$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
101 reviews
Excellent Hotel

Excellent Service, great location, great ameneties. I did find my particular room small. Not... See full review

  • 78 NYB
  • May 20, 2015
We felt privileged and pampered

A fantastic stay - an old school luxury hotel. The concierge was helpful whenever we needed... See full review

  • Felipe C.
  • May 5, 2015
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, lounge and restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth indoor pool and gift shop.
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Property features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Le Montrealais restaurant to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Spa and health club with pool and fitness equipment
Nearby attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$136
4.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★★
$110
3.4 / 5 153 reviews
★★★★
$118
4.0 / 5 128 reviews
★★★★
$116
4.0 / 5 183 reviews
★★★★
$90
3.7 / 5 119 reviews
★★★★
$129
3.9 / 5 86 reviews
★★★
$98
4.0 / 5 80 reviews
★★★★
$190
4.6 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 54 reviews

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 101
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
nyc
Jul 6, 2010

Fairmont

A curtain was missing in the room and I had two items missing from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moosecake
Friends
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 22, 2011

A bit pricey, but it was nice

While I did enjoy my stay at this hotel, I felt the price was a bit steep for the un-renovated room I stayed in. The rooms are smaller than what I'm used to for something in this price range as well. You can't beat the location and Hotel service though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
N.O.LA
Jul 26, 2009

Fair fair and more fair

They could care less if we were there or not..... WE felt like second class citizens using the source to procure the room.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check a guide book...

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony F.
Friends
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

A disappointing stay in Montreal.

Our first night the AC unit broke. When maintenance could not repair the unit our room was changed. We had to wait until 3pm that day to get into the room. The hotel offered two free drinks in the bar. Considering we had to sleep in a hot room, they should have comped the one night. The room was very small. I have stayed at this hotel in the past. It is dated and in need of renovation. I was very disappointed. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jekkles
Friends
Pennsylvania
Jan 2, 2014

New Years Trip

Perfect location, very nice and helpful employees, very clean! Loved the underground city underneath the hotel! Will definetely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRzz
Friends
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

perfect for traversing Montreal

Perfect spot to catch the Metro, the train....etc...close to Old Montreal and the Port....shopping underground ia accessible through Hotel....mere blocks from terrific shopping and dining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelB44
Friends
New Haven, CT
Jun 26, 2012

Girls getaway!

During our stay we hung around the area near the hotel and also took the Metro to Old Montreal. There are plenty of shops and restaurants near the hotel and the Metro stop is also close by. The location is great, the staff friendly, and the hotel clean. The only thing was, we wished they had free Wi-Fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Briton
Friends
Kingston ON
Feb 27, 2013

Very relaxing

Excellent location! Walkable to Place des Arts & Megabus depot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DRDWK
Friends
Dover, DE
Apr 15, 2013

one night stay

Arrived late due to lateness of the train. Hotel is very convenient to train station. Overall, a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great if using train station, and access to underground

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small0615
Friends
Boston, MA
Sep 3, 2013

Excellent hotel & location!

This hotel had a wonderful, indulgent atmosphere. Old world charm, warm & comfortable surroundings, and a helpful & friendly staff. I will be looking to stay here for my future trips to Montreal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top