$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
135 reviews
Excellent

We had a wonderful stay at the Queen Elizabeth! We took the train right to the hotel. So... See full review

  • A friend to Montreal
  • Apr 21, 2014
Great to get out of the Cold!

We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Fairmont, not least because it is so conveniently located... See full review

  • sixter
  • Mar 6, 2014
Posh Montreal hotel above the train station, near major attractions
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, indoor pool, steam room, lounge and the legendary Beaver Club restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth range from a steam room to a gift shop.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Site of the famous Beaver Club, a gourmet restaurant
  • Spa and health club with pool, steam room and fitness equipment
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Beaver Club to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

45.5005 -73.5685
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Montreal - Trudeau Intl Airport, (YUL), 19.20, KM, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 135
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec on the go
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 19, 2009

Repeat Visitor

I first stayed at the Queen E 3 years ago and it has become my automatic selection every time I visit Montreal. I stay on the Fairmont Gold club floor and the personal attention from the staff and the club amenities are well worth the additional cost. Location is ideal and I can easily walk to many downtown business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2009

Convenient access to underground

The hotel has extremely convenient access to the metro, Gare Centrale and RESO. It beats walking in the rain or calling a cab. The room was very meticulously cleaned and cared for. The staff was helpful with questions the questions I had. My only (minor) complaint was that sometimes neighbors could be rather noisy in transit through the hallway and the doors weren't quite enough of a shield. Not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the elevators down to the underground city. Several days worth of shopping and dining await you.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SHESAKICK
Business
CALIFORNIA
Aug 3, 2012

Central hotel in Montreal, Canada

The hotel was central to everything. The train station and a wonderful mall full of shops and bistros was just below. It as the perfect location. Everyone of the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Don't exchange your Canadian dollars at an exchange site. Use a store and buy something. You get more for your money!

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Exec on the go
Business
Hartford, CT
Sep 19, 2009

Repeat Visitor

I first stayed at the Queen E 3 years ago and it has become my automatic selection every time I visit Montreal. I stay on the Fairmont Gold club floor and the personal attention from the staff and the club amenities are well worth the additional cost. Location is ideal and I can easily walk to many downtown business appointments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2007

Just a great hotel

This is my usual Montreal hotel, and it's a lovely example of a what an upscale city hotel should be. Connected to both the train station and the Underground City, it's an easy walk to get to Ste. Catherine Street as well. Rooms are clean, quiet and well furnished with great views of the surrounding city and the Cathedrale Marie Reine-du-Monde. Good, if somewhat expensive, restaurants on site. I tend to take the elevator downstairs to the great food court at the train station for less expensive options. The garage on site also means you don't have to worry about on-street parking. Friendly staff too. A lovely hotel, and I'll most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the elevator downstairs to the train station for some surprisingly good food court options as well as stores that specialize in wine, chocolates and interesting foods.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2009

Great stay in Montreal

This is a great place to stay in a fun city. The NHL entry draft was going on the same time we were there and the staff seemed to feed off the energy. All questions were answered quickly and efficiently. I would strongly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2009

Great stay in Montreal

This is a great place to stay in a fun city. The NHL entry draft was going on the same time we were there and the staff seemed to feed off the energy. All questions were answered quickly and efficiently. I would strongly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montreal traveller
Business
Boston
Jul 6, 2012

Great stay

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was very comfortable. The phone device had to be changed as it was not charging. The location was perfect and so was the breakfast. The station below is very convenient. The room interior was all new and fresh. I have stayed at various hotels in the same price range, and this was the best. Not to forget their 3rd night off. I plan to sign up for a free president club membership for future upgrades. Hope this was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The jazz festival is very near by and still far away from the sound and commercial late night activities.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jul 22, 2009

Convenient access to underground

The hotel has extremely convenient access to the metro, Gare Centrale and RESO. It beats walking in the rain or calling a cab. The room was very meticulously cleaned and cared for. The staff was helpful with questions the questions I had. My only (minor) complaint was that sometimes neighbors could be rather noisy in transit through the hallway and the doors weren't quite enough of a shield. Not a big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just take the elevators down to the underground city. Several days worth of shopping and dining await you.

Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2007

Just a great hotel

This is my usual Montreal hotel, and it's a lovely example of a what an upscale city hotel should be. Connected to both the train station and the Underground City, it's an easy walk to get to Ste. Catherine Street as well. Rooms are clean, quiet and well furnished with great views of the surrounding city and the Cathedrale Marie Reine-du-Monde. Good, if somewhat expensive, restaurants on site. I tend to take the elevator downstairs to the great food court at the train station for less expensive options. The garage on site also means you don't have to worry about on-street parking. Friendly staff too. A lovely hotel, and I'll most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the elevator downstairs to the train station for some surprisingly good food court options as well as stores that specialize in wine, chocolates and interesting foods.

Back to menu Return to top