$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

3 stars
View map of 155 Rene-Levesque Blvd East, Montreal, QC H2X3Z8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hairball1605
Business
Laconia, NH
Aug 29, 2011

Great experience

I ordered a standard room and ended up getting a one-bedroom suite. They had two rooms for us to choose from since we wanted non-smoking and they ran out, but it worked out because our room hadn't been smoked in during the past few visits apparently. The location was great, you're right in front of Chinatown, a walk away from Old Port, a small hike to the park and really a VERY short cab ride anywhere else (the most we paid for a cab was maybe $10 without tip). The breakfast was decent for being free, but make sure you are there before the end, they close it down promptly. Parking is located UNDER the hotel in a garage, it's worth the $18 a night since it's in a secure location and off the street with access only through the hotel itself. Overall it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Au Pied do Cochon is one of the best places to eat in Montreal if you're looking for something unique and flavorful. You WILL need to get reservations a few WEEKS in advance because it is so popular, but sometimes they have a waiting list in the event that someone cancels. Price ranges based on what you get: their specialty is foie gras and a casual/loud dining experience. 5 Stars!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 26, 2011

Cruise ship passengers favorite

Have used this hotel four times coming or going to or from cruise ships. Excellent service, friendly desk people who always try to get you into the room as soon aa possible. Rooms have been quiet and clean and large. Breakfast is very good. Recommend to anyone; always see other ship passengers coming and going.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lac brome qc
Feb 18, 2011

great price ,friendly staff

the hotel staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and comfortable. the kitchenette would be more practical with a stove or even an electric frying pan. the location was great many restaurants china town and an IGA close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 5, 2011

Hotel review

The hotel is nice. Service was good and in most cases freindly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fred and Rita
Business
Silver Spring MD
Aug 1, 2010

I will complain to Hoiday Inn Home Offic

I had a pre-paid non refundable one night room for a non smoking room. When we arrived around 6 pm we were informed that the only room left was a SMOKING ROOM,( the hotel advertisement is A NON SMOKING HOTEL) the clerk at from desk informed "you can go some other hotel if you wish" at 6 PM in Montreal looking for a Hotel? we looked at the room and stayed opening the 2 windows one lacking a screen and the other you could not see through. I cleaned the filter of the A/C to clear some of the smoking odor. However I went to the lobby and they were checking in 15 guests that arrived after we did. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaajohnny
Business
Portland, Maine
Jul 19, 2010

Momtreal trip

Had a great time. Concierge was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I TRAVEL ALOT DUDE
Business
CHICAGO
Jul 8, 2010

BEST PLACE TO STAY IN MONTREAL 4 STAR

EVERYONE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FREINDLY THE ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL /CLEAN/ QUIET IT WAS THE BEST PLACE TO BE IN MONTREAL/ FOOD WAS GREAT TOO

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

VISIT CHINA TOWN/ AND NEAR BY PARKS AND MOVIES AND SHOPS AND FOOD WAS ALSO GREAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spring-breaker
Business
NY
Mar 24, 2010

Quiet, Good location, great value

The location was great, about 4-5 blocks from rue st. denis which is where we spent most of our time, but still far enough away to be quiet enough to sleep. Very friendly and helpful concierge. Extremely clean rooms and lobby. The only complaint was that the shower only stayed hot enough for one shower at a time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coach House Keeper
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 24, 2009

Perfect - great staff & location

Location was perfect for us, the two room suite was terrific, breakfast buffet really fine-tuned and good (no waiting in lines, or shortages), staff very helpful and efficient. Would not hesitate to rebook on next trip to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Explore the city on foot, it is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites MONTREAL CENTRE-VILLE DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Needed non-smoking room
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 17, 2009

Non-smoking room nightmare

Made Orbitz reservation for non-smoking room. Told at hotel these are not actually provided, that we get leftover rooms. ORBITZ IS EXTREMELY MISLEADING ABOUT THESE RESERVATIONS!!!!! DO NOT USE ORBITZ FOR HOTEL RESERVATIONS! Eventually, with a lot of complaining and time spent convincing, we were changed to a non-smoking room, but someone else got our original reeking room. HUGE ORBITZ RESERVATION PROBLEM.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top