$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

4 stars
900 Rene Levesque Boulevard West, Montreal, QC H3B 4A5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
96 reviews
Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's... See full review

  • Travels with Mum
  • Sep 22, 2014
Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for... See full review

  • bd81
  • Jul 25, 2014
Posh Montreal hotel above the train station, near major attractions
Situated above the train station near the Place des Arts, Dominion Square, Place Bonaventure and Bell Centre, the luxurious Fairmont The Queen Elizabeth is connected to the Underground City with 982 rooms, 91 of which are suites. Home to 50,000 square feet of meeting space, the hotel also features a spa, health club, lounge and restaurant. Other amenities at the pet-friendly Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth indoor pool and gift shop.
Highlights
  • Pet-friendly policy for dogs under 20 pounds (nominal fee applies)
  • Spa and health club with pool and fitness equipment
Rooms
All of the 982 rooms and 91 suites have one king, one queen or two double beds with two-line telephones with voice mail, high-speed Internet access (fees may apply) and city views as well as alarm clock radios, coffee-makers, hair-dryers, and irons and ironing boards. A wide array of room categories exist within the hotel, from smaller economy rooms for budget-conscious travelers to luxurious one- and two-bedroom suites, some with separate living rooms, two televisions and full bathrooms, plus powder rooms. Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth also offers upper-level executive suites, some with kitchenettes and dining rooms.
Features
Poised near the illustrious sites, shopping, dining and nightlife of Montreal, the posh Fairmont the Queen Elizabeth caters to business and leisure travelers with a host of amenities, from luxury dining at the Le Montrealais restaurant to a spa and health club, business center and meeting spaces. A widely varying room selection, 982 rooms and 91 suites, gives the property wide-reaching appeal, as does the presence of a pool, lounge, gift shop and prime address directly above the train station.
Transportation
  • Montreal-Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport (14 mi/22.5 km)
Attractions
  • Underground City (Connected to the hotel)
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Bell Centre (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
Business
  • More than 50,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including a 3,520-square-foot space for up to 300
  • Business center with high-speed Internet access, printing, faxing, scanning and courier services
Policies and fees
  • Valet parking (250 spaces) at the main entrance, Belmont or Cathcart Street, $29.00 per night, taxes excluded with a departure of 4pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth Rooms

Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room
Fairmont Gold King or Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This lavish room includes exclusive access to Fairmont Gold lounge with private concierge, complimentary continental breakfast and snacks.
Fairmont Queen NS room
Fairmont Queen NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Fairmont 2 double beds NS
Fairmont 2 double beds NS room - polished with a rich earth tone decor. This luxurious, non-smoking room with a fresh, modern flair is fully equipped with a marble finished bathroom and all of today`s best amenities.
Moderate Queen NS
Moderate Queen NS - contemporary flair. This bright, elegant room is fully equipped with a business desk, marble finished bathroom, extra seating, and all of today`s best amenities including a mini bar, coffee maker, etc.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Cathedral of Marie-Reine-du-Monde: 0 mi
  • Underground City: 0.1 mi
  • Centre Bell: 0.3 mi
  • Montreal Canadiens Hall of Fame: 0.3 mi
  • Bell Centre: 0.3 mi
  • St. Patrick's Basilica: 0.3 mi
  • Crescent Street: 0.4 mi
  • Montreal Museum of Fine Arts (Musee des Beaux-Arts): 0.5 mi
  • Place des Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica: 0.7 mi
  • Notre-Dame Basilica (Basilique Notre-Dame): 0.7 mi
  • Museum of Archaeology and History (Pointe-a-Calliere Museum): 0.7 mi
  • Quays of the Old Port of Montreal (Quais du Vieux-Port de Montreal): 0.8 mi
  • Rue St-Paul: 0.8 mi
  • Lachine Canal (Canal du Lachine): 0.8 mi
  • Montreal Science Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Place Jacques-Cartier: 0.9 mi
  • Old Montreal (Vieux-Montreal): 1 mi
  • Mont (Mount) Royal: 1.1 mi
  • Rue Ste.-Catherine: 1.3 mi
  • Chateau Ramezay Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Montreal, Iberville Cruise Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours Chapel (Chapelle Notre-Dame-de-Bonsecours): 1.9 mi
  • Ile Sainte-Helene: 2.2 mi
  • St. Joseph's Oratory of Mount Royal: 2.4 mi
  • Little Italy: 3.1 mi
  • Montreal Botanical Gardens (Jardin Botanique de Montreal): 4 mi
  • Biodome de Montreal: 4.2 mi
  • Montreal Insectarium: 4.4 mi

Dining

Le Montrealais Bistro Bar-Restaurant
Located on the lobby level of the hotel, Le Montrealais is a two-level restaurant including a bar section with windows overlooking Mary Queen of the World Cathedral and downtown Montreal. The menu offers tantalizing items featuring sunny Mediterranean cuisine, succulent grilled meats, fresh fish and luscious desserts in a lively bistro ambiance.
Les Voyageurs Bar
Comfort and relaxation guaranteed! The perfect place to unwind after a long day at work or play. Sit back with one of our famous martinis and enjoy the velvet touch of our pianist. When the time comes for an aperitif or a cocktail, our famous Voyageurs martinis are always the highlight of the hour! Unique and unequaled, the renowned Martinis have contributed greatly to the reputation of this elegant bar lounge since its opening. At lunch, Les Voyageurs offers one of the best business deals in town. The noontime menu features delicious international specialties that are sure to please those on the run.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
montreal
Aug 31, 2009

classic hotel

everyone at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. the rooms were spotless and the view of downtown was breathtaking. breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indio, Ca
Jun 28, 2009

Trip to Montreal

Great stay at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth. It was in a great location and the service was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvard Harry
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 22, 2009

Incredible

The Queen Elizabeth was an incredible hotel! The location was great! The service was 5 Diamond! I would definitely return to this hotel, for all my future trips to Montreal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 5, 2009

Great stay in Montreal

This is a great place to stay in a fun city. The NHL entry draft was going on the same time we were there and the staff seemed to feed off the energy. All questions were answered quickly and efficiently. I would strongly recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton
Nov 29, 2008

excellent location

The Fairmont Queen Elizabeth is in a superb location with exellent amenities. A great gym and good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Evreything is in close proximity to the hotel with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crossing the Boarder
Business
Barre, Vermont
Apr 22, 2009

"Great Times"

We just went for a weekend away and we had a great stay. I would have been just as happy staying at the Hotel and relaxing but we walked the streets and went to dinner @ Biz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John & Ingrid Romanek
Business
Toronto, Ontairo
Jun 21, 2009

Good location for price

We were attending a 60th birthday party. We decided to stay at a hotel even though my husband is from Montreal, making the trip easier. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wouldlikesomepaidtimeoff
Business
New York, New York
Jul 13, 2009

Wish I had stayed longer!

We were greeted warmly by the Client Services Manager, a woman named Anouk, she was excellent, and addressed all of our concerns and questions. great service excellent brunch, and courteous service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bd81
Business
Michigan
Jul 25, 2014

Very Nice Stay

We really enjoyed our stay. The location over the train and underground station was perfect for getting around without having to walk outside in the heat. The rooms we had were comfortable and very clean, although more counter space in the bathrooms would have been nice. The only complaint was a big stain on the rug in one of the rooms when we arrived. Housekeeping covered it with a throw rug which solved the unsightliness. The Queen Elizabeth is a great place to stay in Montreal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fairmont - The Queen Elizabeth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels with Mum
Business
Wilton, CT, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Venerable old lady, still very classy

Great welcome, for my wife I and our pointer, room upgrade to a room just below John and Yoko's suite. Generally helpful and efficient service, pretty much five stars, good in suite dining experience. Slight critiques were only that the hotel is showing signs of its age here and there, but on the other hand it had a comfortable feel of another era. Bit of a mess up with shoe shine timing too - had no shoes to walk the dog one morning. Otherwise great. Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top