$141 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Great stay

The Hilton garden inn did not disappoint. I travel to Montreal several times a year and this has... See full review

  • Drea21
  • Mar 25, 2014
Excellent

The pool was perfect for my two young children. The room was very large. The only bad thing about... See full review

  • BOOJ
  • Feb 27, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Montréal Centre-ville hotel in Quebec, Canada is a short stroll to the gates of McGill University, and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on Vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, the downtown business district and Palais des Congrès.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Montréal is a full-service hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor rooftop swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.This Montréal, Quebec, hotel features 221 rooms each equipped with dual high-speed Internet access, two-line hands-free speaker telephone, large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet, with conveniently placed lighting and outlets. Also available is the Herman Mirra® ergonomic chair for comfort.The Hospitality unit here at the Hilton Garden Inn Montréal hotel includes a coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Also, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, cable television, 32" HDTV, AM/FM radio, and in-room safe. Our lobby dining room & lounge will feature ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving a full American breakfast buffet and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.State-of-the-art conference facilities can serve groups up to 200 persons on ground lobby level. The Hilton Garden Inn Montréal Centre-ville hotel will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a getaway weekend in Quebec.***** Everything. Right where you need it.�

Hotel Map

45.5083 -73.5713
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 20.00, KM, E; St.-Hubert Airport, (YHU), 12.00, KM, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jan 18, 2011

First time at this hotel

First time at this hotel. The area in front of the hotel makes parking for check-in difficult. Very little space and crowded. Once you check in, you can drive your car underground into a reasonable parking garage with slightly tight corners to turn in. The hotel is clean and relatively modern in appearance. Check-in was easy. There is a pool and hot tub on the top floor. We used both and were relatively pleased. The pool is small and they do not provide towels as far as we could see. We booked a king bed room, and there was ample space. The bathroom was big and clean. However the shower set up was a little cumbersome. The shower head pointed in a direction which allowed water to hit the bathroom floor. We attempted to dine at the hotel restaurant for a late night snack and drink. They close at 11:00 apparently so we only had time for a drink which was overpriced. Service was not great. We had breakfast (which was included in our stay) at the same restaurant the next day. No complaints. All in all, this is a decent hotel for the money. The next time in Montreal, I would be tempted to try another hotel for a similar price to see if there's something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Service at the hotel restaurant for late night eating wasn't good. No one seems to be readily available.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vermont
Jan 18, 2011

First time at this hotel

First time at this hotel. The area in front of the hotel makes parking for check-in difficult. Very little space and crowded. Once you check in, you can drive your car underground into a reasonable parking garage with slightly tight corners to turn in. The hotel is clean and relatively modern in appearance. Check-in was easy. There is a pool and hot tub on the top floor. We used both and were relatively pleased. The pool is small and they do not provide towels as far as we could see. We booked a king bed room, and there was ample space. The bathroom was big and clean. However the shower set up was a little cumbersome. The shower head pointed in a direction which allowed water to hit the bathroom floor. We attempted to dine at the hotel restaurant for a late night snack and drink. They close at 11:00 apparently so we only had time for a drink which was overpriced. Service was not great. We had breakfast (which was included in our stay) at the same restaurant the next day. No complaints. All in all, this is a decent hotel for the money. The next time in Montreal, I would be tempted to try another hotel for a similar price to see if there's something better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Service at the hotel restaurant for late night eating wasn't good. No one seems to be readily available.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful accomadations. Handicap room v

Handicap facilities were excellent. Room could have been closer to elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and service

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Oct 17, 2010

Wonderful accomadations. Handicap room v

Handicap facilities were excellent. Room could have been closer to elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and service

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel

We stayed here one night and it was great. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was really good. All of the hotel staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Oct 11, 2010

Great hotel

We stayed here one night and it was great. We ate at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and it was really good. All of the hotel staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NGK3
OH
Sep 12, 2010

Newer Hotel

Everything was great. Centrally located, nice pool, spa, gym, outdoor deck, free wireless, great staff, in-out parking. Only critique was the air conditioning. The thermostat said 60 F and it felt more like 73 F. Couldn't get the room any cooler which is a personal preference when I sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Worth the walk but check out restaurants on Duluth Avenue East of St. Laurant. Vertige (Vertigo) was awesome!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NGK3
OH
Sep 12, 2010

Newer Hotel

Everything was great. Centrally located, nice pool, spa, gym, outdoor deck, free wireless, great staff, in-out parking. Only critique was the air conditioning. The thermostat said 60 F and it felt more like 73 F. Couldn't get the room any cooler which is a personal preference when I sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Worth the walk but check out restaurants on Duluth Avenue East of St. Laurant. Vertige (Vertigo) was awesome!

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mihran
warwick,ri
Aug 10, 2010

great location

location was great,we had great time,needs valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

saint catherine st.has it all.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mihran
warwick,ri
Aug 10, 2010

great location

location was great,we had great time,needs valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

saint catherine st.has it all.

Back to menu Return to top