$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
royggg
Business
Albany, NY
Dec 23, 2013

Generally good

Everything is fine expect a little smoking smell in non-smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 9, 2011

Great location but a very busy hotel

Parking was awful due to the large buses that were parked in front. Staff was helpful but got hairy due to large numbers of people coming in at same time. Should had more help with the increase of people, did not get into our room till aftter 4:00. We walked the city but most sat in lobby for their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roma
Aug 5, 2011

if you book gold is god

its nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irusya6
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 25, 2009

Romantic Getaway in Montreal

The Fairmont Queen Elizabeth hotel is in a very convenient location: in a close proximity to the Central Station, underground shops, boutiques, party destinations(Crescent St., St. Laurent St., Old Port), and sightseeing places. Hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, and created truly outstanding experience. Rooms were small but neat and clean. President's club complimentary internet service was a great deal. The restaurant in the hotel was good but a little overpriced, although desserts were delicious and well presented. Fitness center was good and clean. The only thing that we weren't very excited about was very quiet lounge/bar in the hotel that was pretty much empty all the time and closed pretty early. We didn't stay at the hotel too much since there were so many great places around. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Fairmont hotel in Montreal, it was worth the price, would definitely recommend and stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crescent Street is the most fun place in Montreal for young people! St. Laurent Street is more for locals who want to show off. Old Port and old city has many romantic places and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, PA
Aug 3, 2009

Great Hotel in a Great Location

I stayed at the Fairmont while in town for the Osheaga Music Festival. The check in was fast, and I was put in an excellent room on the 17th floor overlooking the cathedral. My only complaints are the cost to park at the hotel, it cost around 90 CAD and the lack of complimentary internet access, it cost 15 CAD a day. The hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance of most anywhere downtown. I could have walked to the festival but, having gotten lost earlier and walked around 8 miles I choose to drive. Nonetheless, it was a great hotel, and my next trip to Montreal will be spent at the Queen Elizabeth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serjio
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Aug 12, 2009

All Montreal in wolking distance

We were in a business trip. So we have no time to enjoy the hotel facilities such as pool etc. Rooms and interiors were nice, clean, and well maintained. Overall service was fine. Concierge service was extremely friendly and helpful. There was a lot of delicious food in the restaurant. The hotel has prime location in the very centre of Montreal so if we have a spare time it is walking distance to almost everything: old city, restaurants, concert places, Rue Ste Catharine etc. There were a few strange extra charges that may be easily avoided: internet access ($15 per day but free in Starbucks across street), bottle of water from minibar for $8.5 (but $1.59 per dozen bottles in the nearest pharmacy) etc. No free robe/slippers, or either breakfast was included in sale price that we had. I can't say if it was regular practice or just for rooms for sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel has perfect location in the very centre of Montreal. It is in a walking distance to almost everything: old city, museums, restaurants, concert places, Rue Ste Catharine etc. There are only few other point of interest that require transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2009

Wonderful for Roger's Cup

Since most of the players stayed at this hotel, we spotted several in the lobbies and around the area. They were great about signing autographs and taking pictures. The partnership with the tennis tournament meant they provided a free shuttle service for us fans - that was a big plus for us. The concierge helped us find the best place to buy Canadian gold maple leafs and in general the staff was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you would like to buy some Canadian coins, look for them in the Canadian Post office right next door to the hotel. Lots of nice Olympic souvenier coins, too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salisbury, CT
Nov 30, 2010

Fairmont Queen Elizabeth

From the doorman, to the front desk, to the bell hops and the restaurant personel, everyone was gratious and helpful. I trained in hotel management at the QE back in the early '70s under Hilton Intl. and found it even better in 2010. Congratulations Fairmont Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Overcrowded in neighboring room

The hotel's location above the train station was a big advantage especially since we arrived late and tired on Amtrak. It is also is convenient to the new and old sections of Montreal. The hotel staff were very helpful, but we did have a problem with the occupants across the hall. There were at least 6 to 8 very loud occupants that kept us up most of the night Somehow these extra occupants got by the front desk undetected. We should have reported them, but we kept hoping they would quite down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brendon, VT
Jul 26, 2008

Centrally Located

The room was adequate with desk and a lounge chair with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location to shopping and dining excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top