$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
View map of 900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montclair, NJ
Aug 1, 2011

Overcrowded in neighboring room

The hotel's location above the train station was a big advantage especially since we arrived late and tired on Amtrak. It is also is convenient to the new and old sections of Montreal. The hotel staff were very helpful, but we did have a problem with the occupants across the hall. There were at least 6 to 8 very loud occupants that kept us up most of the night Somehow these extra occupants got by the front desk undetected. We should have reported them, but we kept hoping they would quite down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brendon, VT
Jul 26, 2008

Centrally Located

The room was adequate with desk and a lounge chair with a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Location to shopping and dining excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zeb
Business
Moncton, Ca
Aug 16, 2009

Great hotel

Good service, superb location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant at the Bay dept store for lunch about 300 meters from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sebing, FL
Jul 14, 2010

Nice hotel

I was most pleased by the accommodation at the front desk and the Bell Captain's desk. My room was very nice. It was extremely quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent traveller especially in Mexico!
Business
London
Aug 5, 2009

A superb hotel next door to Gare Central

The room was lovely and we enjoyed our short time there. We left the next morning on train south. It was so easy to pop down and buy tickets and then enjoy our breakfast before we moved our luggage to pick up our train to US.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monreposyyz
Business
Toronto
Aug 9, 2009

Unbeatable central location

Have stayed at Le Reine Elizabeth many times over the years and always enjoy it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 4, 2011

Great location, nice hotel

The hotel was updated on terms of design and decor. It was quite busy when we arrived and had a wait a while to check in. However, they did offer us water while we waited in line. One slight problem was that the room was not ready when we arrived which was understandable because we did not expect to get it before 4pm but they did tell us they would call when it was available but never did. Overall it it a very nice hotel and located very central to the downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curtouesy
Business
Toronto
Aug 18, 2014

Great place

Spotless. Friendliest of staffs. Quiet. Lots of elevators. Bottled water shouldnt cost $8.50 though. Great hotel, u get what u pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LD Love to travel
Business
California
Oct 16, 2014

nice hotel, can be noisy

Nice hotel, clean but you can hear guests in next room. We were awakened by a crying child and then the whole family was up playing for 2-3 hours about 2 AM! Then on the other side of us were guests watching a football game and we could hear all of their conversations as they watched the game. If you plan to stay at this hotel, bring your best ear plugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Montreal Mom
Business
US
Feb 24, 2014

So so experience

The room and bathroom were small and very noisy, we could hear people in the next room and in the hall all night long. The bathroom drain, fan, or blow dryer did not work. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The workout/pool area was pretty nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top