$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

4 stars
1415 Saint Hubert Street, Montreal, QC H2L3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
perfect hotel for grand prix weekend getaway.

Its a very good location for grand prix enthusiasts. One doesnt need a car to get there. ( We might... See full review

  • Flintstones
  • Jun 10, 2014
Great short sweet visit

The hotel was located downtown at western edge of the Latin Quarter, close to Railroad station.... See full review

  • Michele K
  • Apr 25, 2014
Latin Quarter hotel with direct access to Underground City of Montreal
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is in the Latin Quarter, steps from Old Montreal and Saint-Denis Street, the site of festivals such as Just for Laughs. The hotel has some suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River, complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and amenities such as a lounge, an exercise room, indoor pool, and a restaurant serving continental cuisine,. The property also has a business center, as well as direct access to the Underground City of Montreal.
Highlights
  • Centrally located hotel near the festivals of Saint-Denis Street, Old Montreal, and both sightseeing and shopping
  • Complimentary Internet access in all guest rooms, including suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River
  • Direct access to the Underground City
Rooms
The 352 guest rooms and suites at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal have the option of one queen, one king or two double beds. The rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, clock radios, data ports, 25-inch televisions with pay movies and games, and complimentary Internet service. Upper-level superior rooms include a buffet breakfast, bathrobe and a second hands-free telephone, while business rooms at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal include free 24-hour access to the business center, a full breakfast, an ergonomic chair and a 27-inch television as well as luxurious bathrooms with a glass walk-in shower, a deluxe bathrobe and a makeup mirror.
Features
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is a centrally located, Latin Quarter hotel with amenities attractive to business and leisure travelers, such as indoor pool, an exercise room and guest rooms with complimentary Internet access. Located steps from Montreal attractions, including festivals on Saint-Denis Street and the convention center, the hotel affords direct access to the metro (subway) and the Underground City.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (21 mi/33.7 km)
Attractions
  • L'atelier de sculpture du Village (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Galerie de Bellefeuille (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Les Foufounes Electriques nightclub (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Numerous flexible meeting spaces for conferences and banquets, ranging in size from 240 to 2,400 square feet
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • This hotel will be non-smoking hotel beginning July 1st.
  • Parking fee is $19.50 CAN.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal Rooms

Classic King or Queen Bed
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability
Classic Two Double Beds
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with two double beds have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, data-port, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior King or Queen Bed
Our superior class rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior Two Double Beds
Our superior class rooms with two double beds have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast **for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Business Class King Bed
Our business class rooms with one large King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the executive private floors and they include the full American buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, access to the business center and VIP lounge (24 hours), large writing desk and ergonomic chair, 3 telephones with voice mail (two are wireless), safety deposit box, deluxe walk-in glass shower, deluxe bathrobe, make-up mirror, alarm clock with CD and some rooms have hardwood floor. Our business class rooms also have : newspaper, trouser press, electric shoe shine brush, hairdryer, ironing board with iron,mini-bar , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 27 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, air conditioning and data-port. All business rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5159 -73.5599
Area served
City
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 21.00, KM, E;

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.8

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 19, 2013

Average stay

I'm surprised this is considered a 4 star hotel. It was a nice hotel, but quite dated and could use some updating. The room was average. It took the water a while to get hot in the shower too. I did like the location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sjallenh
Business
miami beach
Jul 12, 2011

Not Superior, but shabby

First the positives -Generally good service and staff (though see below), reasonably clean. But... 1. Equipment: TV, coffee maker clock-radio, etc..old and worn. The internet TV was confusing (no channel guide, and poor picture quality made it impossible to even find the time). Phone refused to allow an outside call (yes, I followed instructions). Finally called front desk (twice) for help and was put on hold then disconnected after 5-10 minutes. 2. Food: Bad. The breakfast buffet was not 4-star, more like what you'd get at a low end greasy spoon - runny eggs, bland coffee, slimy bacon, stale croissants unworthy of Montreal, etc... It wasn't cheap either - 20$ after tip for one person! Do not recommend. 3. Pool -kind of small & too shallow on the ends to do laps. Seemed crowded with only 3 others in the water. 4. Noise - Hearing a neighbor drain the lizard is definitely not ok. 5. Area - close to UQAM, the Gay Village, and St. Denis, which is all cool, but the big park next door has the ambiance of a refugee camp. Lots of sketchy characters hanging around who might harass you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sjallenh
Business
miami beach
Jul 12, 2011

Not Superior, but shabby

First the positives -Generally good service and staff (though see below), reasonably clean. But... 1. Equipment: TV, coffee maker clock-radio, etc..old and worn. The internet TV was confusing (no channel guide, and poor picture quality made it impossible to even find the time). Phone refused to allow an outside call (yes, I followed instructions). Finally called front desk (twice) for help and was put on hold then disconnected after 5-10 minutes. 2. Food: Bad. The breakfast buffet was not 4-star, more like what you'd get at a low end greasy spoon - runny eggs, bland coffee, slimy bacon, stale croissants unworthy of Montreal, etc... It wasn't cheap either - 20$ after tip for one person! Do not recommend. 3. Pool -kind of small & too shallow on the ends to do laps. Seemed crowded with only 3 others in the water. 4. Noise - Hearing a neighbor drain the lizard is definitely not ok. 5. Area - close to UQAM, the Gay Village, and St. Denis, which is all cool, but the big park next door has the ambiance of a refugee camp. Lots of sketchy characters hanging around who might harass you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling without a Car
Business
Québec, QC
Jan 25, 2011

Close to Bus Station

Close to the Bus Station for arriving from Québec and connecting next day to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling without a Car
Business
Québec, QC
Jan 25, 2011

Close to Bus Station

Close to the Bus Station for arriving from Québec and connecting next day to airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos C.
Business
Cancun, MEX
Aug 23, 2010

MY Governeur stay

My stay was for 3 nights at the hotel and although my room wasn't ready at my arrival due to my early check in the front desk staff kindly advised me that I could leave my luggage at the bell man's storage till I got the room ready, since I was going out for business meeting and I wasn't even going to use the room I was perfectly fine. Good location and you can get from the hotel to almost anywhere in St. Catherine's within 15 to 20 minutes walk. The best is the service from the staff, they are always happy to assist and with a big smile on their faces.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matthew, Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 19, 2009

Only a 1 Star

Noisy! You can hear the water run through the walls to the point that it sounds like a 4-alarm fire warning as you wake up in the morning. Shocking. The hotel could not move my room as they had the same issue everywhere. Room service- forget it, they don't even call back to take your order. However, many places outside the hotel to eat that you can walk to. Otherwise great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Matthew, Los Angeles
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 19, 2009

Only a 1 Star

Noisy! You can hear the water run through the walls to the point that it sounds like a 4-alarm fire warning as you wake up in the morning. Shocking. The hotel could not move my room as they had the same issue everywhere. Room service- forget it, they don't even call back to take your order. However, many places outside the hotel to eat that you can walk to. Otherwise great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top