$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

4 stars
1415 Saint Hubert Street, Montreal, QC H2L3Y9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
72 reviews
Weekend getaway

Like room and locationand in gay village many. Bars See full review

  • Mary and Sam
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great downtown French area hotel

Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is great - near Old Montreal but not within walking... See full review

  • RO FROM TEXAS
  • Oct 23, 2014
Latin Quarter hotel with direct access to Underground City of Montreal
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is in the Latin Quarter, steps from Old Montreal and Saint-Denis Street, the site of festivals such as Just for Laughs. The hotel has some suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River, complimentary high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms, and amenities such as a lounge, an exercise room, indoor pool, and a restaurant serving continental cuisine,. The property also has a business center, as well as direct access to the Underground City of Montreal.
Highlights
  • Centrally located hotel near the festivals of Saint-Denis Street, Old Montreal, and both sightseeing and shopping
  • Complimentary Internet access in all guest rooms, including suites overlooking the Saint-Lawrence River
  • Direct access to the Underground City
Rooms
The 352 guest rooms and suites at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal have the option of one queen, one king or two double beds. The rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, clock radios, data ports, 25-inch televisions with pay movies and games, and complimentary Internet service. Upper-level superior rooms include a buffet breakfast, bathrobe and a second hands-free telephone, while business rooms at the Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal include free 24-hour access to the business center, a full breakfast, an ergonomic chair and a 27-inch television as well as luxurious bathrooms with a glass walk-in shower, a deluxe bathrobe and a makeup mirror.
Features
The Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is a centrally located, Latin Quarter hotel with amenities attractive to business and leisure travelers, such as indoor pool, an exercise room and guest rooms with complimentary Internet access. Located steps from Montreal attractions, including festivals on Saint-Denis Street and the convention center, the hotel affords direct access to the metro (subway) and the Underground City.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (21 mi/33.7 km)
Attractions
  • L'atelier de sculpture du Village (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Galerie de Bellefeuille (0.1 mi/0.3 km)
  • Les Foufounes Electriques nightclub (0.3 mi/0.6 km)
Business
  • Numerous flexible meeting spaces for conferences and banquets, ranging in size from 240 to 2,400 square feet
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • This hotel will be non-smoking hotel beginning July 1st.
  • Parking fee is $19.50 CAN.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5159 -73.5599
Area served
City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal Rooms

Classic King or Queen Bed
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability
Classic Two Double Beds
Our Classic Gouverneur rooms with two double beds have a city or down town view, as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our standard rooms also include: hairdryer, ironing board with iron, coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, telephone with voice mail, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning, data-port, and bathrobe (upon request). We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior King or Queen Bed
Our superior class rooms with one large Queen or King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Superior Two Double Beds
Our superior class rooms with two double beds have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the upperfloors and they include the healthy cold buffet breakfast **for 1 or 2 adults, bathrobe, newspaper, 2nd hands-free telephone with voice mail, ergonomic chair, trouser press and electric shoe shine brush. Our superior class rooms also have : hairdryer, ironing board with iron, , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 25 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, alarm clock, air conditioning and data-port. We have smoking and non-smoking rooms upon availability.
Business Class King Bed
Our business class rooms with one large King-size bed have a view on the city, the Mount-Royal or on the Olympic stadium as well as free wireless high-speed Internet access. These rooms are located on the executive private floors and they include the full American buffet breakfast** for 1 or 2 adults, access to the business center and VIP lounge (24 hours), large writing desk and ergonomic chair, 3 telephones with voice mail (two are wireless), safety deposit box, deluxe walk-in glass shower, deluxe bathrobe, make-up mirror, alarm clock with CD and some rooms have hardwood floor. Our business class rooms also have : newspaper, trouser press, electric shoe shine brush, hairdryer, ironing board with iron,mini-bar , coffee-maker with complimentary coffee and tea, 27 inches cable television with movies and games at a charge, working desk, air conditioning and data-port. All business rooms are non-smoking.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 0.1 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.8 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.8 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.9 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 1 mi
  • Underground City: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 1.2 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 1.3 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 1.4 mi
  • Centre Bell: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 1.4 mi
  • Bell Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 1.5 mi
  • Crescent Street: 1.5 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.5 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 2 mi
  • Little Italy: 2.8 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 2.9 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 3.1 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 3.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GoodDougBoston
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 22, 2013

What you pay for.

Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal is fine. It's seen better days -- furnishings, decor, etc. -- but it is very inexpensive and pretty clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DC from SF
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 19, 2013

Average stay

I'm surprised this is considered a 4 star hotel. It was a nice hotel, but quite dated and could use some updating. The room was average. It took the water a while to get hot in the shower too. I did like the location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flak One
Business
New York
Jan 3, 2013

Mixed Bag

The good: great location. Prompt and efficient maid service. Superior room was good size. The bad: Needed a couple of tries with maintenance personnel (who were willing and helpful) to get room warm. Two comfortable armchairs but no reading light for either. The ugly: Mouse in dining room. And where else?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sosuhno
Business
Europe
Nov 15, 2012

ok if your looking for a good location

ok if your looking for a good location sauna could be better didn't have breakfast, so I can't tell you anything about that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sosuhno
Business
Europe
Nov 6, 2012

If you don't need a sauna and location is important, this is your hotel

Sauna is old and unclean. The Location is great and the rooms are ok. I had no breakfast, so I can't give a recommendation on that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chasz
Business
Windsor, Ontario
Oct 8, 2012

Nice place

The building connects up to the metro, so if the weather is nasty you don't have to go outside at all to access the Berri UQAM metro stop, which gives you access to 3 of the 4 metro lines. On the walk there, there's a mall style food court. There is a bus stop one block away that will take you to the airport. There is a dollar store nearby and 2 pharmacies, so everything is extremely close. I found the wireless internet was hit or miss, somedays it would connect and others it wouldn't . I think it is because La Voix was there, and contestants were sponging the signal. The ice bucket is round and useless, you can fit one can in it. The room was very clean and the maid was very friendly, as well as all of the other staff. TV is a tube tv, which I could care less about. This is Montreal, go check out all the great things there are to do and don't be concerned with the tv. The elevators are very quick and our room was extremely quiet even with the window open. My French is weak, but all the staff I encountered spoke English well. Great place, go there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rear lobby door connects up to Metro pathway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JeffSanD
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 17, 2012

Extraordinary Location, older hotel

I didn't use the amenities really, so I can't really comment on them. I will just list the good and bad points of the hotel to make it simple: Pros: - Location is amazing, it's attached to a grocery store and a drug store if you need anything or get sick of eating at restaurants. But it's also close to tons of night life and a Metro station. Walking distance St. Catherine St, but the Metro is faster. - The staff was INCREDIBLY nice and accommodating, the concierge showed me how to use the public transit system and was very helpful. He appreciated me speaking to him in French and spoke back to me in French (very slowly). The staff will very politely switch to English if you seem stuck. Cons: - This hotel is a little older, so there is a little noticeable wear and tear. However, I don't go on vacation to sit in my hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the 747 shuttle from the airport to the hotel. It's VERY easy and it's only $8. The roads are very confusing and God help you if you don't understand French.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nasno
Business
Michigab
Sep 14, 2012

Ok

Rooms need remodeling ( Very out dated ,old and not very clean )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steno
Business
Arlington, VA
Sep 11, 2012

Very Good Hotel in the Heart of Montreal

Probably the best thing about this hotel is the location. It is within easy walking distance to some very good restaurants and the extensive Montreal metro system. The room was very comfortable with good quality bedding. The staff was also very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the extensive Montreal metro system -- you can virtually go anywhere in the city a low, flat rate fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gouverneur Place Dupuis Montreal

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Michel
Business
phx, az
Sep 8, 2012

Great Hotel and Staff

We had a wonderful stay at the Gouverneur Hotel Dupuis Montreal. The staff was helpful. The waiters for the morning service were very attentive. The room was fantastic with a great view! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK! Mike and Michel, AZ - USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Within a few feet of St. Catherine's Street with ALL kinds of night life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top