$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's... See full review

  • Travels with Mum
  • Sep 22, 2014
Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for... See full review

  • bd81
  • Jul 25, 2014
Posh Montreal hotel above the train station, near major attractions
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, lounge and restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth indoor pool and gift shop.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Spa and health club with pool and fitness equipment
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Le Montrealais restaurant to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MeMyseldAndI
Business
Montreal, Qc
Sep 29, 2014

GREAT LOCATION, SMALL ROOMS

We stayed for only one night for a special event taking place in the city. Hotel is perfectly located downtown, close to Metro station and pretty much everything... Everything at the Queen E is very expensive: no free wi-fi access, in-room service is very expensive, in-room mini-bar is extremely expensive (think $9 for a Evian bottle)... Make sure to reserve if you want to grab bfast at the restaurant (even if it is at 8am on a Sunday) Staff is very nice, hotel is clean, but the rooms are extremely tiny (think, you can't use the toilet if the door is not closed)... Make sure to ask for a room far from the elevators: they are quite noisy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels with Mum
Business
Wilton, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's suite. Generally helpful and efficient service, pretty much five stars, good in suite dining experience. Slight critiques were only that the hotel is showing signs of its age here and there, but on the other hand it had a comfortable feel of another era. Bit of a mess up with shoe shine timing too - had no shoes to walk the dog one morning. Otherwise great. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtouesy
Business
Toronto
Aug 18, 2014

Great place

Spotless. Friendliest of staffs. Quiet. Lots of elevators. Bottled water shouldnt cost $8.50 though. Great hotel, u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leonardo Dicaprio
Business
Rhode Island
Jul 29, 2014

Quick Night Trip

We visited this hotel for an overnight trip to Montreal and faced some mixed reviews. PROS: *The location was great, an easy walk to both the downtown area, old Montreal and the waterfront. *The room was clean and offered a view of the water foundation across the street. The faucets and sink were outdated, but who cares about that, and there was a big, flatscreen television. *The concierge was very helpful for a couple of out of town visitors, and gave us a variety of very helpful and successful restaurant options. CONS *There was a problem with the check-in, as they gave us two double beds instead of the queen we booked. It took some time and persistence to get everything squared away. *The check-in is scheduled for 4 p.m., which is extremely late and frustrating. *The parking situation is a little expensive for just one night. *We were not allowed to take our drinks from the hotel bar up to our room. Overall, this hotel is good because of the location, but it might be wroth it to search around first for a better deal in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bd81
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for getting around without having to walk outside in the heat. The rooms we had were comfortable and very clean, although more counter space in the bathrooms would have been nice. The only complaint was a big stain on the rug in one of the rooms when we arrived. Housekeeping covered it with a throw rug which solved the unsightliness. The Queen Elizabeth is a great place to stay in Montreal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A friend to Montreal
Business
Northern New York
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Elizabeth! We took the train right to the hotel. So convenient. Everything was perfect. Robes on the door in the bathroom, flat screen TV. Excellent location, 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. Enjoyable dining, soothing hot tub, helpful staff. We would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't remove the drinks from the refrigerator in the room, we were trying to chill some champagne. It's computerized and weight sensitive and resulted in a charge to our room. They did remove the charges, but it surprised us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixter
Business
Victoria, BC
Mar 6, 2014

Great to get out of the Cold!

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Fairmont, not least because it is so conveniently located downtown and with the underground walkway to Ville Marie. Outside temperatures were -15C and lower while we were in Montreal! We enjoyed our short walks outside to the various nearby attractions but were so glad to come back to a welcoming and warm environment with such pleasant and helpful staff. We used the pool and the hot tub, but didn't manage to make it to the gym. We ate once in the restaurant and found the food and the service great. We also ate at the local food outlets in Ville Marie which was family and friends so we didn't hit any high spots while we there. The room was very comfortable, with great beds and the coffee and tea were replaced every day and the room kept nice and clean. The hotel lobby is large yet manages to be warm and welcoming with plenty of comfortable seating. It was often filled with lots of people but never felt noisy or congested. What a great place to stay - we are glad we treated ourselves to a few nights of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can eat quite well for breakfast or lunch in the Ville Marie shopping centre, just steps underneath the hotel. We did not discover this until our last day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDonk
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 3, 2014

Great weekend

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Montreal Mom
Business
US
Feb 24, 2014

So so experience

The room and bathroom were small and very noisy, we could hear people in the next room and in the hall all night long. The bathroom drain, fan, or blow dryer did not work. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The workout/pool area was pretty nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mquinn
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2014

one of many visits

One of my favorite hotels in Montreal. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try them all. Montreal has a lot to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top