,000 square feet of meeting space. A full-service restaurant overlooking a lush garden, complete with live music and free meals for kids, teams with amenities such as a cocktail lounge, 24-hour business center, pool, fitness center and spa facilities.
Highlights
  • Minutes from the airport with a complimentary 24-hour shuttle
  • Convenient location near businesses, such as Bombardier and Rolls-Royce, yet 15 minutes from downtown
  • On-site restaurant, lounge and spa facilities as well as a 24-hour business center and workout facility
Rooms
An indoor atrium gives way to comfortable rooms that appeal to business travelers with one king or two double beds as well as lighted work desks, color satellite TVs with in-room movies (fees may apply), video checkout, business center and complimentary morning newspaper delivered to rooms. Suites at the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport are more spacious with a full kitchen, a kitchenette or a Jacuzzi, as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access.
Features
A convenient near-airport address appeals to business travelers, while a pool, tropical decor and a lush garden lend a vacation-like aura to the Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport, where kids eat free in a restaurant overlooking a verdant garden. Meanwhile, a lounge affords a place to unwind over a cocktail. Guest rooms, which face the Holidome, atrium or gardens, are furthered by amenities that include spa facilities, a 24-hour business center with complimentary Internet access and expansive meeting space.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Attractions
  • Saint Joseph's Oratory (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • Montreal Holocaust Memorial Centre (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Parc national d'Oka (28.8 mi/46.4 km)
Business
  • More than 12,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Unstaffed business center that is always open with copying, high-speed Internet access, and printing
  • Secretarial services

Hotel Map

45.4853 -73.6918
Nearby airports
Pierre-Elliott Trudeau International, (YUL), 7.00, KM, W;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 5.1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 5.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 5.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 5.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 6 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 6 mi
  • Underground City: 6.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 6.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 6.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 6.7 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 6.8 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.7 mi
  • Little Italy: 5.1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 5.2 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 5.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 5.7 mi
  • Bell Centre: 6 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 6 mi
  • Centre Bell: 6 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 6 mi
  • Underground City: 6.2 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 6.3 mi
  • Place des Arts: 6.3 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 6.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 6.7 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 6.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 6.8 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 6.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 6.8 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 6.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 6.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 6.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 7 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 7.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 7.4 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 8.3 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 8.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 8.6 mi

Dining

Le Tropik Restaurant Bar
Open daily from 6:30 AM to midnight, our Montreal airport hotel's restaurant bar offers a wide selection of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Daily breakfast buffet, express lunch menu 9.95 weekday and Asian fusion dinner options for you to enjoy.
Le Tropik Restaurant-Bar
Located by our Montreal hotel's restaurant in the lobby, guests can come here for their favorite drink, to catch a sporting event or for good conversation. We feature live entertainment and complimentary finger food every weekday during happy hour.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Val's Nightmare Trip
Queens, NY
May 26, 2009

HORRIBLE PLACE, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

Very bad experience, wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Dirty and very tight rooms. Ended up with unexplained bites and stuffy nose. Bathroom was filthy and small, was really uncomfortable taking a shower. Staff was very off and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GS ffffffffff
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 31, 2014

Horrible Business Practices

I booked and paid for this hotel room thru this website. Imagine my surprise when I checked in and gave my Rewards Club Card to the front desk clerk and they told me since I booked and paid for this room thru this website they could not give me any points on my Rewards Club Card.(SURPRISE #1) They asked why I didn't book the room thru the hotel chain website. I told them I found a cheaper rate online thru this website. I asked the front desk clerk about their "BEST PRICE GUARANTEE" they have posted on their website. I told them I found this room rate of $108.00/night plus taxes, etc. thru this website and on the hotel chain website the best rate given was $135.00 plus taxes, etc. They said they can't do anything about this, I would have to call the corporate office. #SURPRISE #2.. Yeah like I have the time to call their corporate office and go thru the hassle...# After checking into my room I decided to go to the hotel restaurant and order a pizza to bring back to my room. I ordered at the check-in stand at the restaurant and told the waiter I would wait in the hotel bar. He said it would take about 25 minutes. After about 20 minutes the waiter came to the bar and told me my pizza was ready. I went to the check-in stand and was presented with a charge of $11.00 for the pizza, and a $3.00 "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE". #SURPRISE #3# I asked what this charge was for, there must be some kind of a mistake. I was told by the waiter since I didn't order in the restaurant I ordered the pizza to go, there would be an "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" of $3.00", this was a room service fee. I told him I didn't order room service I ordered it at the check-in counter. He said don't blame me, talk to my manager. The manager happened to be standing in the background watching and listening to our conversation... She said this is a legitimate charge and would not remove this "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" from the bill. I asked her if I was sitting down in the chair at the table would I be charged this fee? She said no.... So I told them they could keep the pizza, I didn't want it.... #Lost my appetite# I went to check out at 3:30am and asked for a receipt for my file. The front counter clerk said he couldn't give me one... #SURPRISE #4# I asked him why? He said since I paid thru this website he couldn't give me one. I said you've got to be kidding me.... Off to the airport I went... So I was at this hotel for a total of 9 hours and received these 4 "SURPRISES". I wonder how many other flawed business practices they have?? As a businessman that travels over 150 nights a year instructing seminars to managers at different businesses in north America and Canada, and train approximately 4 to 500 people a year, I now have another "Bad Business Practice Story" to tell in my seminars. You see customers like myself don't get mad, we get even by not patronizing businesses like this, AND we tell the story to several hundred people. So how much is that $3.00 "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" worth now? Not to mention the bad publicity a brand like this will suffer..... To bad, since I really thought this hotel chain was trying to make a comeback by upgrading their hotels and rebuilding their brand. So can you guess where I WILL NOT be staying again? and can you guess what website I WILL NOT be booking my next hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GS ffffffffff
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jan 30, 2014

Horrible Business Practices

I booked and paid for this hotel room thru this website. Imagine my surprise when I checked in and gave my Rewards Club Card to the front desk clerk and they told me since I booked and paid for this room thru this website they could not give me any points on my Rewards Club Card.(SURPRISE #1) They asked why I didn't book the room thru the hotel chain website. I told them I found a cheaper rate online thru this website. I asked the front desk clerk about their "BEST PRICE GUARANTEE" they have posted on their website. I told them I found this room rate of $108.00/night plus taxes, etc. thru this website and on the hotel chain website the best rate given was $135.00 plus taxes, etc. They said they can't do anything about this, I would have to call the corporate office. #SURPRISE #2.. Yeah like I have the time to call their corporate office and go thru the hassle...) After checking into my room I decided to go to the hotel restaurant and order a pizza to bring back to my room. I ordered at the check-in stand at the restaurant and told the waiter I would wait in the hotel bar. He said it would take about 25 minutes. After about 20 minutes the waiter came to the bar and told me my pizza was ready. I went to the check-in stand and was presented with a charge of $11.00 for the pizza, and a $3.00 "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE". #SURPRISE #3# I asked what this charge was for, there must be some kind of a mistake. I was told by the waiter since I didn't order in the restaurant I ordered the pizza to go, there would be an "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" of $3.00", this was a room service fee. I told him I didn't order room service I ordered it at the check-in counter. He said don't blame me, talk to my manager. The manager happened to be standing in the background watching and listening to our conversation... She said this is a legitimate charge and would not remove this "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" from the bill. I asked her if I was sitting down in the chair at the table would I be charged this fee? She said no.... So I told them they could keep the pizza, I didn't want it.... #Lost my appetite# I went to check out at 3:30am and asked for a receipt for my file. The front counter clerk said he couldn't give me one... #SURPRISE #4# I asked him why? He said since I paid thru this website he couldn't give me one. I said you've got to be kidding me.... Off to the airport I went... So I was at this hotel for a total of 9 hours and received these 4 "SURPRISES". I wonder how many other flawed business practices they have?? As a businessman that travels over 150 nights a year instructing seminars to managers at different businesses in north America and Canada, and train approximately 4 to 500 people a year, I now have another "Bad Business Practice Story" to tell in my seminars. You see customers like myself don't get mad, we get even by not patronizing businesses like this, AND we tell the story to several hundred people. So how much is that $3.00 "ADMINISTRATIVE FEE" worth now? Not to mention the bad publicity a brand like this will suffer..... To bad, since I really thought this hotel chain was trying to make a comeback by upgrading their hotels and rebuilding their brand. So can you guess where I WILL NOT be staying again? and can you guess what website I WILL NOT be booking my next hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
calebgram
maine
Jun 22, 2011

the Good ,the bad ,the ugly

we walked in and turned around and walked out. when you entered the hotel it smelled like mildrew and there was construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gwiz
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Not worth the money

If you're looking for a bed to stay overnight (no longer!) because you have an early morning flight out of Trudeau/Montreal airport, you can probably find an equivalent hotel for less money. The hotel wasn't dirty, but in desperate need of renovation. The shower and toilet were across the hall from the sink/closet. I'm not used to brushing my teeth in the closet! Sheets were scratchy at best and pillows were lumpy. Room accomodations were fine - TV worked, frig, microwave & coffee maker were in the room. Heat/A/C were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk NE
Oct 26, 2009

The good, the bad and ugly.

The Good. The hotel was in a good location for my trip since the place I was working was only a mile away, But if you wanted to catch a taxi down town it would cost $50.00 or more for the trip. The Bad. With all the road construction in the area the restaurant in the hotel was really the best option even if it was extremely over priced., as all hotels with a restaurant are. Housekeeping did not get to my room until after 4:00 each day, I would return from work to find nothing has been done to the room. They would show up while I was in the shower or I would have to wait till they did come clean the room till I could clean up and relax. The Ugly!!! While staying there I meet up with another worker from Canada, he spent two nights in the hotel and on his last night there his new car was stolen from the "secured parking area"!!! With no way to get home that day the hotel was not willing to help him with staying another night at a discount price. They said that would be an admittance of guilt! You would think they would do something for a guy who had this happen at their hotel. My next trip to Montreal will NOT include this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Salisbury
Oct 9, 2008

Fast and Easy

The Holiday Inn MONTREAL-AIRPORT, Montreal, CA was easy to get to. It was nicely priced and check in was very easy. The room was different than I expected, very small bathroom and a seperate area for the sink and mirror. My first night the TV remote did not work, but it was fixed or changed out by the time I arrived back for my second night. I was dissapointed that there was not some form of a free breakfast, and the menu price for breakfast items seemed a little high. All in all it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Danbury Connecticut
Aug 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Disappointment

After requesting a non-smoking room I received one that someone had been smoking in. After changing the room, I discovered the 2nd room was missing a black out curtain and the 3 rd room was missing items like a rubber bath mat for the tub. This is a lack of staff to take care of the details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Spiders

All I can say is that I spotted and killed three spiders in my room. Doesn't matter if the hotel/resort had a bit of a tropical theme going on, having insects in your room doesn't help. There was one directly above my bed, and one I spotted in the clothing I had left in the bathroom. The location was ridiculous. We were on one side of the highway but there weren't any amenities on this side of the highway. They were all on the other side and the roads are very confusing in Montreal so naturally I couldn't get back to the hotel the first time I went to grab a bite. The hotel didn't have a proper map for visitors to take so they don't get lost. All they had were bad photocopies of the map of the area. Oh the worst thing was that when I called room service to get me a couple of plates, they transferred me to the restaurant and the restaurant subsequently told me that I should come and get the plates myself from there if I needed it. GOOD SERVICE!!! I'm not staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vacationer June 204
ChicAgo
Jun 29, 2014

June 2014

The hotel refuses to provide coupons for kids to eat free.... Housekeeping staff was horrible.. I had to call to get the room cleaned in the evening.. They would not remove items from room service ... Will not stay there again .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search