$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's... See full review

  • Travels with Mum
  • Sep 22, 2014
Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for... See full review

  • bd81
  • Jul 25, 2014
Posh Montreal hotel above the train station, near major attractions
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, lounge and restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth indoor pool and gift shop.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Spa and health club with pool and fitness equipment
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Le Montrealais restaurant to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Inie H. R.
Tarboro, NC
Feb 5, 2013

Great Place to stay with Small Children

We were centrally located and treated like royalty. A great place to be as a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gurn
Business
Tampa, Fl
Sep 13, 2012

Don't visit when staff is in labor dispute

Rooms were dirty. All service staff was involved in a labor dispute. All restaurants in hotel were closed during the full duration of our stay. Would not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Andover,Mass.
Sep 2, 2009

Bad!!!

Terrible...we had a last minute problem...I had 2 rooms booked for Aug 28,29 and 30th....When I called the Hotel looking for a credit or alternative dates or anything the reservation dept was of NO help and essentially told me it wasnt their problem!!! Great help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dreams about Dreams if they can together
Business
Michigan
Jul 6, 2009

Montreal Queen Elisabeth

We didn´t enjoy the noise. We arrived and it was a very noisy non-bearing alarm. We asked hotel staff and they said they had no clue! We were not able to get to our room for two hours!!! We had to convince the concierge to get our lugguage and we come back!!! We came back after two hours and were able FINALLY to get to our room. Believe it or not, we had the same annoying experience at check-out!!! Hope they gonna get thir acts together!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Macao on ST Denis Street (Quartier Latin) where your bring your own wine!!! Sublime (as they say in French): OUTSTANDING!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nyc nan
Business
ny, ny
Aug 1, 2010

The good, bad and ugly room.

I assume renovated meant recent, not 10 or 20 years ago. Room and mattress did not come up to the Fairmont standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tedia
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Held to much money on my card!!!!!!!

Staff did not tell us that they were going to hold $500.00 on my card for hotel damages. They also charged us the rate for our stay, when it was already prepaid with Orbitz. They was no communication with us about any charges, at all. They were removed. The hotel is nice, but make sure that you are not being charge twice for your stay. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location, close the everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Red roof
Business
New York, NY
Sep 14, 2009

Montreal

Location was good, staff friendly but the facilities are badly in need of an upgrade; both in the room and in the common areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 6, 2010

Fairmont

A curtain was missing in the room and I had two items missing from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adequate at fairmont
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Feb 19, 2012

good enough

If I were expecting a 3-star hotel, maybe I'd have been more impressed, but I was expecting better. I paid extra for the "renovated" room. However, there was a crack in the paint, the wallpaper was a little bit dirty in spots, and the bathroom did not look renovated to me at all. The electrical sockets in the bathroom, for instance, had old, caked on dirt in the crevices. The paint around the doorframes was old and dirty-looking, and there was a crack in the middle of the mirror that it looked like they had covered with a blank electrical cover plate. The bathroom was very small, with hardly any space to put your toiletries, and the toilet was very old-school - the kind with the long metal flush lever that protrudes from the side, like they have in public schools and airports. On the other hand, the carpet looked new, the furniture and beds were very new and pleasant-looking, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very hospitable, and the lady who checked me in even escorted me to the elevators. The doormen were hit or miss -- most of the time, they didn't open the door for me, but a couple times they did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mellow2
Business
Boston
Aug 28, 2012

Didn't keep up

I am originally from Montreal and was visiting for a few days, all my favourite hotels were booked and I had to stay ay the Queen. Average. but the hotel needs some updating (the flat screen TV does not make up for the cramped bathroom with cracked porcelain. If you like shopping it is a great location and access to the underground is a must during cold winter months. Besides that, 16 bucks for a very average gin and tonic in a depressing hotel bar??? Really ?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sainte-Catherine Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Albs
Business
Redondo Beach, CA
Sep 24, 2012

Nice hotel, great location, rooms need facelift

We enjoyed our stay at the Queen E, great location, but the rooms are very small, bathrooms very small, plumbing is ancient (complete with leaky faucets); it was not up to the standard of other Fairmont properties that we have stayed at. Given the size of the age and size of the room we would have expected a lower price, or could have paid the same and got a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk from anything you want: food, nightlife, tourist stuff ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top