$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeb
Single
Moncton, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Great hotel

Good service, superb location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant at the Bay dept store for lunch about 300 meters from hotel

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Sebing, FL
Jul 14, 2010

Nice hotel

I was most pleased by the accommodation at the front desk and the Bell Captain's desk. My room was very nice. It was extremely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveller especially in Mexico!
Couples
London
Aug 5, 2009

A superb hotel next door to Gare Central

The room was lovely and we enjoyed our short time there. We left the next morning on train south. It was so easy to pop down and buy tickets and then enjoy our breakfast before we moved our luggage to pick up our train to US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monreposyyz
Family
Toronto
Aug 9, 2009

Unbeatable central location

Have stayed at Le Reine Elizabeth many times over the years and always enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Toronto
Jul 4, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

The hotel was updated on terms of design and decor. It was quite busy when we arrived and had a wait a while to check in. However, they did offer us water while we waited in line. One slight problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived which was understandable because we did not expect to get it before 4pm but they did tell us they would call when it was available but never did. Overall it it a very nice hotel and located very central to the downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtouesy
Couples
Toronto
Aug 18, 2014

Great place

Spotless. Friendliest of staffs. Quiet. Lots of elevators. Bottled water shouldnt cost $8.50 though. Great hotel, u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LD Love to travel
Couples
California
Oct 16, 2014

nice hotel, can be noisy

Nice hotel, clean but you can hear guests in next room. We were awakened by a crying child and then the whole family was up playing for 2-3 hours about 2 AM! Then on the other side of us were guests watching a football game and we could hear all of their conversations as they watched the game. If you plan to stay at this hotel, bring your best ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doyle005
Couples
Wheaton, MD
Dec 31, 2013

Perfet location, perfect everything

If coming to Montreal by train, stay at the Fairmont. The hotel has elevator access to the train station. It is connected to the Montreal Underground. To keep this short, this is a prefect hotel for visiting Montreal and I cannot wait to return next winter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Go to the Underground on Boxing Day. The sales were great this year.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
argbsas7
Couples
Rochester, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Anniversary getaway

My husband and I spent the weekend at The Farimont Hotel. We were very happy with it. The location is perfect, downtown. Close to metros, malls, old Montreal. We had dinner at the hotel and it was a little pricy, but good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mquinn
Family
Boston, MA
Feb 20, 2014

one of many visits

One of my favorite hotels in Montreal. Location, location, location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try them all. Montreal has a lot to offer.

Back to menu Return to top