$106 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
View map of 380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Oyster Guy
Business
Cape Cod
Dec 21, 2011

Stay elsewhere !!!

I'm a HHonors Member! Our room was the size of a small storage room. The concierge was not of any use at all. The pool was ok during weekdays but on weekends it was like daycare with many small poorly behaved children. The locals were rude and had poor hygiene. Montreal is beautiful !! The Hilton Garden Inn is not !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

St. Catherine St. has a lot going on, many choices for shopping and dininig.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomaz
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 23, 2011

Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel. If you need silence to sleep, the rooms facing the Sherbrooke street are not recommended. The hotel is at walking distance from subway and supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FishUS
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Nice hotel for family

Nice hotel to stay, closing to many attractions and shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShopGirl
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 6, 2011

Great hotel in the heart of Montreal

We had a great experience at this Hilton hotel - staff was exceptionally polite and courteous, food was delicious (restaurant and the breakfast buffet) although a bit pricey, great location (next to McGill, right on Sherbrook St), kids loved the pool - warm water, very clean and not too much chlorine. Hotel rooms are new and very clean. Great service. The downside that we had to pay for parking $22/day, but this is the city and the parking was right at the hotel - very convenient. WiFi was complimentary. Great value for the money. Will definitely stay there the next time we visit Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual traveler
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Aug 23, 2011

OK hotel

The location of the hotel is superb, close to bus, subway, shopping, supermarkets and restaurants. The staff is friendly. I also like the cleanness of the room which is very important to me. However, that is about all for this hotel. We had a room at the forth floor facing the street. It got to be a little bit noisy at night sometimes with the traffic. The swimming pool and the whirl pool are super small. My friend picked this hotel because of the picture of the whirl pool and he did not even bother to get in when he saw the size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Vader
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 6, 2011

Good place for the price

The location was perfect, we could get around most places in downtown and old Montreal. The hotel is reasonably priced for the access it provides - however, parking is extra - so be prepared. The only thing I found was that the house keeping did not feel it necessary to replace used stuff such as coffee grinds and toilet paper !! The staff was fantastic and highly helpful. The concierge was par excellence. All in all, I will highly recommend this place for travelers that want to be in the middle of everything (music, museum, tourist attractions, old city) and not have to drive long distances to get there...... I did not give it five stars because I was expecting a room in the higher floors but they gave me a room in the fourth floor (well, OK, they had the jazz festival going on and they were pretty booked, but I was expecting an upgrade !!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bayside, NY
Jun 27, 2011

Rooms seem new and clean

Great location for the hotel. Walk around the block and you'll have access to a great nightlife. They did have a parking garage, although it is about 23 dollars a night, which would be nice if all hotels didn't have these fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 16, 2011

Great location, wonderful service

We had a large group of 20 friends, and the hotel was very accommodating. Large bright rooms in an excellent location, good bar downstairs, too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Au Pied de Cochon had remarkable food and an excellent wine list...not cheap, but worth every penny!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 1, 2011

excellent

Great experience at this hotel. The front desk and other staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious (had 2 queens). Location is convenient and close to metro. The gym was so so; it has good amount of cardio machines but not enough weight. The pool was clean and there's a jacuzzi next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Mar 20, 2011

Good price and service

The hotel was really nice and the employees were very helpful. The rooms were good and the service was as well. The only thing that I did not like was parking was expensive, but it was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top