$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
View map of 380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomaz
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel. If you need silence to sleep, the rooms facing the Sherbrooke street are not recommended. The hotel is at walking distance from subway and supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOOJ
Business
VT
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent

The pool was perfect for my two young children. The room was very large. The only bad thing about our trip was the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets TE
Business
Toronto
May 15, 2013

Overnight Stay

Excellent location, very close to McGill University, walking distance to many shops and restaurants, very large room. Requested late check out but only given to 1 p.m. At 12:30 we were locked out of our room and had to get a new key card from front desk. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to McGill University

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xMister Gx
Business
Boston, MA
May 12, 2013

Short trip

Room and bathroom smaller than average. Bed could have been more comfortable. Gym was larger than average and exceeded my expectations. Parking available in underground garage, slightly more expensive than average. Food from room service below average and was a little disappointing. Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Hotel located in downtown area, a few minutes from the centrally located shopping centers. Would give 3 1/2 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Holyoc
Business
Bognor Regis
Jul 9, 2012

Everything you want in the heart of the City

Booking in was painless and everything in the room was welcoming. All the staff were very helpful and as a female travelling alone I didn't feel awkward at any time. Pleasant restaurant with nice, reasonably priced food. will certainly return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oyster Guy
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 21, 2011

Stay elsewhere !!!

I'm a HHonors Member! Our room was the size of a small storage room. The concierge was not of any use at all. The pool was ok during weekdays but on weekends it was like daycare with many small poorly behaved children. The locals were rude and had poor hygiene. Montreal is beautiful !! The Hilton Garden Inn is not !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine St. has a lot going on, many choices for shopping and dininig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomaz
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel. If you need silence to sleep, the rooms facing the Sherbrooke street are not recommended. The hotel is at walking distance from subway and supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FishUS
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel for family

Nice hotel to stay, closing to many attractions and shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShopGirl
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2011

Great hotel in the heart of Montreal

We had a great experience at this Hilton hotel - staff was exceptionally polite and courteous, food was delicious (restaurant and the breakfast buffet) although a bit pricey, great location (next to McGill, right on Sherbrook St), kids loved the pool - warm water, very clean and not too much chlorine. Hotel rooms are new and very clean. Great service. The downside that we had to pay for parking $22/day, but this is the city and the parking was right at the hotel - very convenient. WiFi was complimentary. Great value for the money. Will definitely stay there the next time we visit Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top