$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
View map of 380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Vader
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Good place for the price

The location was perfect, we could get around most places in downtown and old Montreal. The hotel is reasonably priced for the access it provides - however, parking is extra - so be prepared. The only thing I found was that the house keeping did not feel it necessary to replace used stuff such as coffee grinds and toilet paper !! The staff was fantastic and highly helpful. The concierge was par excellence. All in all, I will highly recommend this place for travelers that want to be in the middle of everything (music, museum, tourist attractions, old city) and not have to drive long distances to get there...... I did not give it five stars because I was expecting a room in the higher floors but they gave me a room in the fourth floor (well, OK, they had the jazz festival going on and they were pretty booked, but I was expecting an upgrade !!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayside, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Rooms seem new and clean

Great location for the hotel. Walk around the block and you'll have access to a great nightlife. They did have a parking garage, although it is about 23 dollars a night, which would be nice if all hotels didn't have these fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2011

Great location, wonderful service

We had a large group of 20 friends, and the hotel was very accommodating. Large bright rooms in an excellent location, good bar downstairs, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Au Pied de Cochon had remarkable food and an excellent wine list...not cheap, but worth every penny!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 1, 2011

excellent

Great experience at this hotel. The front desk and other staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious (had 2 queens). Location is convenient and close to metro. The gym was so so; it has good amount of cardio machines but not enough weight. The pool was clean and there's a jacuzzi next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Mar 20, 2011

Good price and service

The hotel was really nice and the employees were very helpful. The rooms were good and the service was as well. The only thing that I did not like was parking was expensive, but it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vermont
Jan 18, 2011

First time at this hotel

First time at this hotel. The area in front of the hotel makes parking for check-in difficult. Very little space and crowded. Once you check in, you can drive your car underground into a reasonable parking garage with slightly tight corners to turn in. The hotel is clean and relatively modern in appearance. Check-in was easy. There is a pool and hot tub on the top floor. We used both and were relatively pleased. The pool is small and they do not provide towels as far as we could see. We booked a king bed room, and there was ample space. The bathroom was big and clean. However the shower set up was a little cumbersome. The shower head pointed in a direction which allowed water to hit the bathroom floor. We attempted to dine at the hotel restaurant for a late night snack and drink. They close at 11:00 apparently so we only had time for a drink which was overpriced. Service was not great. We had breakfast (which was included in our stay) at the same restaurant the next day. No complaints. All in all, this is a decent hotel for the money. The next time in Montreal, I would be tempted to try another hotel for a similar price to see if there's something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Service at the hotel restaurant for late night eating wasn't good. No one seems to be readily available.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful accomadations. Handicap room v

Handicap facilities were excellent. Room could have been closer to elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and service

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel

We stayed here one night and it was great. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was really good. All of the hotel staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top