$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

4 stars
1415 Saint Hubert Street, Montreal, QC H2L3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
75 reviews
Weekend getaway

Like room and locationand in gay village many. Bars See full review

  • Mary and Sam
  • Jul 21, 2014
perfect hotel for grand prix weekend getaway.

Its a very good location for grand prix enthusiasts. One doesnt need a car to get there. ( We might... See full review

  • Flintstones
  • Jun 10, 2014
Latin Quarter hotel with direct access to Underground City of Montreal
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is in the Latin Quarter, steps from Old Montreal and Saint-Denis Street, the site of festivals such as Just for Laughs. The hotel has some suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River, complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and amenities such as a lounge, an exercise room, indoor pool, and a restaurant serving continental cuisine,. The property also has a business center, as well as direct access to the Underground City of Montreal.
Highlights
  • Centrally located hotel near the festivals of Saint-Denis Street, Old Montreal, and both sightseeing and shopping
  • Complimentary Internet access in all guest rooms, including suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River
  • Direct access to the Underground City
Rooms
The 352 guest rooms and suites at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal have the option of one queen, one king or two double beds. The rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, clock radios, data ports, 25-inch televisions with pay movies and games, and complimentary Internet service. Upper-level superior rooms include a buffet breakfast, bathrobe and a second hands-free telephone, while business rooms at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal include free 24-hour access to the business center, a full breakfast, an ergonomic chair and a 27-inch television as well as luxurious bathrooms with a glass walk-in shower, a deluxe bathrobe and a makeup mirror.
Features
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is a centrally located, Latin Quarter hotel with amenities attractive to business and leisure travelers, such as indoor pool, an exercise room and guest rooms with complimentary Internet access. Located steps from Montreal attractions, including festivals on Saint-Denis Street and the convention center, the hotel affords direct access to the metro (subway) and the Underground City.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (21 mi/33.7 km)
Attractions
  • L'atelier de sculpture du Village (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Galerie de Bellefeuille (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Les Foufounes Electriques nightclub (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Numerous flexible meeting spaces for conferences and banquets, ranging in size from 240 to 2,400 square feet
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • This hotel will be non-smoking hotel beginning July 1st.
  • Parking fee is $19.50 CAN.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5159 -73.5599
Area served
City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal Rooms

Classic King or Queen Bed
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability
Classic Two Double Beds
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with two double beds have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, data-port, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior King or Queen Bed
Our superior class rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior Two Double Beds
Our superior class rooms with two double beds have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast **for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Business Class King Bed
Our business class rooms with one large King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the executive private floors and they include the full American buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, access to the business center and VIP lounge (24 hours), large writing desk and ergonomic chair, 3 telephones with voice mail (two are wireless), safety deposit box, deluxe walk-in glass shower, deluxe bathrobe, make-up mirror, alarm clock with CD and some rooms have hardwood floor. Our business class rooms also have : newspaper, trouser press, electric shoe shine brush, hairdryer, ironing board with iron,mini-bar , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 27 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, air conditioning and data-port. All business rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
G Sud
Raliegh, NC
Jul 7, 2014

good location but poor staff

Very poor and unfriendly staff. Hotel is surely at a good location well connected into a metro/subway station. I had late check-in at 6-7pm where after losing more than a hour or time staff was reluctant to be accommodating with a kid and expectant wife. Never plan to book again with this chain of hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close by places ..

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sosuhno
Europe
Nov 15, 2012

ok if your looking for a good location

ok if your looking for a good location sauna could be better didn't have breakfast, so I can't tell you anything about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitas
los angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2012

We went back a second time!

Hotel is very well kept...and personnel is more than willing to assist! We also enjoyed the location being so close to the Montreal metro services and shops. Friendly neighborhood also and fantastic restaurants just a short walk away. Thanks for the nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Guran
Stockholm, Sweden
May 20, 2012

Comfortable and good location

Stayed at 28th floor with great view and very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. and kind staff. As we were tourists it was easy to reach our goals, close to the Tube station. Visited art museums and the botanical garden. Great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant King of India

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auriel
Vermont
Nov 2, 2011

One night in Montreal

My son and I found this hotel online. I highly recomend the location. While the room was average the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and a great view of the city. Parking was easy and room service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amurrietag
Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
Sep 5, 2011

Fantastic

My stay at this hotel was satisfactory, its location, immediate access to transportation, shopping comericiales, bus station, Peter and elparke good traction, I recommend this hotel to my friends who travel to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search