$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mochajeffrey
Family
ajax ontarioo
Jul 25, 2012

Comfort and service at it's best

Our first meeting with Kevin at the front desk set the tone for what became the most enjoyable time away from home. This visit was to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. Fairmont staff made us feel as though we had just gotten married again. We originally booked a single room with double beds as our son was also with us. We were able to upgrade to a suite for privacy. And what a suite - wow! My son also had his own separate bath which made us feel right at home. The room was well designed for comfort and The staff were very helpful and friendly. How could I Ever forget Isoz at the Conceirge desk. He booked us on the Montreal tour and we had quite a blast. Montreal was breath-taking and steeped in history. We left the best for last - dinner at the Montreal restaurant in the hotel. The salmon was great and I am still tasting those desserts. What a wonderful place and well located over the Central station and stops. I can't wait for my next Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHESAKICK
Business
CALIFORNIA
Aug 3, 2012

Central hotel in Montreal, Canada

The hotel was central to everything. The train station and a wonderful mall full of shops and bistros was just below. It as the perfect location. Everyone of the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't exchange your Canadian dollars at an exchange site. Use a store and buy something. You get more for your money!

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rampdc
Friends
Pittsburgh
Jun 19, 2012

Location is awesome

Great hotel, great location, great staff. Can't wait to go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of shops to walk and enjoy.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inie H. R.
Family
Tarboro, NC
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place to stay with Small Children

We were centrally located and treated like royalty. A great place to be as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MSNS
Family
Adirondacks
Apr 6, 2013

outstanding hotel

impeccably clean room, excellent service at the desk upon arrival, the restaurant for breakfast from Carlo, the concierge, and the luggage attendant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

basilique next to the hotel

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CHS
Jul 14, 2009

Great Getaway

Wish the hotel had one mid priced restaurant, but it is above an underground shopping area that has cheaper places to eat. Staff was great. Rooms very clean. We upgraded to the Gold level and it was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Addict
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 6, 2010

Very Fine Property with Excellent Servic

[...]Value was excellent for July/the height of Montreal's festival season, and location was terrific (downtown and just above the Bonaventure Train Station, but also near a cathedral modelled after St Peter's in Rome. You can walk to the Museum of Fine Arts in about 20 minutes). Hotel staff was friendly and attentive, particularly at the concierge and in Les Voyageurs Bar, where [...] served up mangotinis and local tips not to be missed. Montreal has been full of fine experiences for me, and this hotel--serving up a lovely melange of French epicureanism, British business practices, and North American friendliness--has added to that list. I can't wait to share my Montreal experiences yet again with friends who haven't yet been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone with a thirst for adventure can have mountains of fun in Montreal. Les Voyageurs in the hotel is a good starting-off point for your imbibing adventures (do not miss [...] mangotini). Do not underestimate how easy it is to walk to Old Montreal or to Sherbrooke and the very beautiful Musee des Beaux Arts (each about 20-25 mins walk). In Old Montreal, get a banana or maple gelato on St Paul. Nightlife of all kinds is richly available all over the city, but in many bars you need cash, not cards. Some American credit cards don't work. Bon appetit!

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec on the go
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 19, 2009

Repeat Visitor

I first stayed at the Queen E 3 years ago and it has become my automatic selection every time I visit Montreal. I stay on the Fairmont Gold club floor and the personal attention from the staff and the club amenities are well worth the additional cost. Location is ideal and I can easily walk to many downtown business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cedarhurst ny
Aug 3, 2009

Superbe getaway, but pricey

Excellent! A little bite pricey, but enjoyable and classy. It is close too all attractions and fine restaurants. Perfect getaways. I will recommended to all. Word of advice. Be ready to spend for everything. Good stuff does not come cheap. Superbe customer service. Amusez vous bien!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

First class hotel. I plan to visit all of them.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2009

Convenient access to underground

The hotel has extremely convenient access to the metro, Gare Centrale and RESO. It beats walking in the rain or calling a cab. The room was very meticulously cleaned and cared for. The staff was helpful with questions the questions I had. My only (minor) complaint was that sometimes neighbors could be rather noisy in transit through the hallway and the doors weren't quite enough of a shield. Not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the elevators down to the underground city. Several days worth of shopping and dining await you.

Back to menu Return to top