$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

4 stars
1415 Saint Hubert Street, Montreal, QC H2L3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Weekend getaway

Like room and locationand in gay village many. Bars See full review

  • Mary and Sam
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great downtown French area hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great - near Old Montreal but not within walking... See full review

  • RO FROM TEXAS
  • Oct 23, 2014
Latin Quarter hotel with direct access to Underground City of Montreal
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is in the Latin Quarter, steps from Old Montreal and Saint-Denis Street, the site of festivals such as Just for Laughs. The hotel has some suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River, complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and amenities such as a lounge, an exercise room, indoor pool, and a restaurant serving continental cuisine,. The property also has a business center, as well as direct access to the Underground City of Montreal.
Highlights
  • Centrally located hotel near the festivals of Saint-Denis Street, Old Montreal, and both sightseeing and shopping
  • Complimentary Internet access in all guest rooms, including suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River
  • Direct access to the Underground City
Rooms
The 352 guest rooms and suites at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal have the option of one queen, one king or two double beds. The rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, clock radios, data ports, 25-inch televisions with pay movies and games, and complimentary Internet service. Upper-level superior rooms include a buffet breakfast, bathrobe and a second hands-free telephone, while business rooms at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal include free 24-hour access to the business center, a full breakfast, an ergonomic chair and a 27-inch television as well as luxurious bathrooms with a glass walk-in shower, a deluxe bathrobe and a makeup mirror.
Features
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is a centrally located, Latin Quarter hotel with amenities attractive to business and leisure travelers, such as indoor pool, an exercise room and guest rooms with complimentary Internet access. Located steps from Montreal attractions, including festivals on Saint-Denis Street and the convention center, the hotel affords direct access to the metro (subway) and the Underground City.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (21 mi/33.7 km)
Attractions
  • L'atelier de sculpture du Village (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Galerie de Bellefeuille (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Les Foufounes Electriques nightclub (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Numerous flexible meeting spaces for conferences and banquets, ranging in size from 240 to 2,400 square feet
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • This hotel will be non-smoking hotel beginning July 1st.
  • Parking fee is $19.50 CAN.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal Rooms

Classic King or Queen Bed
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability
Classic Two Double Beds
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with two double beds have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, data-port, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior King or Queen Bed
Our superior class rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior Two Double Beds
Our superior class rooms with two double beds have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast **for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Business Class King Bed
Our business class rooms with one large King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the executive private floors and they include the full American buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, access to the business center and VIP lounge (24 hours), large writing desk and ergonomic chair, 3 telephones with voice mail (two are wireless), safety deposit box, deluxe walk-in glass shower, deluxe bathrobe, make-up mirror, alarm clock with CD and some rooms have hardwood floor. Our business class rooms also have : newspaper, trouser press, electric shoe shine brush, hairdryer, ironing board with iron,mini-bar , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 27 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, air conditioning and data-port. All business rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiger nickname
Business
Orlando
Aug 28, 2012

getaway

A freaking murphy bed -- enough said. They also put us next to a conference room that woke us up at 9am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sjcc
Business
nyc
Aug 28, 2012

satisfied overall

the room was very warm despite ac on lowest settings. I requested a fan from from front desk. It helped somewhat. The room was clean, I noticed there wasn't a box of tissues in room. Room service was prompt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 22, 2012

Friendly Hotel

Staff was very friendly and most fluent in English. The continental breakfast is all bread, could have used some oatmeal or cereal on a rotating basis. The fitness room needs help and the only weight machine was broken. Hotel is located near all the places a tourist would want to be. I would stay herre again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 3 day museum pass with transportation and wear very comfortable walking shoes. Walking is the word of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steno
Business
Arlington, VA
Aug 22, 2012

Very Good Centrally Located Hotel in the Heart of Montreal

The hotel is in a great location, within a block of Montreal's extensive subway system. There are many restaurants, at various price ranges, within easy walking distance from the hotel. I also liked the fact that you did not hear the hotel staff vacuuming the hallways early in the morning which allowed you to sleep late. The only major issues I had with the hotel was that the sauna and the pool desperately needed upgrading.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the extensive Montreal metro system to virtually go anywhere in the city -- there really is no need to rent a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bitas
Business
los angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2012

We went back a second time!

Hotel is very well kept...and personnel is more than willing to assist! We also enjoyed the location being so close to the Montreal metro services and shops. Friendly neighborhood also and fantastic restaurants just a short walk away. Thanks for the nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor 60
Business
Jamestown RI
Jun 11, 2012

Godd race HQ

We stayed here while attending the Canadian Grand Prix. The hotel is right over the metro, which s very convenient, but unfortunately it is not a very nice neighborhood - lots of vagrants and beggars. The hotel itself is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Guran
Business
Stockholm, Sweden
May 20, 2012

Comfortable and good location

Stayed at 28th floor with great view and very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast. and kind staff. As we were tourists it was easy to reach our goals, close to the Tube station. Visited art museums and the botanical garden. Great experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant King of India

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erez
Business
Albany, NY, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Excellent location

A little on the expensive side for us, but we had a great time. The location is excellent, and the hotel is great. There was a big group of high school kids with us, but we didn't really noticed it except of seen them in the lobby. Very quiet hotel. I will come there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sig40cal
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 12, 2012

Gouverneur Regular

My friends and I travel to Montreal a few times a year and always stay at the Gouverneur. Staff is always friendly and the location is perfect. Price is reasonable, sometimes you get a better deal than others, but I guess that goes for any hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auriel
Business
Vermont
Nov 2, 2011

One night in Montreal

My son and I found this hotel online. I highly recomend the location. While the room was average the hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. We had a non-smoking room with 2 double beds and a great view of the city. Parking was easy and room service was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top