$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
View map of 380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOOJ
VT
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent

The pool was perfect for my two young children. The room was very large. The only bad thing about our trip was the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galinka
Business
New York NY
Jul 29, 2014

Great location

Second time staying in this hotel and location is really good. It is central to everything. Train station is right around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Timothy Nickname
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent, Relaxing Stay

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Perfect downtown location within walking distance of many local museums and restaurants. Superb amenities. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convert as much US currency to Canadian currency at one time as you can. With the exchange rate the way it is, it's basically a 1-1 ratio if you do less than $50 at a time. You're always going to lose money to administrative fees (usually a fixed amount), but if you convert very large sums, you'll lose much less than if you do it piecemeal.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reunion Bob
Business
New Paltz, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Great location, comfortable but not elegant

This is a good value--the location is perfect, right in the heart of Centre Ville. Costs a lot less than the Sheraton, Hilton (Bonaventure) and Marriott (Chateau Champlain). Not as nice as these three, but almost. Not swanky, but clean and comfortable. On site parking and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trav3L Bee
Business
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Expected Better!

I picked this hotel in part because of the high positive reviews that was given by past travelers in regards to staff service. Sadly, the service was not up to par. This is a USA hotel chain so I was really surprised that upon check in to discover that there is no bathtub, it is a walk in shower. I was perplex and went to front desk to inquire and see if I can change room. The staff was icy and a bit impatient in explanation--he made it seem like I was asking the most ridiculous question and request. He checked the computer and state that oh, it looks like you book this room through a third party travel website. He then proceed to state that due to this, there's not much that can be done due to possible price difference. Also, the hotel is fully booked and that all King size room are all walk in shower. Only double Queen size room have bathtub. He then state that it's too bad that the travel website did not state this and state there's nothing that can be done. At this point, even if there's nothing he can do, he can be more of a professional and friendly when providing info to guests. He should not make the hotel guest feel foolish in asking this question or making a request. This is how my trip started. Where is the customer service? The next day, I need a bandage for my feet and call to ask for it to be brought to room. The front desk state we are short of staff and state that the bandage can be pick up at the front desk. To be Noted: Don't forget your toothbrush. It is NOT free as it is from many other hotels that I stay in. For this hotel, it Must be purchase from their store. Important: Do not forget your room key! It is needed for EVERYTHING-using the hotel elevator, entry into the hotel at night ( which the front desk did not provide this info at check in) the front door locks and room key is need to open-I learn this at around 11:30ish pm, entry to the hotel garage and accessing the pool on the 11th fl. I mean the location of the hotel is in nice downtown area of the city so I'm not sure why it is in such a lock down mode. Maybe family with children will appreciate this more as your kids can't wonder in the hotel since they can't leave the floor that you are staying on to go anywhere ie the pool or the lobby without the room card! All in all, although the hotel itself was very clean, bed was comfortable, and it is walkable distance to Plateau Mont Royal and Old Port (about 20 to 30 mins walk in either direction) and the indoor pool is nice, I had better overall experience with other Hilton Garden hotel in the States and other hotels as well. Within this price range, I expected more and will not book with this hotel again on my next visit to Montreal. My overall interaction with the staff deter me from staying here again. Be more welcoming to your guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
truongm
Business
Toronto
May 14, 2014

great hotel

had a great time. fantastic location as it's walking distance to the shopping area. would come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Tell
Business
New hampshire
May 11, 2014

Great stay

Really enjoyed this hotel. My fourth time coming to montreal but this will be my new go-to hotel. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSCANTOR
Business
New York, New York
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect for Visiting McGill and Montreal

This is just what you need from a downtown hotel: queen size double beds, competent staff, a lovely indoor pool, and easy Internet access. What else do you need? If our son is accepted at McGill, this will be our base for visiting him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a dynamite Chinese pastry shop called "La Legende Pastry" that also has limited, but excellent hot food for lunch. Although it is in Montreal's Chinatown, it is super clean, attractive, and the staff is as polite as if it were a French restaurant. Location: 68, de la Gauchetiere Ouest.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay123456
Business
Montreal
Apr 20, 2014

Home away from home!

My experience at The Hilton Garden was superb. Everything from the cleanliness of the room to the convenience of the workout facilities was exceptional. The hotel was child friendly and was quite accommodating. A big thank you, to the Hilton Staff for making my time there pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

McGill mall is conveniently close by,

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drea21
Business
Dallas
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay

The Hilton garden inn did not disappoint. I travel to Montreal several times a year and this has been the best value I have found. Every one on staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and modern and we had wifi, mini fridge and a coffee maker. Also the location is great, near the metro, Mount Royal park and there is a convenience store nearby as well as cafes and bakeries. I had a great stay and will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineElle
Business
Montréal
Mar 7, 2014

Nicer than you would expect !

Vert close to a subway station (meaning that you can go almost anywhere in Montreal. The room was nice, spacious and clean. Staff kind and nice toward children, which for me is very important. Free wi-fi with a good speed working everywhere in the hotel (can have several devices at no extra cost). Pool very clean and warm with a nice view. Only concern : very short choices at restaurant hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top