$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

4 stars
380 Sherbrooke St. West, Montreal, QC H3A 0B1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Excellent, Relaxing Stay

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Perfect downtown location within walking distance of many local... See full review

  • Super Timothy Nickname
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great stay

The Hilton garden inn did not disappoint. I travel to Montreal several times a year and this has... See full review

  • Drea21
  • Mar 25, 2014
The Hilton Garden Inn Montréal Centre-ville hotel in Quebec, Canada is a short stroll to the gates of McGill University, and minutes away from the world famous underground city, Place des Arts Theater, shops and boutiques on Vibrant Ste. Catherine Street, the downtown business district and Palais des Congrès.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Montréal is a full-service hotel, predominately serving corporate travelers; with ample underground parking, sauna, whirlpool, spacious exercise room, indoor rooftop swimming pool and outdoor terrace with a fabulous view.This Montréal, Quebec, hotel features 221 rooms each equipped with dual high-speed Internet access, two-line hands-free speaker telephone, large work desk, complimentary high-speed Internet, with conveniently placed lighting and outlets. Also available is the Herman Mirra® ergonomic chair for comfort.The Hospitality unit here at the Hilton Garden Inn Montréal hotel includes a coffee maker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Also, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, cable television, 32" HDTV, AM/FM radio, and in-room safe. Our lobby dining room & lounge will feature ample seating in a warm spacious and inviting setting serving a full American breakfast buffet and continental menu for lunch and dinner daily.State-of-the-art conference facilities can serve groups up to 200 persons on ground lobby level. The Hilton Garden Inn Montréal Centre-ville hotel will easily become the place to choose for corporate travelers, business meetings or a getaway weekend in Quebec.***** Everything. Right where you need it.�

Hotel Map

45.5083 -73.5713
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 20.00, KM, E; St.-Hubert Airport, (YHU), 12.00, KM, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.7 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0.6 mi
  • Underground City: 0.6 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.7 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.8 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 0.8 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.9 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 1 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.2 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.8 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.5 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.7 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 3.5 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.7 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.9 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BOOJ
VT
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent

The pool was perfect for my two young children. The room was very large. The only bad thing about our trip was the cold weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Timothy Nickname
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Excellent, Relaxing Stay

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Perfect downtown location within walking distance of many local museums and restaurants. Superb amenities. I have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Convert as much US currency to Canadian currency at one time as you can. With the exchange rate the way it is, it's basically a 1-1 ratio if you do less than $50 at a time. You're always going to lose money to administrative fees (usually a fixed amount), but if you convert very large sums, you'll lose much less than if you do it piecemeal.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reunion Bob
New Paltz, NY
Jun 2, 2014

Great location, comfortable but not elegant

This is a good value--the location is perfect, right in the heart of Centre Ville. Costs a lot less than the Sheraton, Hilton (Bonaventure) and Marriott (Chateau Champlain). Not as nice as these three, but almost. Not swanky, but clean and comfortable. On site parking and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trav3L Bee
New York, NY
May 27, 2014

Expected Better!

I picked this hotel in part because of the high positive reviews that was given by past travelers in regards to staff service. Sadly, the service was not up to par. This is a USA hotel chain so I was really surprised that upon check in to discover that there is no bathtub, it is a walk in shower. I was perplex and went to front desk to inquire and see if I can change room. The staff was icy and a bit impatient in explanation--he made it seem like I was asking the most ridiculous question and request. He checked the computer and state that oh, it looks like you book this room through a third party travel website. He then proceed to state that due to this, there's not much that can be done due to possible price difference. Also, the hotel is fully booked and that all King size room are all walk in shower. Only double Queen size room have bathtub. He then state that it's too bad that the travel website did not state this and state there's nothing that can be done. At this point, even if there's nothing he can do, he can be more of a professional and friendly when providing info to guests. He should not make the hotel guest feel foolish in asking this question or making a request. This is how my trip started. Where is the customer service? The next day, I need a bandage for my feet and call to ask for it to be brought to room. The front desk state we are short of staff and state that the bandage can be pick up at the front desk. To be Noted: Don't forget your toothbrush. It is NOT free as it is from many other hotels that I stay in. For this hotel, it Must be purchase from their store. Important: Do not forget your room key! It is needed for EVERYTHING-using the hotel elevator, entry into the hotel at night ( which the front desk did not provide this info at check in) the front door locks and room key is need to open-I learn this at around 11:30ish pm, entry to the hotel garage and accessing the pool on the 11th fl. I mean the location of the hotel is in nice downtown area of the city so I'm not sure why it is in such a lock down mode. Maybe family with children will appreciate this more as your kids can't wonder in the hotel since they can't leave the floor that you are staying on to go anywhere ie the pool or the lobby without the room card! All in all, although the hotel itself was very clean, bed was comfortable, and it is walkable distance to Plateau Mont Royal and Old Port (about 20 to 30 mins walk in either direction) and the indoor pool is nice, I had better overall experience with other Hilton Garden hotel in the States and other hotels as well. Within this price range, I expected more and will not book with this hotel again on my next visit to Montreal. My overall interaction with the staff deter me from staying here again. Be more welcoming to your guests!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles Tell
New hampshire
May 11, 2014

Great stay

Really enjoyed this hotel. My fourth time coming to montreal but this will be my new go-to hotel. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSCANTOR
New York, New York
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect for Visiting McGill and Montreal

This is just what you need from a downtown hotel: queen size double beds, competent staff, a lovely indoor pool, and easy Internet access. What else do you need? If our son is accepted at McGill, this will be our base for visiting him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a dynamite Chinese pastry shop called "La Legende Pastry" that also has limited, but excellent hot food for lunch. Although it is in Montreal's Chinatown, it is super clean, attractive, and the staff is as polite as if it were a French restaurant. Location: 68, de la Gauchetiere Ouest.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay123456
Montreal
Apr 20, 2014

Home away from home!

My experience at The Hilton Garden was superb. Everything from the cleanliness of the room to the convenience of the workout facilities was exceptional. The hotel was child friendly and was quite accommodating. A big thank you, to the Hilton Staff for making my time there pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

McGill mall is conveniently close by,

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Drea21
Dallas
Mar 25, 2014

Great stay

The Hilton garden inn did not disappoint. I travel to Montreal several times a year and this has been the best value I have found. Every one on staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and modern and we had wifi, mini fridge and a coffee maker. Also the location is great, near the metro, Mount Royal park and there is a convenience store nearby as well as cafes and bakeries. I had a great stay and will definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElaineElle
Montréal
Mar 7, 2014

Nicer than you would expect !

Vert close to a subway station (meaning that you can go almost anywhere in Montreal. The room was nice, spacious and clean. Staff kind and nice toward children, which for me is very important. Free wi-fi with a good speed working everywhere in the hotel (can have several devices at no extra cost). Pool very clean and warm with a nice view. Only concern : very short choices at restaurant hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Montreal Centre-Ville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kinger3649
Hamilton, Ont
Mar 3, 2014

Good times

We went to watch the Leafs and Montreal play at the Bell center. Had a great time at the hotel and in the city. Overall it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search