$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mquinn
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2014

one of many visits

One of my favorite hotels in Montreal. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try them all. Montreal has a lot to offer.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrDonk
Business
Raleigh NC
Mar 3, 2014

Great weekend

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. No complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sixter
Business
Victoria, BC
Mar 6, 2014

Great to get out of the Cold!

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Fairmont, not least because it is so conveniently located downtown and with the underground walkway to Ville Marie. Outside temperatures were -15C and lower while we were in Montreal! We enjoyed our short walks outside to the various nearby attractions but were so glad to come back to a welcoming and warm environment with such pleasant and helpful staff. We used the pool and the hot tub, but didn't manage to make it to the gym. We ate once in the restaurant and found the food and the service great. We also ate at the local food outlets in Ville Marie which was family and friends so we didn't hit any high spots while we there. The room was very comfortable, with great beds and the coffee and tea were replaced every day and the room kept nice and clean. The hotel lobby is large yet manages to be warm and welcoming with plenty of comfortable seating. It was often filled with lots of people but never felt noisy or congested. What a great place to stay - we are glad we treated ourselves to a few nights of luxury.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can eat quite well for breakfast or lunch in the Ville Marie shopping centre, just steps underneath the hotel. We did not discover this until our last day.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A friend to Montreal
Business
Northern New York
Apr 21, 2014

Excellent

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Elizabeth! We took the train right to the hotel. So convenient. Everything was perfect. Robes on the door in the bathroom, flat screen TV. Excellent location, 15 minute walk to Old Montreal. Enjoyable dining, soothing hot tub, helpful staff. We would go back in an instant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't remove the drinks from the refrigerator in the room, we were trying to chill some champagne. It's computerized and weight sensitive and resulted in a charge to our room. They did remove the charges, but it surprised us.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling sisters
Business
Dublin Ireland
Sep 22, 2010

Great location and very comfortable

Very very comfortable room with great beds. Really is four star. We did not eat in this hotel as the meals on offer were too comprehensive and expensive (we only wanted a quick snack at night and a simple breakfast!). We booked this because of its proximity to the train we were to travel on the following morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We were to take the train to NY the following morning so we could not have been nearer!.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chl piney
Business
cherry hill nj
Oct 11, 2011

great weekend getaway

convenient to everything montreal has to offer & excellant acomadations-even a down comforter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barrister
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Elegance and Comfort

This is one of Montreal's grande dame hotels, exuding luxury and class. It has all the trappings of a 5 star hotel - fine dining, excellent bar, better than average every day restaurant. The rooms are not large, but ample for what one needs in the center of the city. Service is excellent, including an outstanding concierge desk. Definitely a place to return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
far traveller
Business
California
May 12, 2012

Convienent stay

It doesn't get better for those taking VIA or Amtrak. The Hotel is over the train station in Montreal. The resturant is great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In back of the concource there are lots of fast food, resturants, and shops

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NewYorkerAlex
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2012

Great location, good room

Hotel is very fancy, but quite outdated. The pool is small with limited place for relax. Steam room was running "full steam" all the time from 6:00 am to 10:00 pm. Also, hot tub was available(no more then 6 people to sit at the same time). The best amenity is a location. The hotel is connected to the undeground complex and sittuated in the "upscale area of downtown Mounreal", just block away from the Saint Catherine street, between the two best shopping destinations: "Le Bay" and "Simone" department stores. They charge %18 for internet, but it is free if you become a member (for free) of the "Faermont Presidents club". The price I paid was very reasonable. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The best amenity is a location. The hotel is connected to the undeground complex and sittuated in the "upscale area of downtown Mounreal", just block away from the Saint Catherine street, between the two best shopping destinations: "Le Bay" and "Simone" department stores.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montreal traveller
Business
Boston
Jul 6, 2012

Great stay

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable. The phone device had to be changed as it was not charging. The location was perfect and so was the breakfast. The station below is very convenient. The room interior was all new and fresh. I have stayed at various hotels in the same price range, and this was the best. Not to forget their 3rd night off. I plan to sign up for a free president club membership for future upgrades. Hope this was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The jazz festival is very near by and still far away from the sound and commercial late night activities.

Back to menu Return to top