$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
45 reviews
Incredible Hotel and Staff

This hotel has everything you need and is located in the heart of the city. Staff is very friendly... See full review

  • MMRobi
  • Sep 22, 2014
Excellent, Relaxing Stay

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Perfect downtown location within walking distance of many local... See full review

  • Super Timothy Nickname
  • Jul 21, 2014
Convenient, stylish downtown Montreal hotel with rooftop pool with view
Located steps from the gates of McGill University and minutes away from the Underground City, the Downtown Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville is a modern hotel with a rooftop pool and a workout facility with panoramic city views. The property also features a 24-hour business center, on-site restaurant serving a breakfast buffet and a la carte lunch and dinner, convenience store and lounge. Inviting rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access have desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs and premium beds with adjustable sleep systems.
Highlights
  • New downtown hotel with spacious guest rooms featuring modern furniture and premium, adjustable-comfort beds
  • Indoor rooftop pool with Jacuzzi and fitness center with a stunning view
  • Conveniently located downtown address near nightlife, shopping and dining
  • Business center open 24 hours
Rooms
The comfortable 221 guest rooms at the Downtown Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville have one king or two queen beds, along with flat-panel 32-inch HDTVs, complimentary high-speed Internet access, MP3 clock radios and work desks with ergonomic Herman Miller chairs. Bathrooms come with features such as granite counters, mobile hair dryers and cosmetic mirrors. Other perks include a hospitality center and beds with duvets and adjustable sleep systems. Walk-in showers at the Downtown Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville are available in king rooms only.
Features
Situated in the heart of Montreal, the Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville is a stylish, comfortable sojourn for travelers of all kinds. An on-site rooftop pool, spa tub and fitness facility, restaurant, convenience store and business center give guests options for both relaxing and staying connected. Meanwhile, in-room amenities such as bathrooms with marble counters, desks with ergonomic chairs and adjustable, comfortable beds ensure a restful slumber.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (12.5 mi/20.1 km)
Attractions
  • Place des Arts (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Old Montreal (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Mont Royal Park (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting spaces ranging from 270 to 1,680 square feet
  • Business center, open around-the-clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.7 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.7 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.7 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holyoc
Bognor Regis
Jul 9, 2012

Everything you want in the heart of the City

Booking in was painless and everything in the room was welcoming. All the staff were very helpful and as a female travelling alone I didn't feel awkward at any time. Pleasant restaurant with nice, reasonably priced food. will certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oyster Guy
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 21, 2011

Stay elsewhere !!!

I'm a HHonors Member! Our room was the size of a small storage room. The concierge was not of any use at all. The pool was ok during weekdays but on weekends it was like daycare with many small poorly behaved children. The locals were rude and had poor hygiene. Montreal is beautiful !! The Hilton Garden Inn is not !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine St. has a lot going on, many choices for shopping and dininig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trav3L Bee
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Expected Better!

I picked this hotel in part because of the high positive reviews that was given by past travelers in regards to staff service. Sadly, the service was not up to par. This is a USA hotel chain so I was really surprised that upon check in to discover that there is no bathtub, it is a walk in shower. I was perplex and went to front desk to inquire and see if I can change room. The staff was icy and a bit impatient in explanation--he made it seem like I was asking the most ridiculous question and request. He checked the computer and state that oh, it looks like you book this room through a third party travel website. He then proceed to state that due to this, there's not much that can be done due to possible price difference. Also, the hotel is fully booked and that all King size room are all walk in shower. Only double Queen size room have bathtub. He then state that it's too bad that the travel website did not state this and state there's nothing that can be done. At this point, even if there's nothing he can do, he can be more of a professional and friendly when providing info to guests. He should not make the hotel guest feel foolish in asking this question or making a request. This is how my trip started. Where is the customer service? The next day, I need a bandage for my feet and call to ask for it to be brought to room. The front desk state we are short of staff and state that the bandage can be pick up at the front desk. To be Noted: Don't forget your toothbrush. It is NOT free as it is from many other hotels that I stay in. For this hotel, it Must be purchase from their store. Important: Do not forget your room key! It is needed for EVERYTHING-using the hotel elevator, entry into the hotel at night ( which the front desk did not provide this info at check in) the front door locks and room key is need to open-I learn this at around 11:30ish pm, entry to the hotel garage and accessing the pool on the 11th fl. I mean the location of the hotel is in nice downtown area of the city so I'm not sure why it is in such a lock down mode. Maybe family with children will appreciate this more as your kids can't wonder in the hotel since they can't leave the floor that you are staying on to go anywhere ie the pool or the lobby without the room card! All in all, although the hotel itself was very clean, bed was comfortable, and it is walkable distance to Plateau Mont Royal and Old Port (about 20 to 30 mins walk in either direction) and the indoor pool is nice, I had better overall experience with other Hilton Garden hotel in the States and other hotels as well. Within this price range, I expected more and will not book with this hotel again on my next visit to Montreal. My overall interaction with the staff deter me from staying here again. Be more welcoming to your guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
May 12, 2013

Short trip

Room and bathroom smaller than average. Bed could have been more comfortable. Gym was larger than average and exceeded my expectations. Parking available in underground garage, slightly more expensive than average. Food from room service below average and was a little disappointing. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Hotel located in downtown area, a few minutes from the centrally located shopping centers. Would give 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Jun 7, 2010

Not special, but good deal for the price

At $158/night, this was one of the best deals I was able to find in the downtown or old town area of Montreal. The room was a standard room for a nice business hotel and the concierge/valets were very friendly and helpful. It was a quick (5-10 minute walk) to the shops downtown and to the restaurants on Rue Saint-Laurent. That being said, I did visit some friends who were staying at Hotel Nelligan in Old Montreal (a hip place with great character - at $250/night) and definitely had some hotel envy! If I came to Montreal again as a tourist, I would definitely try to stay in the old town area rather than downtown. So beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 18, 2011

First time at this hotel

First time at this hotel. The area in front of the hotel makes parking for check-in difficult. Very little space and crowded. Once you check in, you can drive your car underground into a reasonable parking garage with slightly tight corners to turn in. The hotel is clean and relatively modern in appearance. Check-in was easy. There is a pool and hot tub on the top floor. We used both and were relatively pleased. The pool is small and they do not provide towels as far as we could see. We booked a king bed room, and there was ample space. The bathroom was big and clean. However the shower set up was a little cumbersome. The shower head pointed in a direction which allowed water to hit the bathroom floor. We attempted to dine at the hotel restaurant for a late night snack and drink. They close at 11:00 apparently so we only had time for a drink which was overpriced. Service was not great. We had breakfast (which was included in our stay) at the same restaurant the next day. No complaints. All in all, this is a decent hotel for the money. The next time in Montreal, I would be tempted to try another hotel for a similar price to see if there's something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service at the hotel restaurant for late night eating wasn't good. No one seems to be readily available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Downingtown,PA
Aug 22, 2009

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-

It's a new hotel so everything was nice although the parking was a battle I was not going to win. I also thought that breakfast was included and it was not. The pool was very hot and not very refreshing. I would stay here again although the next time I would get a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doubting Tom
Business
new york, ny
Aug 20, 2014

average

One of the worst room locations ever and I have been traveling business and pleasure for over 50 years. The room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the top of the entrance canopy. Otherwise the stay was ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holyoc
Business
Bognor Regis
Jul 9, 2012

Everything you want in the heart of the City

Booking in was painless and everything in the room was welcoming. All the staff were very helpful and as a female travelling alone I didn't feel awkward at any time. Pleasant restaurant with nice, reasonably priced food. will certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets TE
Business
Toronto
May 15, 2013

Overnight Stay

Excellent location, very close to McGill University, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, very large room. Requested late check out but only given to 1 p.m. At 12:30 we were locked out of our room and had to get a new key card from front desk. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to McGill University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top