$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

3 stars
View map of 6500 Cote De Liesse, Montreal, QC H4T1E3

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gwiz
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Not worth the money

If you're looking for a bed to stay overnight (no longer!) because you have an early morning flight out of Trudeau/Montreal airport, you can probably find an equivalent hotel for less money. The hotel wasn't dirty, but in desperate need of renovation. The shower and toilet were across the hall from the sink/closet. I'm not used to brushing my teeth in the closet! Sheets were scratchy at best and pillows were lumpy. Room accomodations were fine - TV worked, frig, microwave & coffee maker were in the room. Heat/A/C were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gwiz
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 7, 2010

Not worth the money

If you're looking for a bed to stay overnight (no longer!) because you have an early morning flight out of Trudeau/Montreal airport, you can probably find an equivalent hotel for less money. The hotel wasn't dirty, but in desperate need of renovation. The shower and toilet were across the hall from the sink/closet. I'm not used to brushing my teeth in the closet! Sheets were scratchy at best and pillows were lumpy. Room accomodations were fine - TV worked, frig, microwave & coffee maker were in the room. Heat/A/C were noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk NE
Oct 26, 2009

The good, the bad and ugly.

The Good. The hotel was in a good location for my trip since the place I was working was only a mile away, But if you wanted to catch a taxi down town it would cost $50.00 or more for the trip. The Bad. With all the road construction in the area the restaurant in the hotel was really the best option even if it was extremely over priced., as all hotels with a restaurant are. Housekeeping did not get to my room until after 4:00 each day, I would return from work to find nothing has been done to the room. They would show up while I was in the shower or I would have to wait till they did come clean the room till I could clean up and relax. The Ugly!!! While staying there I meet up with another worker from Canada, he spent two nights in the hotel and on his last night there his new car was stolen from the "secured parking area"!!! With no way to get home that day the hotel was not willing to help him with staying another night at a discount price. They said that would be an admittance of guilt! You would think they would do something for a guy who had this happen at their hotel. My next trip to Montreal will NOT include this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danbury Connecticut
Aug 7, 2009

Holiday Inn Disappointment

After requesting a non-smoking room I received one that someone had been smoking in. After changing the room, I discovered the 2nd room was missing a black out curtain and the 3 rd room was missing items like a rubber bath mat for the tub. This is a lack of staff to take care of the details.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Val's Nightmare Trip
Business
Queens, NY
May 26, 2009

HORRIBLE PLACE, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

Very bad experience, wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Dirty and very tight rooms. Ended up with unexplained bites and stuffy nose. Bathroom was filthy and small, was really uncomfortable taking a shower. Staff was very off and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Val's Nightmare Trip
Business
Queens, NY
May 26, 2009

HORRIBLE PLACE, RUN FOR YOUR LIFE!

Very bad experience, wouldn't recommend this hotel at all. Dirty and very tight rooms. Ended up with unexplained bites and stuffy nose. Bathroom was filthy and small, was really uncomfortable taking a shower. Staff was very off and unfriendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster
Oct 23, 2008

Geeting Old

This hotel needs remolded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Salisbury
Oct 9, 2008

Fast and Easy

The Holiday Inn MONTREAL-AIRPORT, Montreal, CA was easy to get to. It was nicely priced and check in was very easy. The room was different than I expected, very small bathroom and a seperate area for the sink and mirror. My first night the TV remote did not work, but it was fixed or changed out by the time I arrived back for my second night. I was dissapointed that there was not some form of a free breakfast, and the menu price for breakfast items seemed a little high. All in all it was a decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Camp
Oct 9, 2008

Convenient to Airport

Holiday Inn Montreal-Airport is close to the airport, the hotel provides a shuttle. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a shopping mall nearby with a variety of restaurants and a movie theatre, however, you will need a car. There is a rental car agency in the lobby of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A shopping mall is nearby with a variety of restaurants and a movie theatre. The restaurant at the hotel had a limited menue.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn MONTREAL AEROPORT- AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

Good business place

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top